Today $85.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Magnolia Dollhouse Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous House
    Verified Purchase

    This is a ton of work but very lovely!

    Read More
    Shannon P. October 1, 2016
  • magnolia doll house
    Verified Purchase

    this is the second kit of the Magnolia we have gotten, beautiful style house, time consuming and instructions are not that clear but with patience it can be achieved.. love this house

    Read More
    Teri J. July 31, 2016
  • Dollhouse Kit
    Verified Purchase

    Wood wasn't a very good quality and splintered easily. Some of the parts didn't fit very well.

    Read More
    Jacqueline L. January 29, 2016
  • Not for first timers
    Verified Purchase

    When finished, this house looks awesome, but getting there is no easy task and definitely not for a first timer. I agree with lots of other people that the pictures and instructions are not nearly complete. I've made several dollhouses before so I could figure out what pieces go where. Some of the plywood pieces need a lot of sanding and glueing before they can be used. This unit, finished, is larger than expected also, but that was my mistake. Lots of room inside for kids to play but the top of the stairs are very fragile and could easily break with little fingers. I will not be making this house again.

    Read More
    Linda i. December 22, 2015
  • The Magnolia Dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    A big, roomy dollhouse with a great exterior.

    Read More
    Sam H. July 14, 2015
  • great project
    Verified Purchase

    great diy project to do with the daughter

    Read More
    tararnold July 5, 2015
  • Fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived quickly

    Read More
    Mary O. May 29, 2015
  • Doll House

    This was very hard to assemble, and takes a big work station to keep all the pieces together.

    Read More
    arras2r602 January 26, 2015
  • After trying to paint the boards, I gave up
    Verified Purchase

    I tossed it out. The press board was horrible

    Read More
    Rebecca T. January 12, 2015
  • Doll House
    Verified Purchase

    It was a lot of work to put it together...but the end result was awesome. The next time I will start a project like this a least 2 months in advance...so I can get some sleep! Love it!!

    Read More
    Busymomm December 31, 2014
  • could be a big mistake
    Verified Purchase

    I have put several doll house kits together so I'm not new to these kits. But this kit is the worst I have ever encountered. The wood used is very poor quality, crumbles in your hands even before you cut the piece off the sheet. I have had to buy two of these kits just to make one and there are still problems such as the stair rallings. I guess I will have to design a railing out of scrap. I wish now I had not tried to save a few dollars by getting this kit and gotten a quality kit from ****** **** ****. I hope you can read the disappointment in my words. And I'm sorry to say the lack of quality control is a negative for a good company that Overstock is.

    Read More
    dan November 22, 2014
  • Great Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the quality of the wood is subpar, but that's why it's not very expensive. When it comes to wood you pay for what you get. It's just laminated particle board of really low quality. Two of the 9 boards started crumbling apart (delaminating) as soon as I took an Xacto knife to it. That being said - the customer service for *** is outstanding. I called and told them my issue and was immediately issued an apology. They are replacing the 2 boards for free - no questions asked. It took a few tries to get someone to answer the phone, but the first 2 times I called was around 3 pm West coast time, so I think their office was closed as they are located in NY. Not everyone can afford an expensive dollhouse, so if you're okay with possibly having to contact customer service, then go with this company.

    Read More
    ulterior71 July 30, 2014
  • Sent as a gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this to a dear friend who is just getting back into miniature dollhouse making. She was ecstatic when she opened the kit. She said it was very good quality materials and will make a beautiful finished house. And for my end, the price could not be matched anywhere!! Two happy people with one item!

    Read More
    mitchell64 March 1, 2014
  • fun to build
    Verified Purchase

    Waited to complete the review until the dollhouse was almost complete.Have been working on it for close to two months.Like others have stated the plans were not good and if one is not familuar with hobby building it might be hard for some to figure out how some of the parts go togeather.It was fun to build....has turned out pretty darn nice...my wife loves it.I built it just for something to do,but may give it to my adult grand-daughter for her future children.The parts in this kit did fit togeather very well in 95 % of the parts.I'm thinking of ordering another kit of an even bigger model and hope when i get it,it will be at least as good a kit or better than this one i have now. They are a lot of work to put togeather.....but fun to work on.....

    Read More
    damulag January 5, 2013
  • A little help needed
    Verified Purchase

    I am VERY happy that there are 2 of us, my husband and I, doing this together. One of us reads and the other finds the pieces and puts it together. I am using Wood Glue because a glue gun I didn't want to do but there are times I think the glue gun would have been nice. The instructions need to be rewritten by someone that is a technical writer. There should be illustrations as well. The house itself is great but WOW are the directions time consuming. Best of luck if you can't understand instructions very well, or get frustrated easily.

    Read More
    suebeeh November 7, 2012
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    this was a nice product,takes awhile to assemble but its worth it.

    Read More
    fmerkiel November 1, 2012
  • Great Dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    Do not hesitate in getting this. My local hobby store wanted much more for the same product.

    Read More
    dogs4u2 October 25, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    A couple cracks on one sheet, but easy fix with a little glue. appreicat the quick shipping and quality!

    Read More
    doug1975 September 13, 2012
  • awesome dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    Checked out reviews on different sites before purchasing and must say the negative reviews are wrong! The instructions, although not completely illustrated were very easy to follow if you can read. The dollhouse went together quickly and even though it is made of thin wood, it is quite sturdy. We bought this for our daughter. And figured it would take months to put together. It went up in a matter of days and we are very pleased with the results. They recommend using hot glue. We used Gorilla brand wood glue and painters tape to hold the pieces together while the glue dried.

    Read More
    amypriddy73 October 1, 2011
  • Not for the faint-hearted or on a limited time

    I have two dollhouses I am working on; one from The Other Brand, and the Magnolia. While I love the style of this house, which to me is the quintissential dollhouse-looking house, this will have to be one of those houses that look beautiful from a 10+ foot distance. This is the first and last Greenleaf house I will ever build. I am barely halfway through the house, and I have been working on it almost every night for close to 6 weeks. Like other posters mentioned, there are two types of 'wood' used in the house, the material flakes off if you do not gingerly and ssssssslllllllooooooowwwwwwwwlllllyyyyy pop it from the pre-cut boards, you will need an xacto knife-type thing to keep the tabs from ripping off, and glue to glue sheets of plywood/balsa together before you even start to prime-paint EVERY SINGLE PIECE just to keep it from warping. Because of the almost rubbery feel of the 'wood', I opted not to use the glue gun (which the instructions storngly encouraged, simply because it sets almost instantaneously), but weldabonded and taped the daylights out of everything. You will need wood fill putty, preferably in giant economy-sized tubs to fill in every single never-ending missing piece/cracked portion, schmushed in wood. This alone will probably double the weight of the house. And sandpaper. Lots of sandpaper. Yes, the house is lovely when done, and yes it is inexpensive, but the extra time just prepping the pieces, wood fill, sandpaper, paint, etc, and the result still being something that looks flimsy just takes all teh fun out of it.

    Read More
    brandydan August 24, 2011
Sponsored Links