Today: $33.49

At other retailer: $39.03

Save $5.54 (14%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pretend and Play School Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretend & Play School review
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Grand daughter loves this, plays with her dolls and cats, keeps her busy for hours.

    Read More
    Lee January 10, 2017
  • My daughter just lives this
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Fun to be the teacher of her school and have everything she needs.

    Read More
    Henico December 16, 2016
  • Granddaughter Loves this so much!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    My granddaughter loves to simulate her day at preschool and pretends to be the teacher while the other family members pretend to be her students. At three years old she's already learning the different states and asking more about telling time! Just wish it came with more maps that incorporated more variety in them! Otherwise it's great and very engaging and educational and something that can serve as independent play or involves the whole family!

    Read More
    Ri Ri- which is my granddaughter's name January 10, 2016
  • Great set for pretend play
    Verified Purchase

    Adorable, interactive set for playing school. Lots of options for children to use their imagination. Both my 4 year old and 8 year old love it.

    Read More
    melissa w. January 4, 2016
  • PERFECT gift!!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    This was the perfect gift for my 4 year old niece. I am a teacher and always keep her supplied with stickers and such, but this had absolutely everything she needed to play teacher. What fun we have had!

    Read More
    Happyfrog January 4, 2015
  • Fun for a 7 yr old
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I used this to play school with my granddaughter. The board was hard to write on because it kept slipping out of the sleeve and because the tri-fold design allowed it to tip backward. The school supplies were good and we used all of the included materials. She loved it. I think it needs an adult to provide "tests" and direction. She seemed to lose interest after we used it one time. I will be curious to see if she plays school with her friends.

    Read More
    grandma January 3, 2015
  • Learning gift
    Verified Purchase

    Grand daughters are having a great time with this educational gift. Their NPR & California school system endorsed this as a learning gift.

    Read More
    sfadude December 30, 2014
  • Great teaching resource
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I think this is great the grandkids would love it .

    Read More
    Charlene November 10, 2014
  • FLIMSY
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Very attractive box. The box itself made the twins overly excited and could not wait to open and play. But when they opened it they all fell apart. Chalks broke, the hands on the clock broke so as the crayons. The best things that they enjoyed most were the pointer and bell.

    Read More
    icsa April 4, 2014
  • Exactly as Shown!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    My daughter is 8 1/2 now and she has been asking for this for at least 3 years-every time she sees a new LR catalogue. Wish I bought sooner. She LOVES it!!! I don't know how long it will last because it is getting a lot of use-which is the whole idea-good toy IMO. She has been using it daily for over a week now. She is using another write on board because this one is really too small and flimsy (already has marks that she can't erase) for her to "teach" her students- either little sister or she pretends she has a class. Nothing special that you couldn't set up yourself but she loves having the trifold school look with pockets, and she copies/makes her own notes, etc. I'd say it was a great purchase for the sale price :)

    Read More
    YesMyDarlingP December 31, 2013
  • Favorite toy of the day!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    This was one of our 5 year old granddaughter's favorite gifts. It was the first thing she set up and the whole family participated. She loved playing teacher and was learning as she was teaching. It folds up easily for storage and was very well made. Definitely a 5 star gift.

    Read More
    MomMom December 29, 2013
  • My 5 year old Grandaughter just loved it
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I want to tell you how great your customer service was when I had a question about this product. How refreshing to actually talk to a human being...and the best part a VERY FRIENDLY person. I definitely recommend your company and will order again ! Thanks JoAnn

    Read More
    JoAnn December 25, 2013
  • Very positive learning tool!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Purchased this for my 5 year old kindergarten nephew. I got this for him because I had purchased this item for four nieces eight years ago when they were 9, 8 year old twins, and 6. They got a lot of enjoyment playing teacher to my student! I was rewarded with stickers and good report cards when I did good work, and taught to do better, when I had wrong answers to the alphabet letters on the board..my errors were corrected by their knowledge as we played. My. 5 year old nephew is in the same position, and is anxious to play with this school house learning tool when he comes yo visit. GREAT interactive hands on "toy"! I am so happy that this item is still available and highly recommend it to parents and family members and any child care professionalsl. My four teenaged nieces fondly remember playing with this Weekday morning and afternoon when I would watch them 3 days a week.

    Read More
    Jill December 25, 2013
  • Absolutely entertaining child's toy
    Verified Purchase

    My granddaughter is 6 years old and absolutely loves this pretend school set as a matter of fact my daughter - in law has said that this set has become her favorite play thing in her little 6 years of life.

    Read More
    art180 October 26, 2013
  • do not push them
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    love it!

    Read More
    nya February 10, 2013
  • Grandkids love it
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Grandkids (ages 2-9) have loved this - as a group and individually. I love it because it self stores so well and can add more supplies as the first ones get used up.

    Read More
    Kafferf April 9, 2012
  • The "Best Present Ever!"
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I ordered one of these for my 6 yr. old daughter and according to her, it is "the best present ever!" She got right down to business as soon as it came out of the box! It is portable, sturdy, and perfect for play at home or on the go. With all of the great items it comes with, I think this "toy" will be a great way to tune into those fine motor skills and help with writing skills, telling time, organization, geography, etc. I could not be happier with this product!! My son who is in Jr. High even thought it was cool and said he may "need to borrow it" for the different countries to practice. Plus, who doesn't like a big finger pointer and little bell to play teacher?!?! Very pleased!!!!

    Read More
    Katie May August 11, 2011
  • Many hours of fun!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    My daughter received this gift last year along with extra supplies of the hall passes, stickers, etc. and she LOVES it! She has gotten many hours of play (and still does) out of the set and loves the accessories. Great gift, I highly recommend if your child is interested in playing school.Child's age: 7-8 years

    Read More
    4Kat2 November 23, 2010
  • Perfect for 6-year-old Girl
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    My daughter spends HOURS playing with this (younger brother is often the unwilling student)... Great idea. Love the set up & portability of the product. Replacement tablets are not available for the grade book, activity sheets, and report cards, which is a real bummer. Also, the whiteboard is made of thick cardboard, which is a concern for durability. I am still glad we bought it though - favorite Christmas gift my daughter received.

    Read More
    Jenny January 4, 2010
  • Perfect for 6-year-old girl
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Great set, although the whiteboard, map & calendar are just made of thick cardboard. They are showing a lot of wear after only about a week of play. This is, however, my daughter's favorite Christmas present by far. She plays with it for hours (much to the chagrin of her 4-year-old, sometimes unwilling brother/student). Glad we bought it, and only wish the parts were more durable. The carrying case is great.

    Read More
    Jenny January 4, 2010
Sponsored Links