Today: $38.49

At other retailer: $45.99

Save $7.50 (16%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pretend & Play 19-piece Doctor Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretend and Play 19- piece Doctor Set
    Verified Purchase

    My Granddaughter Loves this

    Read More
    pamela s. January 16, 2017
  • Great set!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I bought this more than a year ago and my four year old still loves playing with it. Some of the toys make fun sounds. We've lost some of the parts so I'm buying a second one. The only thing I don't like is the carrying case is huge which makes it hard for him to lug around. I purchased a small bag instead for the items.

    Read More
    Mom of eight November 30, 2016
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my grandson, he loved it and I loved it cause all the piece it had.

    Read More
    OstkUser160249 September 5, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    My granddaughter enjoys it, which is important. But what you get is not worth the price. The "bandaids" are absolutely ridiculous. Blood pressure cuff is too small for bigger children as well as the adults they want to play with.

    Read More
    teacher grandmom July 6, 2016
  • Quality missing
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, I expected better quality. The pieces are cheaply made and seem like they won't hold up. The blood pressure cuff is already smashed from pressing it and we just opened it yesterday. Items are small; blood pressure cuff, band-aids - they probably work for kids playing -- but, not an adult and kid interacting. Grandson likes the ringing phone. He answers it and then pretends to put out the fire with the syringe. The latter is his favorite piece of the whole set. I'd look for a better set.

    Read More
    desmn November 7, 2015
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter had a lot of fun pretending to be the doctor. It has most tools doctors use.

    Read More
    Linda F. August 18, 2015
  • hours of fun
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Could use more pieces. Some parts Not used...reflex hammer for kids.

    Read More
    Mimi December 26, 2014
  • My grandson loves it.
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    My son says his 3yr old takes 1 item from the kit to every doctor visit and no longer has melt-downs.

    Read More
    none August 6, 2014
  • Hours of doctor play fun!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.co.uk

    This doctor set has been played with by my children and all their friends it has been a complete hit and I have spent many hours being checked over to make sure I was healthy. They love using the phone and pager to call each other for emergency patients which are normally stuffed toys, dolls or myself. The scissors however have only ever been used to cut my hair with, I don't know why but my son didn't think doctors would use them so decided they were for haircuts in hospital! The only problem with the set is the plastic case once all the pieces are removed from the plastic packaging they rattle in the box and aren't really stored very well. A flat doctors bag would make this set even better and easier to store.

    Read More
    Wendy May 28, 2014
  • Best Doctor Set
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    This is by far the best doctor set there is. I purchased this when my daughter was 2 years old. She is 5.5 now and still plays with it!

    Read More
    chicagosun January 28, 2014
  • Wow!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Child (3 1/2) absolutely loved Pretend and Play Doctor Set. She recognized each device included and practiced on family!

    Read More
    Grandma December 26, 2013
  • little doctor :)
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my niece who is 3yr for Xmas. So nice to give a gift that encourages imagination and interaction but is not the typical princess dress or kitchen set. Her brothers who are 5 yr and 7 yr ended up playing w this gift all night too. High quality product w pieces big enough not to have to worry about kiddos swallowing.

    Read More
    jlkia2010 December 25, 2013
  • happy
    Verified Purchase

    my niece was very happy with this gift... she had no complaints.

    Read More
    zibiscus December 12, 2012
  • It's Ok
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    The pieces rattle around in the box, so they could be stored differently (think of the one we all had 20 -30 yrs ago...). The pieces came all pressed into a flimsy plastic "mold", but I just assumed that was for packaging purposes, as there's no way a small child could put them back into place. The box is extremely hard to open for a child, and is easy to get fingers pinched. Some of the pieces are a little ridiculous, such as a bedpan and forceps. The stethoscope is fun, as is the cell phone and pager. Overall, it's an OK toy, but not anything to recommend. It was a gift.

    Read More
    SpokaneLeanne May 2, 2012
  • Great Doctor Set!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    This kit has so many fun medical supplies and products and it is so fun for my son to play "doctor" with stuffed animals or even mommy and daddy! :) The products are durable and I know this doctor set will be loved, played with and enjoyed by all my children for years! Disclosure - This product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.

    Read More
    Marissa December 16, 2011
  • They use it all the time
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    When my daughter got the doctor's kit for Christmas last year,from Grandma and Granddad she was not impressed.I was nervous that it would sit in the toy area never being used. A year later, this toy has been the most used toy in our house this year. Her little brother, stuffed animals, best friend, grandparents and parents are now all in very good health because of it :-) She is 3-4 years old.

    Read More
    Arborist November 27, 2011
  • Best Doctor Set I've Purchased
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Over the years I've purchased several doctor sets and, in doing so, looked at many and owned a few. I purchased this one for my grandchildren. It is the best kit we've had. It has many pieces and all are easy for preschoolers to handle and to understand [well, sort of :)]. It also has been well accepted by the preschoolers.

    Read More
    Grandma November 13, 2009
  • Dr. Kit
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my grandson and he loved it. It had more items in it than others that I looked at. The case for it was nice to hold everything in.

    Read More
    svrander November 5, 2009
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very cute and nice drs kit. It also came to my house very quickly.Thank you

    Read More
    alnelson79 September 19, 2009
  • Awesome Doctor Set
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I bought this for Christmas for my daughter with the cash register and both of these items are great! The doctor set is very nice, functional and accurate in their re-creation of the toys. My 4 yr old daughter takes good "care" of her stuffed animals, baby dolls and me. She loves playing doctor and this set was so much better than the ones that I found in retail toy stores. I would buy this again. The only thing that I think could have been better was the container that the pieces come in. They could have had a better doctor bag to put them in that is easier to carry and open/close for the littler ones. I understand them wanting a clear package to see what is included, but they could change that container to include a smaller doctor's bag and eliminate the heavy box it comes in. Other than that it's great!

    Read More
    slynns112 March 4, 2009
Sponsored Links