Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Melissa & Doug Wooden Project Workbench Activity Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This item has lived through my 4 year old and a move where grown men stood on it (they left boot prints behind). I've had it for a couple years and it's still going strong. I removed one star because the instructions could be clearer for the projects.

    Read More
    Analytical June 8, 2017
  • Grandchildren favorite
    Verified Purchase

    My grandchildren got this for Christmas and play with it all the time. They play with it in various ways. There are two of them, and they are both under 4 and love it.

    Read More
    Sally B. April 1, 2016
  • Beautiful, classic toy, but not used much
    Verified Purchase

    I thought my son would love this, but actually at 3 years old it was way too advanced for him. By the time he was old enough for it- he was not into tools anymore.

    Read More
    lindsey t. March 30, 2016
  • Wooden Project Workbench
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    The workbench has been a wonderful addition to our 4 year olds playthings. However, three of the small round hubs have been misplaced. Which makes building the models in the booklet impossible. I would purchase an additional construction kit if one contained the small hubs.

    Read More
    Kat McGib March 17, 2016
  • Looks great.. no manual
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Looks great, and would like to build it. no instructions or booklets were included. Good thing they have them online.

    Read More
    Gabriel December 27, 2015
  • workbench
    Verified Purchase

    just as decribed, fast shipping

    Read More
    Heather B. October 31, 2015
  • Builders delight
    Verified Purchase

    Hours of enjoyment, creativity and fun!

    Read More
    Lydia S. July 2, 2015
  • Five year old grandson loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was afraid this workshop would be too small or kissing for my grandson, but it is perfect. He help his not so handy mom put it together, and loves working on the kits, with help. Priced right. The package looked like it went through a tornado, but all the parts were there. I highly recommend the workbench.

    Read More
    mary April 21, 2015
  • Fun tool bench
    Verified Purchase

    Nice work bench, just added a few more tools to this. I like this better than looking at all the plastic toys...wood is much more pleasing to the room

    Read More
    Maureen R. March 10, 2015
  • Our almost 3 year old enjoys it
    Verified Purchase

    Our friends had one & we knew our son played with it already, as have his little friends. The instructions have a booklet with 6 different vehicles/robot that you can build- he's too young to do it himself so we do the building, but he's great at picking out the pieces& taking it apart. Our friend's did not come with the booklet, not sure if there's has all the same pieces. The description we read was not obvious that this was included, & my husband even thought it was an additional purchase even after it was all here & put together. One piece doesn't "work"- a screw feels like it's stripped, and one broke but was easily glued back together.

    Read More
    everitt4 February 17, 2015
  • Nik
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Worth every dollar.

    Read More
    Nikola Z. January 20, 2015
  • Cannot put together
    Verified Purchase

    I am very shocked that anything Melissa and Doug would have such poor quality, but unfortunately this bench was the worst I've ever seen. Ordered for Christmas and was assembling it christmas eve night, and none of the pre-drilled holes were done correctly. Called a professional carpenter to come assemble, and he could not even make new holes to assemble as it was all pre-drilled backwards. Big item purchases such as this I would recommend directly from Melissa and Doug or local store.

    Read More
    Nicole F. January 6, 2015
  • GREAT WORK BENCH
    Verified Purchase

    VERY NICE WORK BENCH FOR GRANDSON,WELL MADE AND EASY TO PUT TOGETHER WILL LAST FOR YEARS AND WILL BE PASSED DOWN FOR YEARS TO COME

    Read More
    TOM January 6, 2015
  • This was excellent Really Fun Toy
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this for my son. I wish it had more nails and more pieces, but it was quite good.

    Read More
    Benjamin M. January 4, 2015
  • My boy loves tinkering
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great for creative lil minds.. It is easy to put together, instructions are easy to follow.. I have a great time with my lil boy tinkering with this mindful workbench..

    Read More
    Sinbar January 4, 2015
  • perfect size for my 3 year old!
    Verified Purchase

    He was super excited to get this for Christmas, his older bro (age 6) was really into building the different projects that are outlined in the guide. Nicely built and I predict it lasting a long time.

    Read More
    Heather B. December 28, 2014
  • Excellent buy
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    We bought this for our rough and tough nephew that loves to be like his daddy. My husband and I put this together in about half an hour with our two year old crawling all over us and the work bench. It is very sturdy and instructions made it easy to assemble. It came with a lot of pieces to play with. My two year old daughter loved playing with it as we put it together. The wood isn't real cheap and smooth so no splinters. My only complaint is the vice as it is a little difficult to operate but still works.

    Read More
    Mom of 2 December 8, 2014
  • Great Toy, Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent toy, excellent quality & value. Bought for our 2 & 4 year old daughters and they love it! This is a toy that is very versatile in the appropriate age range, so it will provide years of play, and is heirloom quality. Very sturdy. Great price.

    Read More
    architectchic January 3, 2014
  • My Grandson LOVES this
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson loves this workbench and this easily became his favorite christmas gift. He and his little friend use the tools all the time for pretending to work on their little cars. So well put together it will last a lifetime.

    Read More
    fvlaceym March 6, 2013
  • Vice was stuck coming out of the box.
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Melissa and Doug put out great products and we always check with them first before getting toys. We only buy toys that we believe will make it through our children and still be around for their children. I don't want it to sound like we are bashing this workbench because it is awesome and the kids love it. It's just that they would love it even more if the vice was a functioning vice. It looks like it might have been crossthreaded so it wouldn't go in or out and eventually the handle broke from them trying to make it work. Things happen, no big deal. In all fairness I have not contacted the company yet and I'm sure they will make it right. One lesson I did learn? Why not wait until February to put it together, that way they get Christmas like excitement twice! haha BTW we forgot about it being in the back of our Suburban coming back from Grandma's. It was a breeze to put together if you just take your time and follow directions.

    Read More
    Dale February 4, 2013
Sponsored Links