Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Polar FT4F Women's Bronze Heart Rate Monitor

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • watch
    Verified Purchase

    I used my watch for one year and then it stopped working and there is no way to problem solve with the company. I am so disappointed with the service because I really liked the watch.

    Read More
    lucky2findstuff May 22, 2012
  • Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    This heart rate monitor works accurately about 60% of the time. I use it primarily for swimming and running. When I'm in the water swimming laps, it often takes about 3 minutes to find my heartbeat. Sometimes it will register my heart rate at 262 beats per minute when I'm swimming at a 30 second lap pace. Othertimes it won't be able to find my heart rate at all (despite wetting the strap, etc). This monitor will drive you crazy.

    Read More
    ker76 March 3, 2012
  • Recommended by Personal Trainers
    Verified Purchase

    My personal trainer recommended this model to me for our workouts. I have used it three times a week since I purchased it. It tracks calories burned as well as monitors my heart rate during exercise and the numbes are large enough to read easily. The monitor strap is easily washed when needed. Run the mesh part of the band under the tap to fully wet it before wearing the monitor so there is good contact from the band to the watch from the very start to get an accurate calories and heart rate reading. Don't wait to work up a sweat for it to work. Very comfortable to wear--even under a sports bra.

    Read More
    runningbear1 November 26, 2011
  • Easy to read
    Verified Purchase

    Great price. Biggest plus is that it is easy to read while I am working out. Drawback is that it uses the snap on chest strap and I like the old style.

    Read More
    furyflave May 20, 2011
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Wearing this monitor during workouts has changed EVERYTHING! I love being able to see where I am at in terms of calorie burn right in the middle of the workout. I also the love the option to be notified whether or not I am in my cardio zone so I can amp things up when necessary. The set up was also REALLY EASY. Follow the directions and you are up and running! Its also a lot more attractive than most of the monitors that I have seen so that is a definite plus.

    Read More
    floridabadger April 21, 2011
  • Simple but exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I first was expose to polar via a personal trainer. Like the idea of keeping track of my heart rate and calories burned, from the machine I was using at the gym. Also wanted an efficient way to workout by keeping in my target heart rate. This was very easy to go online to set up. There are other polar monitor that will allow you to know what percentile you are working this one does not. However, knowing the range of my heart rate and where I am working in my zone was enough for me. For a beginner, and some one who just wants to know the basics for fitness this is great. Great new work tool.

    Read More
    nelson8 April 21, 2011
  • Great value, great product
    Verified Purchase

    I simply love this product. It is making my work outs much easier. I hate indoor work out, so now, I can keep track of my calories when I go to a ride or just walk.

    Read More
    drifugal1 February 25, 2011
  • Polar Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I have just had my watch a few weeks and it has changed my training. I am a recreational runner and have just started in the past few months participating in a boot camp class.This watch allows me to see where my heart rate is and let me know how many calories I have burned. This has allowed me to track my workouts and my calorie output. I love the Polar brand. It is easy to use and really comfortable. I use a heavy duty sports bra and the strap fits perfectly under it. I am always comfortable when I work out. I would recommend this watch to anyone who is looking for a heart rate monitor!

    Read More
    nmass February 17, 2011
  • I am not sure if I would recommend this watch !
    Verified Purchase

    It may not happen to you but I have read it has happened to several people where they could not change the Language to English. Very frustrating. Try it worst that could happen you can send it back if you don't wear it . Overstock is the best with solving problems that is why I shop way too much with them. The customer service is fantastic. You can't find service like this , well with the exception of *****! They do not sell electronic but overstock has many items and I love shopping on Overstock they refunded me right away for the watch with no problem Thank you Overstock for you great service. Always happy to do business with Overstock!

    Read More
    kizmit6545 February 14, 2011
  • Polar Heart Monitor
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this brand on the recommendation of a friend for my daughter this Christmas. She was so impressed with the ease of use that I ordered the same for myself. It's helped me to stay in the optimal zone for running. This model is adjustable for slim wrists and torsos.

    Read More
    babysioux February 3, 2011
  • cool watch!
    Verified Purchase

    i was looking for a heart monitor wrist watch so i can ensure i am working out properly. reading the reviews about this watch was very helpful in deciding to get this one. it works very easily. i can tell time, start a workout, it beeps when i am not in my heart zone, saves the workout data, and provides a summary at the end. i had no clue what to expect with devices like this, so the chest band (and wetting it before use) was a surprise, but i got use to it. also, i was pleasantly surprised when the fitness equipment at my gym (i think life fitness) picks up my transmitter (which is part of the chest band) so i can see my heart rate on the equipment instead of looking at my watch. the outputs vary by only 2-3 heart beats per minute. very cool!

    Read More
    fatcamp February 2, 2011
  • good but not great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace the heart monitor I lost. It is discontinued and replaced with this model. My complaint is that the strap is a little bulky with the snap on part and it doesn't display calories burned and heart rate at the same time. You have to push the button to switch back and forth. Other that that, it works well and is not huge on my wrist.

    Read More
    rdas13 January 13, 2011
  • Great First Monitor Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first monitor watch and it's great. Polar was recommended as a brand and item works consistently and shows target range , calories burned, etc. Easy to start and stop and review your stats. If you are looking for other features that track pace for running or spinning, look for a different model. This also does not link to the polar training website, so you would have to manually enter your information.

    Read More
    dani1251 December 3, 2010
  • Polar Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Love the watch. Use it everyday that I am at the gym. The only thing it does not do is give you your fat usage and that would be a plus!

    Read More
    leofess123 November 30, 2010
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted this to help me know what I am doing at the gym. It is great! Very easy to use. I have never used a heart rate monitor before and I am very happy with how easy and user friendly it is to use. Also very happy and surprised how comfortable it is. I do not even notice I am wearing the chest strap.

    Read More
    meesh427 November 19, 2010
  • Good Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is perfect! Has all the features and more. Accurate! And holds its signal anywhere I use it!

    Read More
    tracyeds November 11, 2010
  • Great Product!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product! Very simple to use and reliable.

    Read More
    bawlakellz July 22, 2010
  • Fantastic Product Fast Shipping
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased ordering this item. It was easy to do online and the product arrived before I knew it! Works wonderfully.

    Read More
    tiffanycl1 May 27, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!! It is nice to know how many calories you burn and your heart rate. I workout super hard and it is an awesome toy!

    Read More
    authasullivan May 19, 2010
  • Great fitness tool!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch to be able to keep track of my heart rate while exercising because my doctors warned me against over-exerting myself while pregnant. The watch was easy to program, and the direction booklet was clear and concise. The watch/receiver itself is easy to read and has several output options while in use (time, heart rate, and calories) and also gives you a summary of your work out when you're done. I'm glad I bought it because it has allowed me to continue with my fitness program but to do so in a way that is safe for both me an the baby I'm carrying. Great buy!

    Read More
    eyefreckles April 10, 2010
Sponsored Links