Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sentry Security Safe with Electronic Lock and Override Key

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, lasting item.

    Read More
    Peyton W. February 26, 2015
  • Simple and Secure
    Verified Purchase

    This Safe is well a Safe! What can I say about it? Here It goes it's a very simple product I do like the push button combination as well as the all else fails Master Key Set. It also mounts pretty easy. Good Product. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    abadg510 August 10, 2013
  • Have had problems
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these safes for my vacation rentals. Both are perfect size and suits my needs but the programming is not as easy as other safe's I have used. You have to reset the code by pressing a button located on the inside of the safe in the battery compartment. If the batter compartment door is left pulled open, it pops off when the door is locked and the batteries pop out. Not good for a vacation rental. If my guest do not read my personal instructions then I have to drive down to the home and unlock it for them. Otherwise it is fine.

    Read More
    23sageskye4 April 28, 2013
  • These safes were the perfect size for the need.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these safes for our two sons and their families. They were both surprised and appreciative of such a nice gift that wasn't out of the ball park on cost. They had not even thought of getting such a gift but were thrilled that they now have somewhere safe to keep their important papers without fear of destruction due to unplanned emergencies. Thanks for having such a great product.

    Read More
    evelynalford December 31, 2012
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Great little safe, gets the job done without taking up a lot of space. Easy to program and the keys are a great backup in case you forget the code.

    Read More
    autumna1 November 10, 2012
  • Very happy with this item!
    Verified Purchase

    This safe was larger and heavier than I expected from the picture (~22 lbs), which I'm very pleased with! It's durable and secure. It's big enough to hold jewelry, a handgun, and important documents with room to spare. I'd definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    ag00 July 20, 2012
  • A bird in the bush is worth 2 in the hand
    Verified Purchase

    I already had one, lost the key, and had to break in. So it took a pry bar and 5 -10 mins. and some big muscles to break in. But, as all I use it for is to store valuables from appartment service workers and guests, it will do the trick. No theft of opportunity should happen. Only a prepared thief would get in it. BOLT IT DOWN SECURELY or someone will just take it. Batteries fell out of the compartment in the door after setting combo, and I had lost the keys unfortunately. Good thing I am a handyman.

    Read More
    tallbigfoot July 19, 2012
  • okwy
    Verified Purchase

    We could never get the combination to set as per the instructions. So we will simply use the key

    Read More
    jaydef March 20, 2012
  • as described
    Verified Purchase

    Actually as advertised. Good for basic storage and protection. Not fire rated

    Read More
    shpent December 9, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great safe. Excellent price and excellent quality. Couldn't ask for more. Tried to purchase a second one and they were out of stock. I'm waiting for them to re-stock so I can get another one. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    kpmanriquez December 6, 2011
  • Wonderful sense of security in such a compact safe
    Verified Purchase

    I actually checked into a nice hotel on business and there was a safe there to lock up the personals you wished to do so with, or take them back down to the lobby for the safe there. I looked around it, tried it about 5 times and said what the heck. The door is solid, it has 2- 1/2" bolts that go into the rear of the safe side yet was gentle enough that it was not like a bank vault. I did do a test on it and put in very old batteries that I had in the recycle container and as expected, they died within the night. I was able to use the override key to total ease of getting the safe open and new batteries replaced put back into the chamber. For many years I have been paying for a large box at the bank to store all sorts of stuff. When I realized the structure of this safe, I bought another, bolted it to the floor in my bedroom and off to the bank I went. Took out so many things that did not need Fort Knox security! I got a much smaller box for the home deeds and bonds. Placed what was most inportant into the floor and then the garage wall safe is for things like keys and prescription drugs, keeping them from teen attraction! These safes bolt in simple and are sturdy, I would suggest these for anything non-fire proof. Keep those in the bank!

    Read More
    guyster7148 November 29, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I like the that it ihas two ways to make entry to the contents. The instructions for set-up were straight forward. The price was excellent and delivery was fast. The inside allows for for many variations of storage.

    Read More
    19561976 November 24, 2011
  • Is it safe?
    Verified Purchase

    While this is a good lock box for keeping kids out, anyone with a crow bar could probably open it due to the thin metal door. The bolts are huge in comparison.

    Read More
    joe3658 September 23, 2011
  • Positive Review

    You really get a bang for your buck with a carpeted shelf, I store two handguns inside with plenty of room for my compact hoard. Easy programming and you can place the safe on a night stand with no interference and you you get a key for malfunction backup. An A++++++ product. GO PENS

    Read More
    dshappy79 August 26, 2011
  • great little safe
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this safe for my bedroom to keep passports/cash in. i mounted on a shelf using the screws/holes provided. I guess if someone really wants to get my stuff, they could rip it out of the cubby in the closet. its perfect for small items/papers. i really like the override key as a plan B should the battery die. As i mentioned before, for the money, i couldn't ask for anything more.

    Read More
    nick07043 July 22, 2011
  • Sentry Safe
    Verified Purchase

    The door on the safe I was sent drags on the side and doesn't close right. Overall i was disappointed in the quality of the product.

    Read More
    deebangs January 19, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I know it isn't the strongest or the best safe in the world but it is perfect for me. I absolutely love it. I like having the choice of the combo option or the key. I can put my keys in a safe deposit box and go by combo unless the keys are needed. It seems to be pretty solid. O/S sends screws so it can be bolted into the ground if you choose. Anyway, I would recommend it. I do like it and I am happy that I chose this one.

    Read More
    juliethomas January 8, 2011
  • great safe
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what we wanted my husband is very happy to have gotten it for christmas. Sturdy walls and option to bolt to wall or floor. Needs 4 aaa batteries not included.

    Read More
    sunshinejenz December 20, 2010
Sponsored Links