Today: $51.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Melissa & Doug Plush Dalmatian Stuffed Animal

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • great toy!
    Verified Purchase

    excellent quality. received a lot of compliments.

    Read More
    kimberly c. June 29, 2016
  • life size friend
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson loves his new friend which he named BIG and he goes every where with him, Including the Christmas family photo. My daughter & son in law are thrilled LOL.

    Read More
    Robert O. January 27, 2016
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    My son is obsessed with dogs so this was the perfect gift for him. It's sturdy but soft and totally looks like a Dalmatian! If your child has a great imagination and loves dogs I would totally recommend this dog.

    Read More
    michers21 December 29, 2015
  • Tina
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft plush. My grandson kept hugging it and petting it. Well made.

    Read More
    Tina V. December 26, 2015
  • Love this dog!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my son, who has a Dalmatian. He loves it! Seems to be good quality at a great price.

    Read More
    hollyraej July 15, 2015
  • Sweet Face
    Verified Purchase

    This dalmatian has such a sweet face. I bought for my new grandaughter's room to go along with other Melissa & Doug "friends". I know they are going to be loved by her as she grows. The quality of all the animals is wonderful.

    Read More
    Deborah S. June 24, 2015
  • Christmas dalmatian
    Verified Purchase

    Great value and sturdy! Great price when I searched around - my son wanted a real one---- but he's happy with this wonderful and life size Dalmatian.

    Read More
    Andrea B. January 9, 2015
  • Good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Received quickly, and very good quality. Cute dog.

    Read More
    mcshop2751 September 18, 2014
  • Dalmation-The Perfect Gift
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    " Best Christmas present ever! " as reported by my 4 1/2 year old grand neice. I met several family members at a restaurant & brought her present with. To her surprise the wrapped gift was huge....her face lit up like a bright morning sunrise, as she exclaimed "It's a sitting firedog! I have never seen one." After unwrapping the Melissa & Dougie Dalmation she sat him in the both with us. People walking by thought he was real & had to do double takes. My neice begged her mother to buy him a real collar. The Dalmation is so life like it even has jowles. The Dalmation is always a conversation topic when company realizes he is not real. My neice LOVE her Dalmation & to make it even more special to her, her grandfather is Chief of the local fire department. This was my first Melissa and Dougie stuffed animal.

    Read More
    Aunt Jodi May 1, 2014
  • So lifelike!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this dalmatian for a birthday present, and was thrilled by the response I got! Not only did the little boy love this dog, but everyone else did as well! The realistic details make this dog look so real. It was the perfect gift for a little boy who loves dog, but is allergic to the real thing. Very pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    alandal12 March 16, 2014
  • Looks Almost Real
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I just got my giant stuffed dalmatian and I couldn't be more thrilled! If you couldn't see the seams of the fabric you would think he was a real dog! Mine is named Pongo and he stands guard by the door until I want to hug him or make him pose for pictures. The only con I can think of is that I wish he was softer, but I guess if he was he wouldn't sit up as well as he does. Anyway, he's super-cute and I'm sure we'll have lots of good times together!

    Read More
    Archie Hopper July 17, 2013
  • Gave away as door prizes Kids love' em great price
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with the 2 stuffed Dalmatians. The Dalmatian Duo Rage and Rocko are the 2 real live Dalmatians we have. They stuffed Dals are real close to same size which makes it's cool. We gave the stuffed Dals away as door prizes at Rocko's 1st birthday party at the local skating rink for kids 12 years and younger. The turn out was great and the stuffed Dals were just as a big hit as the real Dals. We look forward to buying more in the future to replace the two we bought as they make great gifts. Thank you for the great deal and savings as we are on a small budget. I will admit the only thing we did touch up was the eye lashes, but that was a personal issue I had. Thank you... Sincerely, Firefighter Al, Level II Fire and Life Safety Educator.

    Read More
    dalduo2 March 16, 2013
  • Incredible! Almost as Beautiful as the Real Thing
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my dog lover son as a Christmas gift. He was a fireman for Halloween and has been crazy about dalmations since then. This stuffed animal is going to thrill him! It is so realistic looking. The size of the dog is perfect and the face on the dag is so realistic and beautiful. The dog sits upright with no problem and is very sturdy. It appears to be strongly stitched and well put together. I really am so delighted with this purchase! Love it, love it, love it! I would recommend this to anyone that loves dalmations or dogs! Overstock had the best pricing out there too. Many of hte sites that I looked at wanted almost as much for shipping as they did the toy! I will definately be shopping with Overstock.com again! Thank you!

    Read More
    chris3391 December 9, 2011
  • So lifelike, it fools people walking by
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I got this for my husband during a recent hospital stay. He loved it. It was a great conversation piece for him with the many nurses, workers, and physicians who came by his room. Because it is looking up, it always looks like it's enjoying the TV or the window. Very amusing.

    Read More
    Kristin the caretaker February 20, 2011
  • Love @ first site!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I purchased three of the Dalmatians as centerpieces for a holiday dinner event for a company which develops toys for dogs and cats. These puppies were so adorable and beautifully crafted. They were the absolute hit of the night and everybody wanted to take them home. One of the girls who did, called me the next day to tell me that when she stopped by the drive-thru at a bank and had one of the puppies in the back seat, they gave her a cookie treat … now that's a compliment! You have won me as a customer.

    Read More
    Catering Manager December 23, 2010
  • Love at first site
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I ordered three of these puppies, based on the reviews and still was surprised by [...] the fantastic quality and realistic look. Each one was just slightly deferent which made them look like they had their own character and personality. I used the puppies as centerpieces for a corporate holiday dinner for a company that manufactures toys for dos and cats. They brought the party to live and made the event an unforgettable success! You have won me as a repeat customer!

    Read More
    Catering Manager December 17, 2010
  • Absolutely great
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    We got this for our then 8 month old daughter because we have a real dalmatian that she absolutely loves. We got her this and it was an immediate hit. Our daughter is now 2 1/2 years old and still loves her dalmatian. The quality is unbelievable. She drags him throughout the house and bounces up and down on him (though we don't let her bounce or stand on its head, its a hard(ish) material that I'm afraid may crack with enough force). We haven't had a single problem with it yet. Very well made.

    Read More
    Carrie's mama October 14, 2010
  • Unbelievable lifelike
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Companion for senior citizen

    Read More
    Harry January 31, 2010
  • the best spotted pup ever!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    i got my dog from the store as a reword from my mom cuz of my good report card grades. i named my dog moon he is my 8th relsitc dog plz if you want a dollmaton but can get a real one than get this one.

    Read More
    pet January 23, 2010
  • SOOOOO Adorable!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I had passed this Dalmatian in the window of my local [...] store several times....thinking that if she was still there next time I would HAVE to rescue her and bring her home...which I did! I help with a Dalmatian Rescue group and have a Dalmatian of my own and this was the most realistic and adorable stuffed Dalmatian that I've ever seen! Excellent quality and creativity!

    Read More
    A Dalsmom Mom January 13, 2010
Sponsored Links