Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $34.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Melissa & Doug Pirate Chest Play Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I will be buying more.
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Oh my gosh! My grandsons loved this. 6 and 8 yr olds. I filled it with 5 pounds of polished gems, which fit perfectly. The 8 yr olds didn't play much with the eye patch etc. They all loved the chest!

    Read More
    Jaye January 11, 2017
  • Did not fit
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Did not fit my grandson's train tracks.

    Read More
    Cindy December 28, 2016
  • Pirates Chest

    Our grandsons asked for a Pirates Chest for Christmas. We have searched every store we could think of, and finally I searched the internet and found it at Overstock.com. Ordered 1 for each grandson, and received confirmation they would be before Christmas. Thank you Overstock.com!! You're a lifesaver!

    Read More
    rfmcmillen1 December 8, 2013
  • Great to dig up on the Beach!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    We got this as a gift for our kids to bring on our beach vacation. We thought it would be fun to have some new toys to entertain them on the beach. We buried it in the sand and gave them a treasure map to find it and dig it up! They loved it! It was one of the highlights of beach play and now that we are home they still love it and play with it often! It held up great except one of the handles on the sides broke off. It looks like the newer models do not have handles so maybe this was a common issue with the older ones. Either way it is a great toy.

    Read More
    Dawn June 30, 2012
  • for the pirate in us all
    Verified Purchase

    great well priced pirates chest...............................

    Read More
    mlmannwoman January 6, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these last Christmas for my grandsons 5 & 8....Their response was so much fun to watch.....Later in the summer I needed a gift for a 6 yr old, and he was just as delighted.. Christmas this year my nephew's little son also received a "Melissa & Doug" treasure chest. An absolute perfect toy for 5 to 8 yr. old. Each time I opened the package and added several small items (candy coins, beads etc.) to individualize the gift for the child.

    Read More
    heyjud65 December 29, 2011
  • Great toy! Neat details!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    This chest is great. The toys encourage a lot of different play. The chest looks realistic and my 4 year old loves that the skull's eyes are different colors. It's nice that when you're done playing you can pack it all up together and there it is. My kid decided the jolly roger flag could talk--so I hold the flag and talk and ask for the doubloons (a pirate flag needs gold after all) and my preschooler "finds" them and brings them to me and then we lock them up in our secret chest--it's great! The eye patch is hit or miss--but mostly it bugs him to wear it even though he likes the idea of it. Two design issues: It can be tricky and frustrating to get all the coins out of the secret compartment in the bottom--so much so that my kid rarely uses it. Also, the chest is weighted such that when you take all the stuff out and open the lid, the lid is too heavy and pulls the chest off it's bottom--my kid doesn't care about that, but it bother me.

    Read More
    MommaKat May 20, 2011
  • Fantastic Pirate Accessory!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    This is a great treasure chest. BIG - enough to fill with all kinds of fun toys. The skull lock is a fun pirate-esk feature, and it even has a secret compartment for the kids to hide little items. My kids have a blast hiding this around the house and then drawing treasure maps to finding it agian.

    Read More
    Elizabeth December 30, 2010
  • My Grandson Loves the Pirate Chest!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    My grandson told me that this was the best gift he got for his birthday. The treasure chest is constantly by his side. He spends hours opening it, closing it, filling it, emptying it, and putting little treasures in the secret compartment. It's all his and he just adores it. I bought him lots of presents this year (3rd birthday) but this one was by far the most cherished!

    Read More
    NanaA September 14, 2010
  • Pirate chest
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    After my grandson's pirate birthday party, he used the chest for his treasures. He likes it very much.

    Read More
    Alison May 14, 2009
Sponsored Links