Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Locking Upright Roof Rack (Pack of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • These work very well,and are a bargain. I carried 2 bikes to Florida and back without any problems. The locks are a bit quirky, but work well. The identical item sells elsewhere for twice the price.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great racks! Especially for the price. Do remember to tighten the tie downs(Red) when not in use. Can come right out. I lost one on the highway.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • They carry my bikes just fine. Resist the urge to overtighten the coupling to your bike frame or you'll strip a plastic sprocket inside. Not bad for the price.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • no frills
    Verified Purchase

    Ok when you buy a rack this cheap you expect to get what this company sends. That being said I bought two and they have securely held my bikes on the van roof. A bit of a heads up the key hole side of the main connection can be flipped around so you can see what your doing.

    Read More
    dontrateoften April 9, 2014
  • Great Price! Very Functional and Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    Not only do you get two bike roof racks but they also a GREAT deal! These work wonderful and are very easy to install and use with bikes. My family and I use them all the time to transport our mountain bikes to various trails and mountain destinations. I would recommend them to anyone who wants an easy way transport their bikes.

    Read More
    zacattack81 April 23, 2011
  • Not a life-long item
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this rack for over 3 years. We actively used it for about 1 1/2, then it started to seem flimsy. We used it a lot, though, and it worked well. Took some very expensive bikes on long drives w/o worrying about them. However, if you're wanting to make a one-time investment in a bike rack, keep looking. If you're just getting into cycling and don't want to spend a ton of money on a new hobby, this is for you. Note to short people, though, you'll need a step or a tall friend to help you get your bikes up. I'm 5'3" and couldn't mount them alone.

    Read More
    fyshwyfe July 11, 2010
  • bike
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. This one is not bad for the price. Others cost more and are made better. It will do the job.

    Read More
    ericdhall April 23, 2010
  • Nice roof rack
    Verified Purchase

    Installed this bicycle rack on my pop-up camper. Rack looks great and holds the bikes very securely (I used it for two adult bikes, one mid-size bike, and one small bike). My only complaint is that the mounting hardware (nuts, bolts, etc.) are zinc-plated steel which will eventually rust (stainless steel hardware would have been much better). I saved hundreds of dollars since other racks are much more expensive. I plan to replace the steel hardware with stainless which should make this product last a lifetime.

    Read More
    crab1 October 29, 2007
  • Easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    Great product to install. Will test this weekend.

    Read More
    Andrew M. May 23, 2017
  • Outstanding Value here
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great set of bike rack racks, they stand up to the horrors of moving around, at a fraction of the cost of other manufacturers. Highly recommend

    Read More
    OstkUser30237 April 24, 2017
  • Roof top rack
    Verified Purchase

    Seems study, ready assembly. Looking forward to years of service.

    Read More
    Brian C. April 13, 2017
  • Survived the maiden voyage well!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two sets of these and used them on the Yakima roof racks on our pop-up camper. Assembly took less than an hour and attaching the 4 bikes took only 30 mins. We had two bikes (one youth/one adult) that had thicker support bars, so we just took apart the crimp assembly, placed it around the supports and then ratcheted them down like they're supposed to. We traveled 600 miles at highway speeds and only had one tire wobble. Overall, we are very pleased with the cost and performance of these racks!

    Read More
    TX*AGGIE March 27, 2017
  • Swagman
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, easy to install and remove. Works for our two 29er MBs, holds the bikes securely. I've seen identical products from the big bike rack companies that cost 10x as much.

    Read More
    John K. November 25, 2016
  • Locking Bike Roof Racks
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these two for use on my 2013 Subaru Crosstrek XV with roof mounting bars. At first they assembled easy and held my Trek Fuel EX and Trek Remedy 29er. The first thing to go bad was the tie down straps that help secure the bike to the rack via the wheels, the just dry rotted within a couple of months. After a year passed "originally purchased in 2014" the piece of tubing that locked to the frame and connected to the bottom rail started to come apart. In all I wound not recommend purchasing this rack due to the lack of durability and poor quality in workmanship. This rack did not last up to South Florida weather and my Subaru was garage kept out of the elements 80% of the time!

    Read More
    Eduardo C. September 15, 2016
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product and fast delivery!

    Read More
    OstkUser50204 July 27, 2016
  • mpeeler3
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. The only thing I don't like is strap doesn't hold the front wheel in place securely because of the place of the bolts that lock the rack on to the roof. There isn't any danger of losing the bike but you can see the wheel wobble as the car is moving.

    Read More
    mpeeler3 June 6, 2016
  • Bike rack for car
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put on the car itself and then easy to put the bikes in the rack.

    Read More
    craftgirl220 May 1, 2016
  • Fine
    Verified Purchase

    Greattttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

    Read More
    Robert W. February 8, 2016
  • Working great
    Verified Purchase

    We've had these quite awhile now and used them about 2 dozen times. I worried at first due to the low price, but took a chance. The first couple of times we used them, I kept an eye on the bikes through the moon roof. Now I don't even think about them. Very happy with these bike racks.

    Read More
    shc007 November 7, 2015
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    These worked perfectly or out trip and the price was very reasonable. A must have!!

    Read More
    Roxeen C. September 25, 2015
Sponsored Links