Today: $799.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ProForm 705 CST Treadmill

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    love love love...and costs much less than other retailers. The only negative (and its not really a negative at all)....it is heavy and hard to deal with alone; definitely a two-person job to get the package into the house, and then to assemble (the assembly itself was not bad, even for me, the most non-electronically proficient bad-assembler ever created)....its just a VERY heavy item, and really takes 2 people to get it set up.

    Read More
    newinneshopper March 5, 2015
  • Good treadmill
    Verified Purchase

    I like this treadmill. Nowhere near the quality of the gym, but it will do for my garage gym. The belt is not quiet, but since it's in the garage it doesn't matter too much. I do like that the display has a book holder that is bug enough for me to open my laptop to watch movies while I run. Regarding assembly: it took a little reverse engineering because it didn't quit line up easily when putting the console atop the stands. They are serious when they say "do not tighten the screws in the legs" till it is all in place. I had to call the machine's customer service for troubleshooting, but while on phone with them figured out how to fanagle it to get it to line up on my own. They are pretty nice by the way.

    Read More
    aprilooooo June 14, 2014
  • Very difficult to put together
    Verified Purchase

    The incline does not work due to poor manufacturer defect.

    Read More
    lindaml November 6, 2012
  • I'm in love
    Verified Purchase

    I waited a couple months before writing a review so I can give it some time to love or hate it. I much prefer this treadmill over my last Proform (which I liked so much I got another). My last Proform lasted me 6 years and was still in great shape when I sold it. This one had minor damage to the motor housing from the shipping when it arrived but Proform was quick to deliver replacement parts and send a tech out to fix it.I have no complaints and I'm happy to know that my Proform stood behind their product. The track has excellent shock absorbers and I feel safe and comfortable running on it. It is very high off the ground though so make sure you put it in a high ceiling room. The features are fun but I try to set them and forget them so I don't spend my entire workout tinkering. I really love it!!!

    Read More
    tialisa1 October 18, 2012
  • Great treadmill for the cost.
    Verified Purchase

    I was glad my son was home to help with delivery as it weighed 200 lbs. It was also time consuming to put together. Would have someone assemble that knows how. Othewise is works great.

    Read More
    desertcat92225 October 17, 2012
  • A very good piece of equipment
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I have been using this product for about three weeks now and were it not for one aggravating defect, I would rate it the highest possible ratings given the very reasonalbe cost. The unit is very well packed and the delvery driver was kind enought to wheel it right into my house. That is a very good thing because this is one serious and weighted item, but when it comes to treadmills, that is a very good thing. You don't feel like you are running on a bouncing board. No, this gives you very nearly a top-of-the-line gym experience in your own home. The problem is, the headboard control unit support was not drilled accurately and I ended up having to alter things a bit in order to make it all work. This was a very unhappy hassle. Using it, is a very pleasing experience.

    Read More
    swissman564 December 10, 2011
  • Unbeatable!
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research before purchasing a treadmill. I decided on Proform and was delighted to find it on Overstock!! It arrived a little scuffed but that's okay. The belt needed to be adjusted but other than that it is exactly what I expected and better. Arrived quickly. It took my husband quite a while to assemble but it was well worth it!!

    Read More
    gaylab June 14, 2011
  • Not so happy review
    Verified Purchase

    I was reallly excited about the product and it did take us a little while to put it together but we finally did only to discover the incline does not work. I spoke to customer service and was inform our model was from 2005 and was probably sitting in the warehouse for a while. They instructed us to take the silver panel off, clean it out and see if it works. so far I have not had time to do this task but I am still using it. The features are impressive and the noise level is very low so you can watch tv while you walk. I hope that we can get the incline to work because I,m not looking forward to sending it back.

    Read More
    skylar55 May 31, 2011
  • Extremely Satisfied with my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about ordering a treadmill online that I was unable to try out. After researching the treadmill, and making sure it would suit my needs, I decided to bite the bullet an order it. I am so glad I did!! This treadmill is awesome! It's great for both running and walking (especially for running since it has shock absorbers). I recently ordered the iFit, but I have not tried it out yet. The quality is top notch, and putting it together wasn't too difficult if you had two people and read the directions. Also, Overstock shipped it right away and I only paid $2.99 for it to come via freight (normally freight is about $200-$300). I love that I can hook up my iPhone and play it over the speakers, instead of wearing headphones. All in all this was an excellent purchase. I am very happy!

    Read More
    cheri55 May 18, 2011
Sponsored Links