Today: $61.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Melissa & Doug Deluxe Wooden Standing Art Easel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • The Hunt Is Over!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Love, love, love, this easel. Multiple activities all in one. Perfect portable organized art center. Folded foot print with trays on is 14 inches with trays removed 6 inches. Trays continue to hold chalk/dry erase markers/paint cups with lids on even in the folded position. Perks: Draw or paint for 2. Comes with paper holder. Clips hold paper in place. And bar to pin paper in place & tear it off too. Chalk board. Dry Erase Board. Trays on both sides permit 1 or 2 to paint without fights over My Red Paint Cup/Brush. Clips to hold paper in place while painting/coloring. Cons/But would happen with any easel: Not for the child who is hard on toys. If they put too much pressure on the trays (paint holder/chalk holder), they will break off. The pro is that you can call and order a replacement tray. We have had paint/creative play dates and initially our friends thought I was crazy until they saw how well it worked. We could actually talk for 10 minutes at a time instead of chasing our 2 year olds in different directions. Yes!!!!

    Read More
    Jen - SAHM former Day Care Teacher February 6, 2014
  • Poor qualuty
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I have always been pleased with Melissa and Doug toys, so I didn't think twice about buying this. Unfortunately in day one I have already had two issues. 1) the assembly instructions were wrong. And I don't mean I couldn't figure them out. I means the booklet was missing page 3, but I had two copies of pages 2 and 7.f 2) when I had this problem with the instructions, I thought no worries I'd just download the corrected version I assumed they would have on their website. I couldn't find any. 3) the cuts and holes looked like they were made with dull bits/blades. They were so jagged that I had to spend some time on them with sandpaper before I would let my kids near it. Disappointed.

    Read More
    JBazylak July 15, 2016
  • impossible to assemble
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Long screws are not long enough. Both trays are too short to fit. Paper roll dowel too short. Pre-assembled screws on hinges loose and pop out. We can't assemble it as instructed with pieces supplied.

    Read More
    J and J and J February 5, 2016
  • By far the worst easel I have ever used for children
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    This easel came with stripped screws, and was not made properly to have all of the parts lined up correctly., making it impossible to be put together correctly. It is very poorly and cheaply designed and does not work well in a childcare center. We have a few in the center and they have been easily destroyed and taken apart by the children. I will not be purchasing any more Melissa and Doug easels.

    Read More
    Mary August 29, 2015
  • Great product!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    My 3 1/2 year old daughter loves her easel! She goes back and forth between the blackboard, the whiteboard, and painting. It took my husband and I about 10 minutes to put it together, it was very simple! My only complaint is that I wished it was a little easier to fold. You have to take the paper roll off to fold it, I would rather be able to just fold it with the paper on so I could just set it back up really quick. But I highly recommend this easel!

    Read More
    Saphiel May 14, 2009
  • Super easel; Art supplies not included!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I researched as many easels as I could find before finally buying this one and we are all very pleased with it! I would rate it a 4.5! Pluses: Product assembles easily with the provided allen wrench; no additional tools necessary. It is a sturdy, higher quality product and it has 3 height adjustments to grow with your child(ren). The trays are strong and large enough to hold ample supplies. It can easily be folded for storage by loosening the side bars and lifting them off their respective bolts. The paper roll holder and child-safe cutter is inspired! I believe this product was designed with great care and safety in mind, as I don't believe it would tip over easily. Additionally, there are no raised or exposed screws or bolts. (They are either deeply seated into the wood, or covered with a colorful, child-safe cover.) On the downside: There are no accessories or art supplies provided with this easel; you will need to purchase a separate Melissa & Doug accessory set or add your own components of paint cups, paints, brushes, paper, paper roll(s), chalk, dry erase markers, erasers, etc. It is well worth the investment, though. My 3 1/2 year old granddaughter uses this easel multiple times daily...always with great enthusiasm! What a wonderful product to encourage a child's creativity and self-expression! I highly recommend it : ) Note to "Lu"...our easel is most used in our living room, too! I believe children should been seen and heard!

