Today: $74.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Praxis Memory Foam Exercise Mat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love This Mat!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently began a Pilates regime. I totally enjoy the classes, but hated the hard plastic mats. I have a foam topper on my bed and found that I could do exercises more easily in bed. So, I went on the hunt for a foam exercise mat. This mat is wonderfully soft and yet supportive. I broke my elbow last year and this mat helps my confidence and balance. A little difficult to roll up and transport, but worth it.

    Read More
    alisande95 February 21, 2012
  • great exercise mat!
    Verified Purchase

    Great exercise mat. Really like it. Comfortable and easy to roll up and put away/

    Read More
    mes504 February 16, 2012
  • too comfortable !
    Verified Purchase

    appealing appearance, textures ... probably too comfortable for the young, ascetic, yoga enthusiast !

    Read More
    cchrismd February 14, 2012
  • Need a Perfect Exercise Mat?
    Verified Purchase

    If you want the PERFECT exercise mat to cushion your back and hips during floor exercises, look no further - this is IT!!! Memory foam all the way makes exercing enjoyable. If you are avoiding floor exercises because your wimpy mat is not providing the cushion your body needs, buy this mat today and you will not regret it. Lisa

    Read More
    lisacritchley3 February 13, 2012
  • Comfortable and Easy to pack
    Verified Purchase

    Like how it rolls up.....a little pricey!!! Should be $20 04 $40 less.

    Read More
    orderalot February 6, 2012
  • Love this mat!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow...it is so nice to exercise on this on this mat. I use this to do pilates in my living room on a bamboo floor and I absolutely love it. It's comfy enough to sleep on too!

    Read More
    lyndiemon January 21, 2012
  • Great exercise mat!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the mat for my husband. He wanted a thick Yoga mat - this is definetly thick!

    Read More
    weezy61 July 12, 2011
  • Comfortable, but unwieldy
    Verified Purchase

    Prompt delivery. Comfortable. However, it is bulky, unwieldy and difficult to store. It could be improved it it came with an easily removable and washable cover, lsimilar to a fitted sheet.

    Read More
    pbspdq May 11, 2011
  • The Best
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best exercise mat ever. No more pain in my arthritic hips when I have to exercise while lying on my side. Mine didn't have an odor as some reviewers mentioned and the memory foam is perfectly resilient after 2 weeks of daily use. The only issue I had was that it was a little hard on my injured back to roll up when I was finished (I'm not supposed to lean over if I can avoid it). So I just lifted it onto the bed before rolling it up - it's not too heavy to do that easily. Worth every penny!

    Read More
    steveannie March 15, 2011
  • Excellent Mat
    Verified Purchase

    I have fibromyalgia mostly in my hips and thighs and was looking for an exercise mat that I could use and not be in pain while doing floor exercises. This one is wonderful! No more pain while on the floor! I would highly recommend this memory foam mat.

    Read More
    moniquek February 24, 2011
  • love my memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    I use during work out and while surfing the net. I love it!

    Read More
    cahillh November 17, 2010
  • Just Ordered a 2nd One
    Verified Purchase

    I like the mat so much that I just ordered a second one, which I will use under my sauna mat (Sunlighten Solo System) for comfort. Great price for great quality.

    Read More
    calfrau October 24, 2010
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The product is made very well, it is deffinitely soft and flexible. It is very nice that it rolls up and is easily carried by handles that velcro together. I do find it hard to use as an excercise matt due to thickness and stability. It comes in handy for a sleepover, or if you have elderly parents with back problems or arthritis, this will be great for them to sit or lay on, for extra cushioning. I would have to say it was very pricey, but I guess when anything has the words "memory foam" in it, the price goes higher.

    Read More
    openminded0416 July 6, 2010
  • Exercise Mat
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Praxis Memory Foam Exercise Mat for use of abdominal and back exercises for my Dad who is 89 and myself. It is extremely soft and pliable with a washable cover. The cushioning is very thick and allows you to do all your floor exercises with great ease. It is well worth the price and should last for many years.

    Read More
    ldg55 March 15, 2010
  • comfortable mat
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as more of a cushion mat to lay on since it's memory foam. It is actually quite comfortable. Of course, I would like to say I'll exercise on it, but more than likely it will be more of a sleep mat. I taped the straps to the back and keep it stored behind the couch. My toddler takes naps on it and so do I . We were without electric for a night during a snow storm, so my baby and I slept on the mat on the floor near the wood stove. It was quite comfortable.

    Read More
    casperwolfdog January 1, 2010
  • Praxis Memory Foam Exercise Mat

    I am very disappointed with this purchase. I have 2" and 3" memory foam mattress toppers - both purchased from Overstock - which I was very pleased with. However, the quality of the foam in this product is very poor. In particular, the density cannot even compare; therefore, the comfort level is not even close. I noticed that one reviewer said that her initial purchase had inferior foam compared to one her friend bought through Overstock. She received a replacement and is now pleased. That may be what I have experienced. I would not recommend this product. - again, very disappointing.

    Read More
    patty595 July 15, 2009
  • memory foam exercise mat

    love it! It was pretty expensive, but use it every day. It is so nice and soft. Would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    klk1123 May 3, 2009
  • Works for everything!

    I bought this to use with my Wii Fit, and it works great for that. But it also works great when I throw it on the couch to sleep there when hubby is snoring (which is most nights)! I've also used it for my son's physical therapy and to sleep. It is really awesome!

    Read More
    msfdg February 12, 2009
  • Exercise Mat

    This is an excellent mat! The memory foam keeps you from bottoming out or striking the floor, as other foam mats allow. It does have a handy, built in carrying strap, which is great if you need to carry a mat to a class or other location. I don't take mine from home, but it is great to know that if I ever do, I can find the strap. It seems kind of big to be able to transport, but I think the payoff of a superior mat out-weighs the inconvenience of traveling with a larger mat.

    Read More
    gatorgirl4 November 28, 2008
  • Love it!

    This was a great find. It is the most comfortable yoga mat I've seen.

    Read More
    erinsp October 31, 2008
Sponsored Links