Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $70.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mahogany Poker Chip Case

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • poker chip case
    Verified Purchase

    It was the perfect gift! It was very rich looking and made very well.

    Read More
    gillymom December 31, 2012
  • Two attempts, both broken
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery was very fast, which was a good thing, except that the case was damaged - twice. At first I thought I was having a replica experience of that described by pizzaiolomike in his review: the box was inadequately packaged, the hinge was broken, I chatted with customer support and ordered another one while sorting out the return of the first one in order for it to get here for Christmas. However, the packaging was SO badly damaged and the polystyrene was so broken up inside that it makes me wonder if I was actually sent the original broken one that pizzaiolomike received! My replacement was sent quickly also, but unfortunately that was also damaged and the general quality of construction was worse than the first one. In this instance I decided to mend it myself rather than return it, as I had no confidence in them getting it right a third time when the first 2 were broken, and I needed the box. £70 is a lot to pay, and for the quality of these boxes, definitely not worth it. I would NOT recommend purchasing this product.

    Read More
    victoriajms December 18, 2012
  • I'd buy this again, with a caveat
    Verified Purchase

    The first one arrived on time, inside the single carton as it was shipped from the manufacturer. I unpacked it and found one of the hinge pins rolling freely on the top. I re-inserted the pin but it wouldn't go all the way, so it was not going to stay put. I chatted online with customer support, who issued a replacement order to be expedited, and emailed me a link to my prepaid UPS shipping label for the defective one. The replacement arrived in two days! This time the manufacturer's carton was packed inside a larger (and firmer) carton and protected by bubble-wraps. Upon opening and inspecting, I found the poker chip case to be perfect quality, with no flaws at all. I just used it for our monthly poker game and everyone was impressed-especially after I told them the price. Buy this box with confidence that if anything is not perfect, Overstock will stand by it and make things right for you. I was so impressed I told the customer service rep that her level of support was at least equal to what I get from Amazon on the few occasions where an item has been defective.

    Read More
    pizzaiolomike April 23, 2012
  • He loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my boyfriend as a Christmas present. When it arrived...in only 3 days....I was thrilled! No flaws or scratches. The wood is beautiful and the quality is outstanding. He has it filled with 500 chips and has it displayed next to his poker table. Would not recommend for a traveling set, but a beautiful showpiece.

    Read More
    redd1967 January 9, 2012
  • Nice looking but poorly constructed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice looking box but as soon as I opened it the metal bar that holds the hinge together fell out. I found it on the floor after some searching and slide it back in but because the other end is not "mushroomed" it will continue to slide out if you are not careful. Also, the lock that is on the front is very cheaply made and I don't use it for fear it will break at any second. The handles are well constructed but given the weight of over 500 chips I wonder how long it will last. I would not advise using this to haul these chips around to another persons house but just leave it sitting in your poker/game room and you will be very happy.

    Read More
    mshimazu2002 August 2, 2011
  • Positive Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent case. It is even better than I expected. The delivery took place here in Brazil too quickly and without problems. Congratulations and thanks to Overstock.

    Read More
    valmor9 May 25, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This case is great if you are looking for a clean, simple poker chip case! It holds a lot more than the advertised number :)

    Read More
    ryan912 January 10, 2010
  • very good case
    Verified Purchase

    I recieved this case in just a matter of a few days. It arrived in perfect condition. It is a very good quality case and looks very nice. I have had this case in mahagony and cherry. Yes I would recommend both.

    Read More
    kennys701 January 8, 2010
  • Husband loves it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband-who loves to play poker and have lots of chips-but his old case was broken.He was so excited when it arrived-he loves it and it holds everything and looks great.

    Read More
    kelli80801 June 25, 2009
  • Nice Case
    Verified Purchase

    This case really helps with the intimidation factor when my poker buddies come over. It really makes me look like a "high roller". Dano

    Read More
    coachmike8917 February 11, 2009
  • Quality case
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful chip case for display or storage. Classy and well-made. I received the box 3 days after I put in the order, and it came very well protected. A purchase I would definitely make again if a gift was needed for a poker-lover!

    Read More
    steph12 July 6, 2007
  • nice set
    Verified Purchase

    I was overall happy with the set. The design on a few of the chips were smudged and the chips fill all but one row of the case. The overall product was a good purchase and the case and chips are of a high quality...

    Read More
    tw1122 July 5, 2007
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm loving the chip case. It looks very classy and has allowed me to organize chips that were stored haphazardly beforehand. The shipping was amazing. It arrived 2 days after I ordered it! This was exactly the product I was looking for. The construction is very sturdy and it arrived in pristine condition. If you're thinking about a new chip case this one is impressive!

    Read More
    charlesor June 15, 2007
  • Nice Box
    Verified Purchase

    It is really nice, you can put it out on a table and it looks decorative. It is high quality and can store chips with great organization. My boyfriend loved it.

    Read More
    jorieal April 3, 2007
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this a while back, and I'm still very happy with it. This finish is very rich, and looks like it cost more than I paid for it. You can actually get 600 chips in it if you use the card space and a chip holder that has 4 rows of 25 (not the 5 row of 20).

    Read More
    Anonymous September 4, 2006
Sponsored Links