Today: $55.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nickent 3DX DC Ironwood Hybrid Club

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great club for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I have had one of these Nickent 3DX hybrid clubs for many years. My old club still works great but the paint had chipped off and it looked bad. The new club appears almost identical to the old one except the extra weight on the bottom of the club is a little smaller (the total weight of the club is the same). The shape and weight of the club make it easy to hit out of the rough or on the fairway. I like it so much I bought 2 of them (a "3" (20 degrees) and a "5" (26 degrees) and I have put my equivalent fairway woods away.

    Read More
    thundarr May 15, 2013
  • Hybrid Club Good as Expected
    Verified Purchase

    Club was as good as if purchased from a golf shop or pro shop but price much better.

    Read More
    maxlhowells December 19, 2012
  • Nickent 3DX Hybrid
    Verified Purchase

    This was a replacement club for one I broke. Shaft was supposed to be Aldila NV but came as cheap Graffaloy. Not even close to the original. Don't buy. I have used the club so I can"t get full refund.

    Read More
    giltee52 September 26, 2012
  • Hybrid
    Verified Purchase

    Great club at a good price. Highly recommended. I love overstock

    Read More
    hdjjzjdjjd September 1, 2012
  • Good product, good price
    Verified Purchase

    pretty simple, new product free from defects, prodcut was as described and as expected and shipping was quick as expected

    Read More
    jazzed2b August 14, 2012
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this club and specified the free shipping. It arrived in five working days. The club arrived in a long triangular box packed with crumpled paper. The head and grip was covered in the original wrapping. The head, shaft and grip are consistent woth other Nickent 3DX clubs with the same flex. I have been out of golf for several years and now that I'm back in, decided to replace my original small head woods with a new large head driver and the Nickent #1 hybrid. I carry conventional blade irons 2-9 and three wedges. The Nickent club is much easier to hit (for me) than a fairway wood and I get similar distance to a 3 wood both off the tee and off the turf. The launch angle is very low and the ball rolls significantly. This offers a nice compliment to my Nike driver that has a high launch angle with minimal roll. This club sets up and plays more like an iron than a fairway wood. The shaft is about 1.5 inches longer than my #2 iron and the distance is about 20 yards longer than the #2. It really does play like a #1 iron but easier to hit with the corresponding loss of feel. If you don't like to hit long irons, you may not like this club. There are other hybrids out there that play more like a fairway wood. Choose accordingly.

    Read More
    steveni July 25, 2012
  • it was a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    it was as advertised, a well made product at a reasonable price

    Read More
    chicbilt October 29, 2011
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I doubt this club was assembled at the Nickent factory. The regular flex shaft is nowhere as good as the one on my previous 3DX hybrid and the head has a loose weight that rattles. My guess is someone somehow got hold of leftover reject heads and are making the clubs from these using the cheapest shafts and grips they could find.

    Read More
    barnharta July 27, 2011
Sponsored Links