Today: $93.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pure Fitness 40-pound Weight Vest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • fitness Vest
    Verified Purchase

    Great vest, the Velcro really keeps it in place while running and performing other exercises in the gym.

    Read More
    c05lb83 January 10, 2014
  • My son loves his vest
    Verified Purchase

    My son wanted a weighted vest for Christmas and after a lot of searching, this was the best quality vest with the best value.

    Read More
    soko3 October 31, 2013
  • Good quality and durable materials, chemical smell
    Verified Purchase

    Certainly seems like it will be durable and hold together for a long time, but it stinks with a VOC chemical smell still after weeks.

    Read More
    bungs January 1, 2013
  • The vest was very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this Weight Vest for my Son's 17th birthday, price was right. the only problem he is experiencing is that when he jumps the velcro comes undone. thanks Norma

    Read More
    nevans November 7, 2012
  • The vest
    Verified Purchase

    The vest comes with 40lbs. a little more than I can use at this time. But the nice thing is its quite easy to take out and put the pouches back in. I can find no flaws with stitching of vest or the sand filled pouches. good investment in fitness as this will last a long time easy to use and seems to help with building up stamina

    Read More
    sophianchloe September 28, 2012
  • Great Product. Great Quality.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great weight vest. It is made to last with quality materials. The craftsmanship is very good. I use it daily, the only issue I have found if you do a lot of bending over or jumping the front of the vest comes loose and needs to be adjusted. Overall, as far as weight vest go this is one of the better ones on the market.

    Read More
    kevinerie August 30, 2012
  • Overall a good product
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, a good product. It came as advertised. The weights are modifyable with plastic covered sand packs lined all around the vest. The only thing to be wary off is when wearing the vest with all the weights in it constricts breathing. Taking the top layer out where the chest is allows for better breathing. However, it will also reduce the weight form 40-lb to about 35-lb.

    Read More
    jtuturic July 4, 2012
  • Great for a workout! Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this a few times already. I like the fact you can customize the amount of weight you want to carry, so it isn't overwhelming. I started out with eight pounds and it worked out great!

    Read More
    deekath June 13, 2012
  • Quality weight vest!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our 24 year old son who is very "fit" and works out daily. He loves it, it is just what he wanted!

    Read More
    shelia101 June 6, 2012
  • Lotsa Vest
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this vest because it had a lot of weight. I knew I would take some weight out to start. Forty pounds is a lot of weight, I'll probably start with 15, but I like that there's so much more to add.........eventually.

    Read More
    rhsdc May 31, 2012
  • My weight just keeps falling off me
    Verified Purchase

    I got my weight vest, I havent even take any of the weights out since I got it. I been working out walking up hills and my legs my back side and everything else just started shrinking. I keep losing inches, and I love the fact that it has the reflector, it helps a lot when I am walking at nite. I just wish there was a pocket to put your music device or keys. But other then that. I love my weight vest.

    Read More
    Hotstepper May 21, 2012
  • Good vest
    Verified Purchase

    I was hiking with a pack and barbell weights until I purchased this. I like that it's 40 lbs and wished it was even heavier. That being said there are a couple points to mention, first you get very hot in this because it covers your whole upper body, so I sweat quite a bit but I don't mind. I do wonder how long it's going to be until the vest smells funky. Second, it is a vest and not a backpack so all the weight is carried on your shoulders. Again, no big deal because your shoulders and back get a workout. Finally, I get real funny looks when I wear it, most people think it's body armor, which is amusing and a great way to start a conversation.

    Read More
    bhaze May 18, 2012
  • positive product will make me better with workouts
    Verified Purchase

    good vest good what else can or should be saidget one and get to work

    Read More
    flexed February 15, 2012
  • The vest isawesome!
    Verified Purchase

    The vest was exactly what I was looking for. The quality is fantastic and I wanted 40 lbs and most of the vests I looked at were 20 lbs and very expensive! the vest is nice for the price!

    Read More
    geoffrey1234 January 18, 2012
  • Great for training
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this vest for my son who was training for the fire fighters fitness test. Very good vest for this type of training. He took and passed his test and stated that this was very much like the one they put on him for the test. THIS VEST DID THE JOB!!!

    Read More
    magilla16 August 18, 2011
  • Pure Fitness 40-pound Weight Vest
    Verified Purchase

    I have a hairline fracture in my L4/L5 so I took most of the weights out (15lbs) but it is helping me get my back strong again very slowly.

    Read More
    jailove24 July 11, 2011
  • Good fit
    Verified Purchase

    I use the vest for various fitness activities. The ability to add and remove weight is a big help. The vest fits well I am 5'9" 185lbs. I took out about 10lbs. it adds that little extra resistance to squats lunges push ups,,,ect,,also great for walking. Very happy with this product.

    Read More
    howabout May 18, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Miles M. June 12, 2016
Sponsored Links