Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Locking Upright Roof Rack (Pack of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent product, excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't be happier with this. My snowboard rack and cross bars are Yakima (round) and I've been really happy with them over the years. When I got a mountain, my loyalty was to Yakima when it came to shopping for a bike attachment but the price was in a different stratosphere. When I saw this rack on Overstock, I thought it had to be a typo when I read that it was for a two-pack. This fits perfectly on my Yakima bars and feels sturdy and solid. If I were to nitpick, it's worth a very minor mention to say that the lock cores feel a bit cheap and loose but it doesn't seem to effect their functionality. I've seen many roof racks that are more expensive than this one and only carry one bike. To get two sets of trays for this price is an absolute steal. I've driven on roads with 75 mph speed limits with two bikes on my roof without any problems at all.

    Read More
    sweetmolasses July 31, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    This roof rack is exactly what I wanted. Easy to asseble and use. I would definitely purchase this again!

    Read More
    joeyg54 July 25, 2012
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 sets (total of 4). Worked Great and easy to install. Used for a 2 week trip to Mt Rushmore, Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Now I have a place to carry our bikes which frees up the pick-up bed.

    Read More
    markmassett July 19, 2012
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Metal seemed light weight & flimsy, but when I mounted it to my existing rack & had everything tightened, it is solid. It was exactly what I was looking for to ad a couple mounts to my rack without dropping a bunch more $$$. I think it will last for several years. I am mindful of the plastic tighteners, but could replace them for a nut at a later time if they break. At this price, I was pleased

    Read More
    5iathornes July 13, 2012
  • exactly what I need and the right price
    Verified Purchase

    These roof racks are exactly what I was looking for - I often travel < 20 miles to go biking and I wanted something durable and inexpensive. These fit the bill.

    Read More
    ethans1dad June 21, 2012
  • Roof Rack
    Verified Purchase

    The roof rack is everything it says it is. Its easy to put together and is very sturdy.

    Read More
    mrmfishon May 15, 2012
  • Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I am using them for two mountain bikes with wide frames. They work just fine, not perfect. I mounted these in the bed of a truck so I wasn't worried about an imperfect fit. Very pleased that I didn't have to spend more money for a lockable racks.

    Read More
    tinak004 April 13, 2012
  • Work great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and they fit my round bar roof rack no problem. Hauled my mountain bike on the roof and it's nice and secure. The price for the pair is awesome and these are more then enough to securely haul bikes on the roof.

    Read More
    civicmatt March 24, 2012
  • Locking Upright Roof Rack
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. Great price. Will work great. Just what was needed for the camp trailer rack.

    Read More
    cuddy7619 February 23, 2012
  • hold bike in place great
    Verified Purchase

    no thrills but do the job. We transport two high end road bikes, no problem. The bikes were safe for the three hour trip and never moved. We watched them through the moon roof.

    Read More
    genovino June 2, 2011
  • Decent bike rack for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We are recreational family bikers and use these for transporting our bikes to and from the bike paths. They were easy to assemble and install. Using them is easy as long as you can left the bike to the roof. Putting a large bike on the roof like this makes the vehicle quite high. The clamps that are tightened onto the bike work well for bikes with round frame tubes. If your bikes have really wide oval tubes like one of the **** Women's model you won't be able to use it. All in all these have made transporting our bikes easier.

    Read More
    occidentally May 31, 2011
  • Great Bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    I used this to take a bike on a cross country move. We encountered all kinds of weather, including wind and thunderstorms and my bike was secure. It hardly moved at all.

    Read More
    saradingman May 27, 2011
  • It works but not fancy...
    Verified Purchase

    We put 4 bike racks on top of our pop-up trailer. It takes some doing to get the bikes on and off, and it took some time installing the product, but it is sturdy and works. You get what you pay for. This is an excellent price for the amount of racks, and all kinds of bikes can fit into to them (we have two adult mountain bikes and two 26" kids bikes). The more expensive versions are easier to install and easier to get the bikes in and out. But this works.

    Read More
    davis2 May 24, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with the price and quality of the roof racks I received from Overstock.com. My only issue was that the box was badly damaged during shipping and the parts were not protected as good as they could have been. Used the roof rack on our last family trip and the rack worked great for my mountain bike and my wife's cruiser.

    Read More
    barry01 May 19, 2011
  • Cheap rack, serves its purpose.
    Verified Purchase

    Great price. Wish the tires were secured by a racheting system rather than nylon straps. Holds a variety of down tube sizes and shapes. If you're not willing to spend the big bucks for Thule or Yakima, this will work.

    Read More
    95618mtber April 24, 2011
  • Great For a cheap price
    Verified Purchase

    this is a really good deal your getting 2 racks for real good price they hold bmx bikes and big mt bikes and everything inbetween. some parts are a little cheap but it for the money its well worth it

    Read More
    tylerx April 23, 2011
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    overall cost effective and it gets the job done, very pleased with the purchase. if its back roads or highway driving the do great!!!

    Read More
    gavnasty March 22, 2011
  • Cheap roof top rack
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this item in hopes of getting into a more active hobby for my health. It was fairly easy to assemble and mount. Both my wife's bike and mine were able to be secured, despite different sized frames and tube diameters. Without bikes, i didn't notice any extra noise while driving. With the bikes loaded, the bikes were secure enough, but felt a little wobbly, but it held them well enough. The upright joints just feel a little looser than i'd like. But the price was right. So far i've used it once on a trip of about 40 miles round trip with some highways and some windy roads. I took the corners a very cautiously at first, but gained a little more trust as the bikes remained stable. In summary, this is a cheaper version of a roof top bike carrier, but functions as expected. Just remember to tighten it as tight as you can, this seemed to help the wobbliness of the bikes.

    Read More
    bikingohio October 26, 2010
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised at a much cheaper price than the "name" brands. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    unka26 October 13, 2010
  • Bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    very nice looking product. its very similar to the more expensive ones minus the bottom straps and for the price you cant go wrong....

    Read More
    tomanytoysjf32 May 21, 2010
Sponsored Links