Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rokinon Diamond Black 625x50 Refractor Telescope

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks and performs like a toy and not an actual telescope. The material it is made out of is very cheap, the lenses are not clear at all! DEFINITELY NOT WHAT I EXPECTED. Should have returned it when I got it but my daughter (12yr old) decided she wanted to keep it!!!

    Read More
    lexis0711 July 18, 2016
  • Nice starter-celestial or terestial...
    Verified Purchase

    Well made.Light.Great to start off with.Could use a little more documentation on how to set it up...using the different eyepieces...

    Read More
    OstkUser86540 February 18, 2016
  • Doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    It never worked... Wasted money

    Read More
    svkco December 4, 2015
  • very hard to use
    Verified Purchase

    very hard to use, don't waste $

    Read More
    Lai L. November 7, 2015
  • Good for very young kids (12 + under)
    Verified Purchase

    A nice item for younger kids wanting a basic view of the stars - no hope of viewing planets, shooting stars, blood moons, etc. Well made, just didn't suit my needs. Gave it to a neighbors grandson.

    Read More
    failte October 16, 2015
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    All plastic; far cheaper quality than I was expecting. Not easy to use.

    Read More
    Eunice August 1, 2014
  • Telescope
    Verified Purchase

    This little telescope is great! The kids loved using this so it was nice to get everyone together.

    Read More
    natalias85 June 17, 2014
  • Focus did not work
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this telescope as a gift to my nephew in PR. My nephew was super excited to spend time looking at the sky as he lives in a mountain and gets a beautiful view. Everything was set up only to realized that could not get the lens to focused. Chose not to return the product as I had to ship it to Puerto Rico - by the time the product got back to me we probably would have spent the same amount only in shipping. Most likely to get a huge ding on the return from O. :-( Very disappointed.

    Read More
    morena10 January 24, 2013
  • Awesome gift
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my sister and brother-in-law for christmas. I went on a whim and purchased it because he used a star finder on his cell phone. They were really surprised and excited about the telescope. Having never used one before, they both said it was really easy to assemble, has a small footprint and is easy to use. They have it set up on their back deck and show it off when people are over.

    Read More
    apassiak June 9, 2011
  • Marlene O.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was very pleased with his telescope. He was also quite surprised and didn't expect to get it. I know we will enjoy much star gazing out here in our country home.

    Read More
    mazlene1 January 8, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My father in law bought this for my 7 year old son for Christmas and we love it, easy assembly!

    Read More
    vonenron January 6, 2011
  • Good for Novice
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a Christmas present for my Dad, he loves it.

    Read More
    macsmama January 9, 2010
  • Rokinon 625x50 Black Version

    Bought this based on a recommendation from a friend who has the blue version and I was quite impressed. Was deciding between this and another brand, but when with this one for the price. Clear optics, great visibility and zoom. and was quite easy to use and operate. Makes my black/white office decor look even better. thanks to the nice and shiny black finish. Thumbs up for Rokinon on building a fine telescope.

    Read More
    victor751 July 2, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Matthew R. December 16, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Melanie P. September 2, 2016
Sponsored Links