    Read More
    Everyone's Mom/Grandma January 16, 2011
  • love this product
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Very please with the product just little disappointed that didn't come with chalk and dry erase markers ~~~

    Read More
    happy mom October 13, 2009
  • Too Attractive
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I think this easle was a great idea. My two kids who were 2 and 3yrs. old ganged up on it and took it all apart constantly because of the bright colors of the screws. Maybe they were just too yound and had each other in crime, but we haven't gotten good use of it because it's always disassembled. Next year maybe. But I do think it's great.

    Read More
    mommy to 2 great kids May 26, 2009
  • Perfect for my 2 year old
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    We purchased this for our 2 year old. We selected this one because a friend highly recommended it. Being a stay at home mom I was looking for something to entertain my 2 year old. She loves it, I love it. The adjustable height is key. Also, the chalk board was very easy to prep. My friend thought it would take several go overs with the chalk but two times did the trick. Easy!

    Read More
    cheekyminxx March 11, 2013
  • Excellent Quality
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I love this wooden easel! It can handle rough play from two little boys, I have learned. My only issue is that I don't know where to go to get replacement clips and screws. My boys love to try and take it apart and loose some of the parts.

    Read More
    Mary September 19, 2010
  • A real kid pleaser
    Verified Purchase

    The children Isent this to in another state were so excited. It was so different from the common video games and such that it was a real surprise. I, of course, included the appropriate supplies so they would have everything they needed to get started with their art projects. They range in age fron 2 to 6 and it was appropriate for all of them.

    Read More
    jackielpn0124 January 16, 2012
  • Great Easel
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 6 and 8 year old who love to paint. Easy to assemble, has a few different height options which is good as it can grow with your children. They use it everyday now and i have seen some of their most beautiful creations so far :). You will not be disapointed with this easel, and the price is awesome.

    Read More
    lorka17 January 4, 2012
  • I like this product
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I absolutely love the easel,my 3 years old loves it too, the only thing I don't like is that she can easily remove the screws, and its difficult to close.

    Read More
    lola August 4, 2009
  • I would buy this again
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    We got this for our granddaughter & she loves it. Her baby sister does too!

    Read More
    Cris January 28, 2017
  • Still A Winner!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Purchased this easel last XMAS, and my 4.5 yr old STILL enjoys painting "masterpieces" on this easel. The bottled paint stays wet while stored, although once squeezed into a cup it will dry if not covered up after a day. But, one only needs less than an 1/8 cup of paint in their accessory cups with which to paint and it reduces paint waste. And, buy some extra paint, cups, and paper, too. The paint brush hairs could be of higher quality, but they work good enough. It was really easy to put together, too. It's a good idea to cover your floors. You know Moms, our kiddos are going to drop as much paint on the floor as they will on the paper. LOL! Be prepared.

    Read More
    CookiesnCocoa December 18, 2013
  • Love this easel
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Our son received this as a gift last year. We love it so much that we have purchased one for our nephew. Terrific quality!!!

    Read More
    Joshuasmom December 14, 2013
  • Best Product
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I bought this last year for my 5 year old for Christmas and she has used it almost every day since! She loves to paint and draw and this is the best product with the dry erase board and paint paper and then chalkboard on the other side...I admit the chalkboard doesn't get much use plenty use of the dry erase board. I have bought another roll of paper and need a another set of paints. All in all this is a well built, durable product that will last for a very long time and best of all it was EASY TO ASSEMBLE!

    Read More
    Tiffany November 23, 2013
  • Another great product by Melissa & Doug
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Love this easel. My 5-year-old daughter loves to play school and this is perfect for her to teach her students (dollies), plus gives her extra practice writing letters, numbers, words, etc. Once again another great product by Melissa & Doug!

    Read More
    Tambo January 13, 2013
  • love this easel
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    my kids received this easel when my daughter was two and my son was 4 months. they are now 4 and 2 and have gotten constant use out of this. they have just started using it for painting and they have a blast. this is a great easel that is easy to use, easy to adjust, and holds up. I just moved it up to the next height level for my daughter. it's so great that it grows with them. a very good investment.

    Read More
    miesh January 2, 2013
  • So much better than I thought
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I like the fact my 1 year old and 4 year old can both use it. The easel does not take up much space. There is a place for chalk, paint cups, brushes, the organization is great. It was easy to put together, the only downside is my kids can easily take it apart. Overall, I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    nmw20 May 18, 2012
Sponsored Links