Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rokinon Diamond Black 1000x114 Reflector Telescope

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Telescope
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions were not so great when putting it together. My son loved it

    Read More
    Srs14 July 14, 2017
  • Cool telescope
    Verified Purchase

    Husband loves this telescope

    Read More
    Heather M. March 1, 2017
  • Purchased for Grandson
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas present for my grandson. Took awhile for us to figure out to use it but it works really well for him.

    Read More
    jazzgal54 January 27, 2017
  • KJMoore
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase. Husband loved the surprise.

    Read More
    Kimberly M. October 6, 2016
  • Jil M.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my grandaughters for Christmas. My son in law loves it.

    Read More
    Jill M. July 19, 2016
  • excellant value.
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very good first telescope. you will enjoy using it.

    Read More
    diamondgirl21700 May 27, 2016
  • Not quite what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    When you have something older that is made of metal, it is difficult to transition to non metal. I was not expecting high quality for $200.00, I also was not expecting flimsy plastic. This was not the Telescope for me, I am a NOVICE Gazer, but I have a higher expectation in terms of quality. It took me over an hour to get the sites close to right and even then the image was not as clear as my telescope from 1954

    Read More
    Burbank_Dino May 26, 2016
  • Dad
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent telescope, better than expected

    Read More
    Russell H. May 16, 2016
  • Disappointed in this first-time telescope purchase
    Verified Purchase

    As far as the quality of the telescope itself, it seems to be really good. The issues came with the assembling and software. It's a good thing we have common sense because that's basically how it was assembled. The instructions were almost useless. There was no "manual" with step-by-step instructions. One sheet of paper with with a picture on the front half. A picture of the various parts and instructions that used terminology we did not understand and were not indicated on the parts list. Even the tray that was attached between the tripod was different than what was pictured. There were some instructions on how to use the scope that were very difficult for a novice to understand. The software was useless as it was outdated and would not upload. Our PDF and other software were too new. So I went to the website that was listed on a card that accompanied the telescope about the software and they do not have an updated version. Their suggestion was to uninstall all the newer versions of required software and install the older ones....what the...? No way! So, now we have a useless piece of equipment just sitting in our dining room that we have no idea how to use. Anyone want to buy it? I didn't think so.

    Read More
    JoAnn S. January 1, 2016
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a decoration piece for my home. It still stands . love it's look.

    Read More
    cocofromcalif November 10, 2015
  • Rokinon Diamond Black 1000x114 Reflector Telescope
    Verified Purchase

    We live on top of a mountain so I bought this telescope for my husband's birthday so he could view the stars and moon. It is very powerful and clear. He has enjoyed using this telescope on clear nights to star gaze and of course, look at the moon. This is his first telescope and it is powerful enough to gaze into the heavens and see everything clearly.

    Read More
    terpet November 3, 2015
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Quite a nice beginners telescope that should provide an excellent learning opportunity for all those who love astronomy.

    Read More
    OstkUser55397 October 28, 2015
  • Nice gift
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, assembly was okay, directions weren't so detailed, but got it together and was a nice father's day gift!!! Can see the craters on the moon with ease and high detail.

    Read More
    Amy W. September 3, 2015
  • not too good!
    Verified Purchase

    good only for looking at the moon, nothing else

    Read More
    Ed P. August 21, 2015
  • Telescope
    Verified Purchase

    I used my friends that she bought from here and went home the same night and ordered one for my husband for a Christmas gift, we love it!

    Read More
    Carolkasprik January 8, 2015
  • Great for beginners
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my husbands birthday. He has always wanted a nice telescope and we both think this one is pretty good for moon gazing. You can easily see the moon from it, and we even think we saw Jupiter once, according to a phone app that we used to tell us where the planets were. Would recommend this only for people who are just beginning to look the moon. Can't really see much else.

    Read More
    omjennifer August 20, 2014
  • Quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a beginners telescope - this would be the one to chose. In general, well made and impressive. For a little be more money you could get more advantages, but that depends on the user.

    Read More
    saulmark February 5, 2014
  • telesscope
    Verified Purchase

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    claytrex1966 August 4, 2012
  • looks better than the pic
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I've actually used a telescope and my family and I love it. We just moved from chicago (where we don't get a chance to see many stars out at night) to oklahoma city, and the first thing we bought was a telescope. After reading some reviews we opted for this one and are glad we did. Everyone that comes over is impressed with how beautiful it looks and when the moon is out it is amazing how clear and bright it is. My toddlers are eagered to learn about the stars and planets, it's served as a good way to spend time together. Excellent quality, phenominal price.

    Read More
    g8zed January 14, 2012
  • family gift
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this to my daughter and her family in California and they are really enjoying it. Her children are 4 and 9.

    Read More
    jmsss December 2, 2010
Sponsored Links