Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $37.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sharper Image 10x25 Digital UV Binoculars/ Camera

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • You must be a techy to use it.
    Verified Purchase

    The directions were really hard to follow. I was never able to figure it out.

    Read More
    Rachel F. January 27, 2015
  • Sharper Image 10x25 Digital UV Binoculars/ Camera

    I had several Sharper Image camera binoculars but no longer work because their drivers don't work for Windows 7. Saw these for a good price so thought I'd try them. Yes the manual is not so good and print so small it's hard to read, and yes the display gives you cryptic two letter codes, and when I tried the compression setting nothing works, and the pictures don't show exactly what you see in the view finder, but the picture quality is pretty good for VGA if you keep them still on a tripod or even monopod. Found the new drivers for my old camera's online so I'm happy and for the price, these are ok. Holds 20 pictures and no SD card slot and it does not act like a drive so you do need to use the driver. Kids would love these and inexpensive to take into the woods. Do need a compatible computer to show the pictures.

    Read More
    ridgewalker1 January 2, 2014
  • Upclose
    Verified Purchase

    These seem to be adequate for some field viewing. They tend to need refocusing often, probably as a function of depth of field etc. Our experience is that the product eats batteries and the programming is overly sofisticated and does not match the characters in the instruction booklet. Bottom line...if you are somewhat technically saavy you'll be fine, albeit with a pocket full of batteries!

    Read More
    01469 January 19, 2012
  • See a new world
    Verified Purchase

    Does what was wanted....Instructions on how to go from binoculars to computer were a little hard to follow, but I am a novice computer user.

    Read More
    shoesize January 2, 2012
  • gets the job done
    Verified Purchase

    does the job just fine, not for high powered top security photos or anything but is great for nearby observations.

    Read More
    meeme12 November 17, 2011
  • SO,SO
    Verified Purchase

    The binocular part is pretty decent. The camera picture is the poorest quality I have ever seen and additionally, The photo is only a section (Top center) of what you see through the binoculars. I was able to take a couple of pictures before the camera stopped clicking pictures. Now they are just binocular's. Kind of seems like one of those items you ordered as a kid out of the back of a comic book. Seems great and then ends up a major disappointment! Such a bummer!!

    Read More
    colomike April 6, 2011
  • A Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Sharper Image Binoculars/Camera because of the reviews I read. I'm saving it for a Christmas present. I was very pleased with the reviews that other people wrote though. My overall rating for order and delivery time is definetly 5 stars.

    Read More
    yarnyarn January 18, 2011
  • so convenient

    I bought one of these as a present for Fathers Day, and my Dad liked it so much I got one for myself. For the price it's great, and super convenient when hiking. I don't have to worry about having something incredibly expensive strapped around my neck when I'm trekking around the outdoors and the pictures come out great. If you're in to super high tech things, maybe this isn't for you, but for the rest of us it's a bargain!!

    Read More
    shopaholic1559 January 7, 2011
  • Not srue
    Verified Purchase

    THis is Xmas gift I can only comment on the arrival (on time) and since I know nothing about this product I will have to revisit this.

    Read More
    maggie731 November 23, 2010
  • Very Nice!

    I Purchased this product for my company and it exceeded my expectations

    Read More
    gcwil June 25, 2010
  • You get what you pay for.

    These binoculars are exactly what they say they are as far as optics go. The only disappointment to me is that the digital shutter speed is about a 60th of a second so if you move at all your pictures come out blurred. These are not high dollar binoculars though so I think it is a fair deal as far as price vs quality goes.

    Read More
    richkaminski February 5, 2010
  • great for crew

    I was at a regatta last spring and parents and i were discussing "wouldn't it be great if they had binoculars that were also a camera?" and voiala! I purchased these to donate as a prize for an indoor regatta on ergs. I was so proud that they used as the grand prize = I'm sure they thought they were much more expensive than they were! I can't comment on quality, but appearance and concept = super!

    Read More
    cyntomp January 31, 2010
  • Neat!

    This is a cool novelty item. It does the job, and for the price, I don't worry about damaging them while outdoors. I took a bunch of pictures when I went camping last week and they were easy to download and the pictures were decent. My kids really enjoyed it,as well.

    Read More
    superdaddy July 14, 2009
  • Sharper Image 10 x 25 Digital UV Binoculars/ Came

    These binoculars are more for kids...not what I thought. But for the price I guess kids could have some fun with them and they are cheap enough you can leave in your vehicle.

    Read More
    mjbell2 January 15, 2009
  • Sharper Image Binoculars

    This was a gift for my dad he really liked them he likes the outdoors so they are perfect for him to capture images up close and take pictures the only thing wrong was the computer disc was missing from the package.

    Read More
    ktaylor62 January 9, 2009
  • not even a toy

    I didn't expect much for the price but I would rate this as less than a toy. No MAC software. PC software sometimes doesn't load pictures. Poor battery life, binoculars out of alignment so must be used as monoscope. Only works in bright sunlight and then picture is poor.

    Read More
    anonymous123456789 January 8, 2009
  • NOT Impressed

    I got bought these as a xmas gift, it was a great idea as i thought until i saw that you can't see the pictures until you upload them, and then the middle peice makes it very hard to actually look into the binocular part, pretty uncomfortable actually.I was suprised these are actually from Sharper Image but it doesn't seemed to be good sharper image since it seems very cheap.I'm actually disappointed in these

    Read More
    greatshirt1 January 5, 2009
  • Cool item

    This item is a great idea! The binoculars work well. The one thing I don't like about the camera is that you can not view the pictures until you connect to your computer. I only took pictures from my living room window, so I do not yet have enough information on ho well the pictures turn out.

    Read More
    outdoorgrandma January 3, 2009
  • Sharper Image Binocular Camera

    While this is a cool item at a great price, the quality of the pictures is fair to poor.

    Read More
    pugsmom3 December 31, 2008
  • Sad, sad, sad

    Well you certainly get what you pay for.....not much! Spend the extra money and get one that actually delivers some photos you can use! It's hard to center and even harder to get sharp pics ......and they only look good at "thumbnail" size.

    Read More
    m1ckmeister December 31, 2008
Sponsored Links