Today: $43.99

At other retailer: $59.99

Save $16.00 (27%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Melissa & Doug Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Exactly what we wanted
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    My 9 month old daughter (and her older cousin) love this!

    Read More
    Misti April 16, 2017
  • Nice, just One glitch
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Love the M&D quality, one year old grandson loves The toy, only two Allen screws to assemble complete with Allen wrench included ... problem was one of the screws was a bit bigger and did not fit properly in the pre drilled hole. Took a lot of sweat and cuts to my hand and almost breaking the wrench to get that screw in, and it still isn't flush. But he loves it.

    Read More
    jim March 14, 2017
  • I would definitely buy it again
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    My nephew loves it!

    Read More
    Andrea January 20, 2017
  • Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Nice and sturdy toy, our grandson is learning to walk so that's why we bought it. Although the alligator mouths move up and down, they do not make any noise when he pushes it. But he seems to like the bright colors and the moving pieces.

    Read More
    Donna January 19, 2017
  • Regretfully, I would not buy this product again.
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    I bought this toy for my 11 mo. old grandson who is learning how to walk. Granted, he is a big baby, however, the handle is too low for him already. It would be better if it had height adjustments to accommodate taller toddlers. I was disappointed that the alligators don't "clack", or make much of any noise at all (maybe that's a good thing, but not what I expected). It's difficult for my grandson to maneuver, as it doesn't turn easily. All that said, the build quality is excellent as with all of the Melissa & Doug toys, of which I have purchased many.

    Read More
    Pamela January 14, 2017
  • easy assembly, helps them walk
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Gift for great niece. She loved it. Took her first steps using it.

    Read More
    Donna January 9, 2017
  • Chomp! Alligators on the go!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Really cute and a quick & easy assembly. A definite thumbs up for a parent. This toy does not have quite the "clack" that I'd hoped for. It's more of a soft sound. (I like "toys with noise" that are not too noisy.) The spinning toys on the handle caught attention quickly and the brightly colored handle passed the taste test too! Our grandson is walking, but just barely, and I think he will like this more & more in coming weeks.

    Read More
    Rebecca December 30, 2016
  • I would definitely buy this again.
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Our grandson just turned one and this is the perfect height for him to push around and steady his walking. He likes to touch the alligators and play with the wooden butterfly beads below the push handle. 4 stars due to cost. I thought this was priced high.

    Read More
    Therese December 29, 2016
  • Great, fun toy!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Our one-year-old grandson LOVES this toy!! He has no trouble walking with it by pushing it, although he's not quite walking independently yet. It is helping him learn to do so, I have no doubt!!

    Read More
    Carolyn December 28, 2016
  • recommend for little people.
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Relatively easy to put together, very sturdy. Now waiting for grandson to start walking.

    Read More
    Christine December 28, 2016
  • Great walking pal.
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    Very cute and sturdy. But, I expected the alligators to actually CLACK when the opened and closed. But still a hit with the kids.

    Read More
    SusanHoliday20 December 27, 2016
  • Wilstermom
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for a newborn. I loved the bright colors, graphics & alligator theme.

    Read More
    Wilstermom November 10, 2016
  • My son (and all his friends) LOVE this!
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    This was purchased for my one-year old's birthday and I waited almost a year to write a review. He LOVES this though! It was a huge hit at his party, even the big 4 year olds wanted to play with it. My son still plays with it daily. My only complaint is there was a small chunk of wood missing from one part of the blue bottom section, which I'm sure I could have contacted M&D about, but honestly, it didn't effect the use, so I just didn't worry about it. It is sort of loud, but that's part of the fun for kids and it's much easier on the ears than some of the musical walkers.

    Read More
    Ashley August 22, 2016
  • Baby loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    Got it as a gift for my nephew - he loves it. Sturdy and fun! Good quality for the price.

    Read More
    Brandy G. August 15, 2016
  • yeah baby
    Verified Purchase

    Just what our grandson needed too get started walking.

    Read More
    Donn J. February 17, 2016
  • FALANDA IN NC
    Verified Purchase

    GRANDSON LOVES THIS TOY. GREAT COMPANY. WILL BUY MORE TOYS FROM YOU.

    Read More
    LOLA H November 30, 2015
  • Great push you for almost walkers!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worse than push toy for babies that are almost ready to walk. It's heavy enough that it doesn't fall when the baby tries to pull themselves up on it. The chomping alligators are cute and there are also some spin toys so entertain them while sitting with it. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    tegondelman August 18, 2015
  • Melissa & Doug Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for grandson when he turned 1, He loves it!

    Read More
    buyerofos August 17, 2015
  • Best walking toy EVER
    Reviewed at http://www.melissaanddoug.com

    My son LOVES to walk back and forth with this thing. He squeals in delight every time too. He hasn't figured out how to turn around so he hits an obstacle and looks back at me like "Okay... Turn me around now" and I totally don't mind. This provides us both so much entertainment.

    Read More
    P-Man's Mom July 16, 2015
  • Great toy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my Grandbaby when she was learning to walk. She loved it.

    Read More
    Anita F. April 23, 2015
Sponsored Links