Today: $22.89
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for One-bike Solo Vertical Door Mount

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Just what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    Great for small spaces where you don't have room for a horizontal bike holder. We have them over a door that is never used, in a space where there isn't any room for them to be knocked about. It's a great way to store bikes out of the way for a reasonable price. They aren't a super tight holder; if they get bumped the bikes may wiggle a bit. Not a problem for us though!

    Read More
    megsmurf May 19, 2011
  • Serves its purpose!
    Verified Purchase

    It does what it is supposed to do - hold the bike in a vertical position and off the floor. Now I have more floor space and my apartment does not look cluttered with a big bike leaning on one side of the floor. Product is sturdy and easy to use. No need to bore hole on the wall unlike other bike storage options. Contrary to the first review, I could actually open my door (up to 90 degrees) even with the bike mounted on it. I am ordering another one for my new cruiser. This is a great buy!

    Read More
    audi4d April 22, 2011
  • Williams bike hanging thoughts
    Verified Purchase

    This Solo bike mount has to be the best. You can hang your bike on any door, Closet, back door, utility, any door. It is strong and well made and designed. This thing is so strong I think I could hang a moped from it, but with that thought I think the door would bend and then you would kick your self.

    Read More
    Kingrat56 March 4, 2017
  • Great hanger
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this product for a couple of years and works great to hang out bikes. Would buy again!

    Read More
    stephanie d. December 12, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect! So easy, strong, and convenient!

    Read More
    OstkUser672887 November 1, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, easy to install. A nice option.

    Read More
    Carlos G. August 26, 2016
  • Practical space saver
    Verified Purchase

    Both of us commute to work by bike and the entry to our apartment was always crowded with our bikes and gear. The mount freed up some much needed space. The mount is sturdy and each to place. We did have to put a shim (made out of cardboard) to keep it from shifting on our thin closet door. After about a year the coating on the hook started to wear. That seems reasonable considering the daily use and was easily fixed with some black tape. Several guests have commented how cool of a solution this is. Certainly have no problems recommending.

    Read More
    Patrick R. March 19, 2016
  • Easy, everyday use.
    Verified Purchase

    Great for a qucik placement of your bike. No damage, to bike or door. Great use.

    Read More
    Randolph R. December 18, 2015
  • bike hanger
    Verified Purchase

    I like it. but hard time to close the front door. but its worth it

    Read More
    annie October 5, 2015
  • just what i needed!
    Verified Purchase

    i have a very small house and had to start bringing my bike in off my covered porch because my first bike was stolen. this fits right over the door - easy breezy. 1 draw back is i definitely cannot open the door to my basement with it on there as the metal warps up from the weight of my bike and stops it from opening. but it's pretty easy to take it down and put it back up if i need to go down there!

    Read More
    ruedelapaix September 9, 2014
  • nice and simple
    Verified Purchase

    very easy to use simple hang from door! it will move a lil when u open and close door but its no biggie>>> way better then seeing my husbands bike in the way a lll the time

    Read More
    miumiu11 April 8, 2013
  • Great storage solution
    Verified Purchase

    This bike storage solution was exactly what I was looking for to store my expensive bike in my 1BR loft out of the way and off the floor without having to damage my walls. I am able to store my bike upright on the back of a closet door, and I'm still able to open and close the door without having to remove the bike. The only reason I rated 4 stars instead of five is because I would prefer it in silver instead of black. The construction is solid and heavy duty; I would just recommend it be manufactured in other color options.

    Read More
    atlrider January 8, 2013
  • works great but might need to shave top of door
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product if you do not want to drill holes in your walls. My problem is that I can not close my door. I have it hung on a bedroom closet door with little activity. I would need to shave the top of the door in order for it to work. Not the products fault at all. I would buy another one if I had another bike. Works well with my prophet MTB. Werewolf 2.5inch nubby tires...no issues

    Read More
    mike0006 September 26, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted. Perfect sizing. Seems to be well made and durable. Thank you.

    Read More
    knowuthrume August 31, 2012
  • Quality, easy to use product
    Verified Purchase

    This product does exactly what it's supposed to do: get the bikes off the floor and out of the way. You can actually fit 2 on one door, as well. We have light bikes, so it works well on the door of a closet we don't open much. Only con was no screws with the bottom protective scuff plate. Otherwise, great!

    Read More
    jamu1 July 28, 2012
  • well built but doesn't fit my bike
    Verified Purchase

    i bought 2 of these in the hopes that i could hang my and my wife's mountain bikes up in our bedroom closet door for storage and free up some floor space, but the area for the tire to slide into is too small for our tires. our tires are somewhat large mountain biking treads, but not huge or uncommon sizes. we are looking into alternate ways to use these hanger for our bikes (hanging by the front forks or the handlebars hasn't worked so far.)

    Read More
    hoffmanbike May 23, 2012
  • GREAT FOR APARTMENTS!
    Verified Purchase

    It can hold mountain bicycle tires, which I was worried it would only be able to hold road bicycle tires. I have it on a closet door that we don't open on a frequent basis (I wouldn't put it on a frequently used door). The reason for this, is because you won't be able to swing that door completely open. In fact, when we do open the door that has the bike rack on it, we open it slowly and with care. I don't want my bike crashing on me or our TV. I did not screw the bike rack onto the door because we live in a rental. If we did screw it into the door, I am sure that it would not slide a bit when putting the bike on the rack. Getting the bike on the rack is easy, and it is most definitely steady.

    Read More
    kfagerstrom701 May 16, 2012
  • Handy bike mount
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly what is in the picture, very sturdy metal. I put it on a closet door that I do not plan to open often, it is very practical since you can change which door it can hang on.

    Read More
    leea84 January 18, 2012
  • Look closely at this picture

    If you look closely at the picture this item is actually pretty unusable. You cannot open the door wide enough to exit.

    Read More
    k98058 April 4, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Dawn P. May 16, 2017
Sponsored Links