Today $74.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Praxis Memory Foam Exercise Mat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Memory Foam Mat

    I purchased this for aerobics class because I was having issues with my hip. This is definitely a great product. It provides support while exercising and it is the first mat I have ever used where you can not feel the floor digging into you. It is so comfortable that I have slept on it several times. Almost everyone in my class has asked if they can lie down on it to see how it feels. I have thrown all of my old mats away, this one is a keeper.

    Read More
    beckie100 August 7, 2008
  • Memory Foam Exercise Mat

    I have two mats and after a year of daily use I am very unhappy with them. The Praxis material is not supposed to have a memory but it does therefore, the quality is not as it is represented. If you are not going to use them on a daily basis for exercise they will be fine but again, for long-term use they do not hold up and now have high and low spots all over them.

    Read More
    OstkUser1358126 June 26, 2008
  • A pleasant surprise...

    I ordered this exercise mat to make my partner's massages more enjoyable. He loves it! It hit the mark!

    Read More
    caw0414 May 24, 2008
  • memory foam mat

    I love this mat. It works perfectly for my exercise class and is extremely helpful for my fibromyalgia. The only problem is that it would have been perfect if it had been a few inches wider. My body fits on it with room on the sides but I cannot hold my arms to my sides and have the mat entirely underneath my arms. My Curves instructor loved it.

    Read More
    dm1805 May 7, 2008
  • Great Mat

    I have problems with my back. This mat is great!!! I looked at other mats very thin, this mat is very thick. I am using it for exercising and will use it when I go camping. Looking for a good mat at a affordable price this one is it.

    Read More
    mountainlizzard April 28, 2008
  • Wow--what a comfortable, relaxing foam pad!

    I recommend this product highly. I'm resting on the pad, while writing this. It's just big enough to fit over a twin-size bed space, and firm enough to support me when I sleep or nap on it. Though the product is for excercizing and other purposes, I can attest that it really supports my back and ankles well. I suggest that the buyer of this product cover the pad with a regular bed sheet or other covering, to protect the pad. Also, the initial "foam smell" dissipates after the pad has been in use after a week or so. Keep in unrolled at first, to quickly dissipate the smell. I plan to take this pad with me on an upcoming camping trip--it will certainly make tent camping more comfortable. I plan to buy another pad, so that my camping buddy can also enjoy sleeping in a tent, with the pad making hard, uneven ground feel like feathers! A big thanks to Overstock for the quick turn-around--one day, a record of note!

    Read More
    Anonymous March 23, 2008
  • Memory foam exercise mat

    This product was of better quality than I expected for the price. If you are thinking you want a softer workout mat than the regular yoga mats, this is the mat for you.

    Read More
    taymaxfli March 9, 2008
  • I didn't buy it for yoga, but...

    I counsel a charitable camp every summer. We sleep on bunk mattresses made of foam rubber about three inches thick. It's about like sleeping on the floor. The bunks are also the size of a camp cot, so they're smaller than a standard twin...air mattresses are out, because I tried that one once. At home, I have a memory foam topper on my bed. I'd been looking for something approximately the right size for the camp bunks, and this mat appeared to be it. The backing is an added bonus, because it'll keep the foam from absorbing whatever is on the bunk mattress. The straps make it compact enough to stash in the trunk to and from camp. So far, I've already slept with the mat rolled out on top of my sofa. I think it's going to work exceptionally well for camp this year- since I'm up and going twenty hours a day that week, it will make my four precious hours of sleep much more restful!

    Read More
    airedalerescuer February 20, 2008
  • Memory Foam Exercise Mat

    I love it...Best Mat I have seen. It is a softer mat and easy on the body...this is a big plus for me as I deal with Fibromyalgia and needed a mat that would work with that.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 30, 2008
  • Love it!

    It makes my floor exercises more comfortable. Great product!

