Today: $104.49

At other retailer: $119.44

Save $14.95 (13%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pioneer Custom Swing Set Hardware Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Everything looks great so far I don't like the sea
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    All the pieces look great we haven't put it together yet my husband is using some old 100-year-old oak barn wood to make the frame I don't like The seats in the kit because they aren't as comfortable as the flat ones I'll let you know more when we finish putting it together I wish it came with a slide This will be for our grandson's fifth birthday 🎉

    Read More
    OstkUser1207029 June 30, 2017
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    easy to build. nothing else to add.

    Read More
    jerry s. May 28, 2017
  • Simple, easy, works great
    Verified Purchase

    The kit is well put together, with idiot proof instructions. Swing set works great.

    Read More
    James B. April 27, 2016
  • GREAT KIT!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this and it was the most fun we've had in a long time. and my son learned so much. great kit buy now

    Read More
    aperson April 11, 2016
  • Easy to follow and build
    Verified Purchase

    Well worth the money, directions were super easy to follow and the kids are having so much fun on their new swing set!

    Read More
    Georgia D. September 9, 2015
  • Pioneer Custom Swing Set Hardware Kit
    Verified Purchase

    Just what we needed to complete the kids swing set.

    Read More
    skedad June 26, 2014
  • Swingnslide for my bride
    Verified Purchase

    Directions were excellent. Measure twice and cut or drill once. Used by three children at once and is solid as a rock. I found all of the lumber at a local dealer. Total cost of lumber was $135.00 Spent $40.00 on screws. Used 1# of 2.5' screws, 1# of 3" screws and 50 3" lag screws, Cutting lumber took around 3 hours. Building Platform an hour. Drilling holes in beam about an hour. Assembly 3 hours. Added a load of cyprus mulch under swings for safety. This swingset should last over 10 years. Looks better than those at big box stores and less than a third of the cost. You will probably want to get a more combortable swing seat for older children or adults.

    Read More
    computerbob April 9, 2012
  • swing set kit
    Verified Purchase

    This was the best deal I could find on the net. I shop **** regularly and no one there could touch the price. The swingset went up easily and the grandkids love it. This set is much more substantial than the one my daughter bought with the wood included and she paid more than twice as much for that set.

    Read More
    airstream1 May 26, 2010
  • Good set
    Verified Purchase

    Play set arrived within 7 days. Brackets were a big help, made it easy. Instructions could be a bit clearer. I spent around $240 in lumber, more expensive than I thought. I almost went with a all inclusive play set for $400 from retailer, but all reviews after 1 year all said lumber was a soft wood and lots of breaking and splitting. Then in the store there was actually a recall posted of how the lumber, if broken, would be replaced. Who wants to build it twice?! Used pressure treated wood, this will last a long time! Very durrable! Value far outweighs cheaper sets. Took about 10 hours to put up.

    Read More
    highswing May 20, 2010
  • good deal
    Verified Purchase

    If you have the better part of a day, and a few basic tools, this is the way to go to get a nice swingset for under $200(including lumber). The directions were easy, but will need 2 people when it's time to lift the main support beam (4 x6 pressure treated lumber). I did most of it myself and had my husband help with the heavy lifting. By late afternoon my 5 yr. old daughter was climbing and swinging and still uses it everyday. Also, very nice quality hardware and swings. The swing chains are even plastic coated to prevent pinches.

    Read More
    mxt2 May 20, 2010
Sponsored Links