Today: $199.49

MSRP: $374.95

Save $175.46 (47%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Outdoor Solar Shower w/ Base

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good but needs work

    We bought this so people could rinse before entering the hot tub. So far the water hasn't actually gotten hot so we moved it to another, sunnier location and are waiting to see if it helps. There is no solar panel. The water sits in the metal column to heat up. Water leaks from the bottom hose connect so use a lot of plumbers tape and buy better connector (hoping that will help). Base is plastic and flimsy. We placed three large patio stones to anchor it but in a good wind I think the base will crack. You will need the double female connector to connect the hose. The unit does not come equipped with it (why??). Probably should have cost closer to $*and not $*.

    Read More
    Maria D. June 22, 2016
  • Really not worth it. Doesn't keep much water warm.
    Verified Purchase

    I regret this purchase it did a very poor job of keeping water warm. If I wanted to just rinse my feet off I could have just used the hose.

    Read More
    Susan M. December 3, 2015
  • Great Shower, Cheap Connection
    Verified Purchase

    This shower is awesome, but the hose connection is CHEAP, it started leaking within a couple of weeks. The solar does truly work, just be prepared that you cannot leave the hose hooked up to it - leaking is inevitable.

    Read More
    Don S. September 2, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Getting much use out of it, so far so good.

    Read More
    Mirtalina P. June 17, 2015
  • Outdoor shower
    Verified Purchase

    The unit is good for the price. I do not see any solar compartments but I think it warms up a bit if water is left there. It is durable for outdoors

    Read More
    nsugirly July 30, 2014
  • Outdoor shower
    Verified Purchase

    Easy set up and very cool. Hook right into hose and turn on. The shower needs to be stabilized with sand or rocks or something.

    Read More
    robinshack August 20, 2013
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Arizona so the sun was a factor in my decision to order this. The solar heating of the water is wonderful and it is so convenient! We used it every time we got out of the pool. It makes rinsing off easy.

    Read More
    sunnyannie November 16, 2012
  • Did not heat the water
    Verified Purchase

    Could not enjoy what we it should do. Total disappointment!

    Read More
    flic October 18, 2012
  • Quick rinse
    Verified Purchase

    Easily set up to use by the pool. Heats up fast in our California summer! Use caution with little ones! Would have been better if it came with a bamboo or wooden stand (as did our other outdoor shower unit we had in our Scottsdale home.) Did not like to purchase the two separately. Made the cost of this unit much less competitive.

    Read More
    shrewdershopper July 27, 2012
  • Solar Shower
    Verified Purchase

    There is HOT water here, during Florida summers, so being able to adjust temperature is great! We have had no leaks where the hose attaches to the shower. Our last outdoor shower had a larger base to stand on, so we ordered a teak shower mat. Also bought a "shower caddy" for soaps, shampoos, etc.

    Read More
    richard2u October 9, 2011
  • Nice Shower
    Verified Purchase

    This shower is so nice. Our family is tall so this works great. It does drip a bit after using but just for a few minutes so can live with that. Great water pressure too.

    Read More
    tennis1233 August 27, 2011
  • Awesome outdoor shower
    Verified Purchase

    If you really need or want an outdoor shower, this is the one. My husband searched everywhere and found this to be the best price and quality. This is great for rinsing off after working in the yard or after a long summer run.

    Read More
    ssegiel August 17, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    BekimL R. March 13, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sandra R. November 20, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    twoladies1 September 28, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Maria A. May 22, 2016
Sponsored Links