Today: $79.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Platinum 2-bike Gravity Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect in the corner of the garage!

    Read More
    OstkUser646265 January 24, 2017
  • Nando
    Verified Purchase

    It saves a lot of space, instructions to assembled needs to be better printed

    Read More
    Fernando M. June 6, 2016
  • screws broke
    Verified Purchase

    did not ship with directions, not a big deal. the kicker is that the weld that holds the tenshion screw broke. im sure they would ship a new part. i just havent called yo complain....looks good in garage.

    Read More
    bachhous December 4, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble and perfect for our 2 mountain bikes.

    Read More
    ANGELINA M. November 27, 2015
  • Home owner
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, very convenient when your trying to save space in your garage

    Read More
    Edward b. September 4, 2015
  • good bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    Two bikes ready to ride but out of the way. Easy to assemble and nice look.

    Read More
    Frank R. June 24, 2015
  • Good space saver
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to hold our two bikes. It is challenging to get them to fit without lower bike's handlebars getting tangled in the spokes of upper bike. Support cradle pieces come off easily and come apart. I will try gluing them so that I only have two pieces to put back every time instead of four which sometimes get separated and require a little searching. It is strong and stable but I did put a bungee cord around it because of the location where we had to put it on the end of a shelving unit.

    Read More
    bocaratonsue December 17, 2013
  • Not great, but it does the job
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a two bike vertical rack for a while. Most of the ones I came across looked to be of very poor quality (even just from webpage pictures). I went with the Platinum stand because it looked to be much higher quality than the competitors. When it arrived, I opened the box and found the packaging to be terrible. Parts were not secured and were rattling against each other. Instructions were a little confusing, but the product is somewhat simple to put together so they're not absolutely critical. Many of the parts didn't line up correctly and most of them had some sort of crusty stuff on them as well as some scratches and rust. As another reviewer mentioned, the decal was applied off center, crooked, and with air bubles underneath. Once assembled and forced into alignment, it seems okay. It'll hold two bikes and doesn't seem unstable, but for a fraction of the cost you can easily put together something with 2X4's and vinyl coated hooks.

    Read More
    fledflew May 6, 2013
  • Awesome bike stand
    Verified Purchase

    I have never used a gravity rack for bike but it is perfect. It lets us store our two bikes vertically, flat against the wall, and out of the way, and best of all, without making any holes in the walls. It was easy to put together and in 15 minutes, we had our bikes out of the way.

    Read More
    okpeery August 15, 2012
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    This bike stand was a little tricky to assemble, it took me about a half hour, but it went together well. I'm fairly handy and good with tools so it was not difficult. Once assembled, it performed perfectly. It holds our two road bikes very well and is easy to change location because it doesn't attach to the wall, it only leans against it. The color/finish is sharp looking and fit well with our "decor". Overall, a good buy.

    Read More
    bikedvm May 13, 2012
  • a stand to stand above the rest
    Verified Purchase

    After searching through many different ads, reviews, and specifications; I finally found a bike stand that could hold my bikes without any worries of it collapsing on itself. The stand takes up minimal floor space as well as flexibility to fasten to any part of the wall (not just the wall stud). Also, being able to adjust each bike hook makes this even better, the ability to adjust the rack to hold any combination of bikes is AWESOME!

    Read More
    rwc7394 February 8, 2012
  • Eh...It's Ok
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bike rack for an unfinished garage (no drywall, just exposed studs). The rack went together fairly easily, although the instrauctions were not easy to comprehend. It feels sturdy enough and it has held my two small framed women's bike without any tragedy thus far, though I keep wondering if a California earthquake will not make mince meat of my carbon road bike. C'est la vie, I live in California and that's the price we pay. My complaint remains with the parts. I was missing several items, one which was an end cap to one of the parts of the rack. The quality of the rack is ok. Parts fit together fine, but not with a lot of precision. The sticker was poorly applied to the metal (corners folded on itself, bubbles beneath), which is not a big deal but speaks to the quality of production. But the missing parts was a big deal. I will contact Overstock and see what my options could be. Overall, I think the rack will do what i'ts suppose to and although I am not disappointed with my purchase, I feel quite ambivalent to the product.

    Read More
    sueyue August 22, 2011
  • Adjustable bike stand
    Verified Purchase

    The stand was easy to assemble. The adjustable feature allowed my wife's bike to fit perfectly.

    Read More
    agtr05 July 29, 2011
  • Didn't have all the right parts
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered and received the bike rack in good time. However, I received 2 right handed uprights instead of one right and one left upright. I emailed Gear Up and they replied immediately that they were shipping me the correct part. I got the parts and completed assembly. Rack works as advertised.

    Read More
    akkay July 2, 2011
  • Doing fine so far
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I had ordered a tension-mounted stand and was surprized to see my husband putting this together. But he did install it, without major issues. He did affix it to the garage wall and was not able to use the included materials for this; he rigged his own system which appears quite stable. It's holding 2 mountain bikes with no threat of falling over.

    Read More
    babuandtundra2 May 11, 2011
Sponsored Links