Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $22.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Melissa & Doug Play-time Wooden Vegetables Play Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Damaged product box
    Verified Purchase

    After opening up the shipment box this play fruit and vegetables came in, the vegetable box was damaged. This was to be a gift, but not giving it in this condition. Returning it.

    Read More
    kifuller July 31, 2017
  • Very realistic Fruits and Veggies
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Our grandson loves his new fruits and veggies. They are so realistic, we can teach him about each one by name, and learn colors and practice counting.

    Read More
    Angela May 4, 2017
  • Buy the ones you can cut instead.
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    No too interested in these. If I had to do over, I'd buy the ones you can cut.

    Read More
    Molly March 24, 2017
  • Colorful and fun
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Realistic and colorful. She loves it!

    Read More
    Cyndi January 3, 2017
  • High Quality, Fantastic Item!
    Verified Purchase

    These Melissa & Doug sets are akin to Montessori wood objects and come packaged extremely well. The product itself is well made, does not feel cheap and is great for imaginary play. Highly Recommend!

    Read More
    Allison A. December 29, 2015
  • Too big item
    Verified Purchase

    These are well made but way too big for my Granddaughter to play with.

    Read More
    Jmk14 January 8, 2015
  • Was a hit
    Verified Purchase

    My baby grand-daughter loved these silly vegetables. She walked around carrying a potato

    Read More
    powwow1 December 29, 2014
  • Great looking, feeling toys
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I agree with most sentiments expressed on this comment list, please make more veggies: cauliflower, broccoli, cabbage, etc..

    Read More
    NY Kids June 27, 2014
  • vegetables are so real looking
    Verified Purchase

    my grand daughter was so excited to begin playing with the food. she wanted to put all of them in her shopping cart right away!

    Read More
    cricut055 February 29, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Looks just like the real thing! My daughter loves to "feed" the dog and her dolls!

    Read More
    K&PMom December 9, 2011
  • Learning AboutHealthy Farm Fresh Veggies
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    It is very fun to play with my grandson because he loves to pretend he is taking orders for food, preparing the food and telling me how much my food costs and taking the money.

    Read More
    stouthp July 13, 2011
  • Realistic and fun
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    The vegetables are so realistic from their sizes, colors and even weight! My 20 months old daughter and I love them! Please make more vegetables like broccoli. Thank you!

    Read More
    Busy mom of 2 baby girls January 17, 2011
  • Cute & Realistic
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Bought cheap fruit & veg and totally regretted not getting this sooner. All my kids absolutely love both the fruit & veg set. Even my little one who is a year. So realistic. The kids love grilling the corn on our play bbq. The only draw back is I wish they had more items, like squash, mushrooms, broccoli and cauliflower. Otherwise great product. Easy washing for daycare, no need to worry about anything getting ruined like wood products.

    Read More
    KEDW303 January 2, 2011
  • Add Garden & Farm Mkt Vegs
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I just wish they made a beautiful wood replica of every vegetable possible and edible, to stimulate even more food play and food possibilities for recipes and tasting.

    Read More
    Mamaofboyz November 30, 2010
  • great play food!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Our son got this for his 2nd birthday and LOVES it. The food looks SO real. He is always talking about these veggies and feeds them to his stuffed animals - which we use for leverage for him to eat the real food equivalent...if only there were a broccoli.

    Read More
    Stay at home Shelly January 4, 2010
  • Spend the Money
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    We purchased these for our 1 year old. We looked at the cheaper plastic food that you can purchase 100 pieces, but they are small, unrealistic and just really cheap and low quality. We spent the money for these Veggies and they are awesome.

    Read More
    Angela November 15, 2009
  • Beautiful & Life-like
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    This set of veggies is the most beautiful and life-like set on the market. I would recommend this item and brand time and time again!

    Read More
    Ryan's Mom November 8, 2009
  • Well done, but I wish they were wood
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    We bought these for our preschool that I work at.

    Read More
    GeoKids May 13, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    nivin22 July 13, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Toby L. April 20, 2016
Sponsored Links