Today: $74.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Praxis Memory Foam Exercise Mat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • You Won't Believe This
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this with the idea of dedication to an exercise routine (that I have yet to begin). However, I opened it, left it on the floor, and my golden retriever, Ruby, decided she'd like to have it for her bed. I didn't have the heart to take it away from her. It's softer than her own doggie bed and she refuses to sleep anywhere else. I had to order another one for myself.

    Read More
    margie2138 May 21, 2016
  • GRACE
    Verified Purchase

    My mother has arthritis. I was so thankful to find this item that works perfectly for her when she exercises.

    Read More
    DONNA R. February 26, 2016
  • Excellent Quality and Function
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking to order another one so sorry to see they don't appear to carry anymore. Probably because people aren't used to spending this much on a mat. But this is a very unique, high quality mat. The stuff is memory foam. Thick memory foam. Really great for stretching while having a LOT of cushion under you. Great size can be used over a twin mattress as a topper. Finally the straps are great for carrying and keeping it in a folded state to take up less space. I only wish they offered a cover for the exact size and that had cut outs for the straps. A great value for the quality, comfort and versatility.

    Read More
    Sunaverse January 1, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I work out daily, but like to stretch at night. I read the reviews for several different mats before choosing this one. It is much much more comfortable to use than most mats on a hardwood floor. It is not a yoga mat, and I wouldn't recommend it for that, but for stretching its a step up from the ones they sell at most sporting goods stores. It will slip a bit if you make any sudden movements though. It could also work it you wanted to lay on a sofa or the floor if your kids had friends sleeping over, or even in a dorm room.

    Read More
    jlarv February 1, 2013
  • Awesome Mat!
    Verified Purchase

    This mat rocks! It is comfy, a bit bulky, but it will get many uses, not just for exercise! I plan on using this whenever I go camping so I have a much better padded sleeping area in my tent and if anyone decides to sleep over at my place, they've got a nice comfy mat to lie on also. It stretched out fine, there was no smell and the size is perfect!

    Read More
    suzycutie1 March 2, 2012
  • Love This Mat!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently began a Pilates regime. I totally enjoy the classes, but hated the hard plastic mats. I have a foam topper on my bed and found that I could do exercises more easily in bed. So, I went on the hunt for a foam exercise mat. This mat is wonderfully soft and yet supportive. I broke my elbow last year and this mat helps my confidence and balance. A little difficult to roll up and transport, but worth it.

    Read More
    alisande95 February 21, 2012
  • great exercise mat!
    Verified Purchase

    Great exercise mat. Really like it. Comfortable and easy to roll up and put away/

    Read More
    mes504 February 16, 2012
  • too comfortable !
    Verified Purchase

    appealing appearance, textures ... probably too comfortable for the young, ascetic, yoga enthusiast !

    Read More
    cchrismd February 14, 2012
  • Need a Perfect Exercise Mat?
    Verified Purchase

    If you want the PERFECT exercise mat to cushion your back and hips during floor exercises, look no further - this is IT!!! Memory foam all the way makes exercing enjoyable. If you are avoiding floor exercises because your wimpy mat is not providing the cushion your body needs, buy this mat today and you will not regret it. Lisa

    Read More
    lisacritchley3 February 13, 2012
  • Very nice seems very durable good firm support
    Verified Purchase

    Very good support, the XL is nice because its actually 1 inch thicker than the smaller models. In my opinion memory foam tends to last longer, the othopedic foam beds are also good but they tend to mat down after awhile and are harder for dogs with arthritis and Hip problems to get off of.

    Read More
    anonymous13 February 11, 2012
  • Comfortable and Easy to pack
    Verified Purchase

    Like how it rolls up.....a little pricey!!! Should be $20 04 $40 less.

    Read More
    orderalot February 6, 2012
  • Love this mat!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow...it is so nice to exercise on this on this mat. I use this to do pilates in my living room on a bamboo floor and I absolutely love it. It's comfy enough to sleep on too!

    Read More
    lyndiemon January 21, 2012
  • AMAZING
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is AMAZING. It is so cushy and wonderful that it actually makes me look forward to working out. I couldn't wait to write a review about it. The only thing is that it looks like it would be difficult to travel with -- so you might have trouble if you spend your time going from home to car to studio. I just need it in the house and it was worth every penny.

    Read More
    raeraeroserose October 12, 2011
  • It is a very good purchase for me.
    Verified Purchase

    I would reccommend this exercise mat to any active exercise person who likes more cushion. It is not like the regular mat that you purchase at a store. Its more than that it make exercising more comfortable, and easy on your joints.

    Read More
    evaunder September 30, 2011
  • Great exercise mat!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the mat for my husband. He wanted a thick Yoga mat - this is definetly thick!

    Read More
    weezy61 July 12, 2011
  • cushions tender joints
    Verified Purchase

    This mat is great for someone with arthritis. Doing pilates,yoga and floor exercises is much easier with this mat. Its comfortable enough to sleep on!!

    Read More
    tobda May 19, 2011
  • Comfortable, but unwieldy
    Verified Purchase

    Prompt delivery. Comfortable. However, it is bulky, unwieldy and difficult to store. It could be improved it it came with an easily removable and washable cover, lsimilar to a fitted sheet.

    Read More
    pbspdq May 11, 2011
  • How did I live without this?
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great Investment! I bought this for a retreat and it is exactly what I needed. Thicker than I expected (in a good way), convenient with the carrying straps, and SO comfy! I told everyone at the retreat where I bought it! LOVE IT!!

    Read More
    vaderwasframed April 5, 2011
  • The Best
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best exercise mat ever. No more pain in my arthritic hips when I have to exercise while lying on my side. Mine didn't have an odor as some reviewers mentioned and the memory foam is perfectly resilient after 2 weeks of daily use. The only issue I had was that it was a little hard on my injured back to roll up when I was finished (I'm not supposed to lean over if I can avoid it). So I just lifted it onto the bed before rolling it up - it's not too heavy to do that easily. Worth every penny!

    Read More
    steveannie March 15, 2011
  • Excellent Mat
    Verified Purchase

    I have fibromyalgia mostly in my hips and thighs and was looking for an exercise mat that I could use and not be in pain while doing floor exercises. This one is wonderful! No more pain while on the floor! I would highly recommend this memory foam mat.

    Read More
    moniquek February 24, 2011
Sponsored Links