    Read More
    Mary A. January 24, 2008
  • Excellent product

    I love this exercise mat! The quality is superior to anything else I've seen and used. It is so comfortable, you can sleep on it! Highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    tjn24 January 16, 2008
  • Memory Foam Exercise Mat

    This is a great mat for me to exercise. Soft and supportive. Makes my back feel great and allows me to stretch and be flexible in comfort. More difficult due to bulk to take to classes but perfect for home. Great product.

    Read More
    debsrainbow January 15, 2008
  • just make sure you gett the right one

    i ordered one a couple months back and liked it ok. i recommended it to friends and theirs were so much better. we unzipped and compared the foam - sure enough the other ones were different. i called overstock and they sent me a new one right away, and i returned my old one in the carton that new one came in.i have to say overstock 's customer service was great. but if you buy this product and you sink to the ground (i'm 135 pounds) you might not have the right foam. it should be very firm. i have lots of problems with my joints though and have had lots of discomfort with regular yoga mats so i tried this. exercise now is a joy, and yes, you can use this as a travel bed - it's that comfy.

    Read More
    wendymae January 15, 2008
  • Wonderful product

    This a great product. The comfort of this product let you enjoy your workout

    Read More
    wgilchrest January 14, 2008
  • Mattress Topper

    This is an interesting product. I bought it for my husband because he's doing Yoga on a ceramic tile floor, and this is a thicker mat. He loves the long straps, because he actually uses those as "straps" for yoga positions. Ha. He says it is hard to get used to something that is 1.5 - 2" off the ground. This is the BEST mat for doing relaxation. So, if you are lying down for any of your visualization or relaxation time... this is what you want! NOTE: Because this is such a thick mat/mattress, it does not roll up tightly. If you're traveling with this mat, it will take up a good amount of room and be a little harder to maneuver through doorways.

    Read More
    dianeh111 January 12, 2008
  • memory foam excercise mat

    I bought this mat for traveling. Having arthritis, I can't do pilates excercises on a hard surface. This mat solved that issue. Very comfortable and portable, too!

    Read More
    lamie January 5, 2008
  • Dad's THANKFUL FOR COMFORT!

    I purchased this item for my dad, who has always had the bad habit of laying on the floor to watch TV! He has never used the furniture. I purchased memory foam mattress toppers for myself and all of my family from Overstock, so I figured this memory foam mat would be a great gift for my dad and he absolutely LOVES IT! He says it's the best thing I've ever given him. He said it even keeps him warmer. Now my mom has a hard time waking him up to go to bed when he falls asleep because he's so comfortable. I searched all over the internet for an item like this, and Overstock.com is the only website that had anything like it and for a great price. The mat is really handy too because it rolls up (like a sleeping bag) for easy storage and also has a removable cover that can be washed. Thanks Overstock for another great product!

    Read More
    waytoowonderful January 3, 2008
  • SHOCKED BY THIS PRODUCT

    When the package arrived, I was literally shocked at the quality of this product. This mat is way better than I ever expected... I mean, it's PURE LUXURY. I am enjoying it a great deal, but most importantly, it has made otherwise unbearable floor excercises COMFORTABLE FOR ME! In addition, my 2 year old son loves to nap on it. I totally recommed this to product to all people, especially beginners.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 2, 2008
  • Great for Floor Exercises

    I do yoga as well as various floor exercises. This mat is great. It's soft and comfortable. I put it under my knees when I do push ups and my knees don't hurt (for once).Great product!

    Read More
    gwyson December 26, 2007
  • Soft Mat Easy on the Knees

    I delayed getting a softer mat (for my knees and hips) hoping for a cheaper model. This mat was the only mat I found with enough depth to protect my hips and knees. It works, people. Only problem is that it's so deep it's difficult to do some exercises. So be sure to step off mat for safety reasons, otherwise surface is unstable. Not a big issue. Finally I can exercise without worrying about pressure on my hips and knees. Yay!

    Read More
    anjani December 26, 2007