Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pure Comfort Extra Long Queen Raised Flock Top Air Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good quality product arrived as described
    Verified Purchase

    The air bed arrived as described. Good sturdy quality. The extra long sizing still fit queen sheets normally.

    Read More
    toddeo October 23, 2012
  • What a waste! Don't do it!
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress box was sent in a shipping vox way too large for it. So the outer box was all damaged and the mattress box itself was too.It was open and the mattress simply fell out. The directions in the box for setup were for a different air mattress - not the one I ordered. Worked fine and held air for a week. Then it stopped holding air. Have to blow up every night but even then - it deflates while I am sleeping on it. I needed while I was moving before my furniture arrived. I can't even start to figure out how to find the leak - it's not like I can stick it in a sink and follow the bubbles. What a waste. Don't buy it.

    Read More
    macwh64 October 11, 2012
  • Don't sleep on this
    Verified Purchase

    Brought for a stagging job and within a few days it was deflated. Blew it again and it lasted for only two days. Can't hear or find the leak. Guess you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    bkorabel October 10, 2012
  • This bed is a good value.

    I am happy with the bed. It was what I expected, although the pump is of low quality and takes a long time to fill the bed. The bed itself is comfortable and sufficient for overnight guests. For the price it is an excellent deal.

    Read More
    gigineide September 22, 2012
  • pretty good! Just a little too big..
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this at the end of June because my husband and I had several camping trips to go on in July and we wanted something comfortable to sleep on in our tent. It inflates and deflates very fast, which was nice! It said in the instructions we could sleep on the mattress with or without a sheet.. I would definitely recommend using a sheet. We tried both ways and when we went without one it was very hard to turn over. This caused us to have to 'bounce' and 'scoot' around to the other side, which slowly deflated the mattress throughout the night! The night we used the sheet we had absolutely no issues with the mattress deflating! It was very comfortable and we got a very good night's rest! My only other concern I could mention is that since it's a lifted mattress it doesn't fit in some tents very well. It was so tall it was hard to move around in the tent.. so if you go with this one I would suggest a large tent while tenting :)

    Read More
    linzj17 August 8, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this almost nightly as I'm waiting to move my furniture into my new house. As its the only truely comfortable thing in the place right now I'm using it as my couch too! As described, it takes a day or too to settle so expect to add air at that point. Other than that, I've only added air once in two weeks. I can't imagine using this as a permanent sleeping solution but it's done a great job serving as temporary one.

    Read More
    capriscious July 6, 2012
  • Instant bed with little effort
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this air mattress because of the extra length and the flock top. I have not been disappointed with it. I was uncertain as to what type of bed that I wanted to put in the spare room so this has settled that for me. I can use it when I have comppany and still have the extra space available when a bed is not needed. This is a life saver and a cost saver for me. Thank you

    Read More
    jesselyn July 3, 2012
  • Mattress won't hold air.
    Verified Purchase

    My dog had knee surgery and cannot climb stairs for at least eight weeks, so my husband and I purchased this bed to have downstairs; taking turns staying with our dog. Well, the first time I blew it up, the air pump sounded like a jet engine! After blowing it up, it's difficult to turn the pump off, pull out the insert, and plug the opening w/o lots of air escaping. The bed is comfortable when it has air, which it apparently doesn't like because air won't stay in the darn thing. The mattress is not extra long as stated. I am 5'8" and my toes touch the very end of this mattress. Also, the size is that of a full sized mattress, not a queen. I ordered this particular mattress because it received good reviews. This is very disappointing to me and I am sorry I paid for this useless piece of rubber; so buyer beware. Next time, I use Consumer Reports.

    Read More
    rachels50 July 1, 2012
  • Deflates easily
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 in one year & both deflate easily. Called company to explain issue & nothing changed. Don't buy it!

    Read More
    rcp2 June 5, 2012
  • This matress is really nice for the money spent
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this mattress for an extra bed when we have extended family in our home. we've used it once and it was quick and easy to set up and put away. The height is nice and feels more like a bed.

    Read More
    fjb604 April 21, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to set up, just plug in and blow up, doesn't get any easier than that. Everyone that has slept on this bed has enjoyed the sleep. Love the height its just like a normal bed. Not too bad to take down, you just have to lay on the bed to get all the air out and then fold. However you will never, never get it back in the bag again. It would be nice if they made a bad that actually fits the product after you use it. I don't think I can get anymore air out of the bed and fold in any way to fit in that little bag. Overall, I would highly recommend this product for a quick bed in need.

    Read More
    livinonthelake April 3, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    bought this as a bed for our spare bedroom. works great. Easy to inflate and comes with the pump.

    Read More
    rlnycity March 31, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Liked the bed, good size, was fast to inflate, however, if you have it up for a couple of days it does lose quiet a lot of air every day, so you have to top up the air all the time. Happy with product.

    Read More
    houston47 March 28, 2012
  • Not up to the price
    Verified Purchase

    I could not find the source of the problem with this product.. I used the machine and inflated it. Within one hour it had already gone down, and the leak was so slow that it was extremely uncomfortable. We spent one and half hours looking for the leak with no luck. It was a bust from the first use. Complete waste of money.

    Read More
    elizzypco March 27, 2012
  • Extra Long Queen air mattress
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived quickly with a bag and electric pump and worked great when we camped with another couple that was flying in and couldn't pack an air mattress.

    Read More
    warminflorida February 28, 2012
  • Pure Comfort Extra Long Queen Raised Flock Top Air
    Verified Purchase

    Replacement was great after the first had a leak xxx

    Read More
    magwagon February 23, 2012
  • Comfortable - Good Size
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very comfortable for an air mattress. It inflates very quickly (less than 4 minutes noted) and is big enough for two people to sleep comfortably. If you sleep on it for consecutive nights, you will need to add air every night, but because it inflates so quickly, this isn't a problem.

    Read More
    sportytravel08 February 22, 2012
  • Great for the tall people who visit you.
    Verified Purchase

    This works great for visitors to my 1 bedroom condo. My son, a tall/big guy slept comfortably for 2 nights. Very pleased to see my "little boy" stretched out without his size 13's hanging over the mattress.

    Read More
    lbpines February 22, 2012
  • Good but not nearly as good as the "Aero Bed".
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a Queen sized Aero Bed about 2 years ago. I got a great deal here on Overstock.com. Well it lasted a good while, until my older brother overstayed his welcome, I guess the good 'ol trusty Aero Bed had enough and it wouldnt stay inflated after too lon (had a leak). So last year I purchased this air mattress, hoping for similar durability. Sadly this didnt last nearly as long as the Aero bed. It looks nice, nice blue color. But I guess you get what you pay for. I will be sacrificing the money to get another Aero Bed the next time I am shopping for an air Matress for Guests to sleep on when visiting.

    Read More
    kittenface2005 February 6, 2012
  • Pure Comfort Air Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I moved into a new apartment and waited awhile to purchase a real bed. I used the air mattress in the mean time. While initially it was very comfortable, the bed only lasted about three months. I am not sure if it is meant to be used so frequently, but it was constantly deflating after about three months of continued use. I thnk it is intended to be used occasionally. Not aware of anything that could have punctured it.

    Read More
    connieaj February 1, 2012