Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Locking Upright Roof Rack (Pack of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Work great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and they fit my round bar roof rack no problem. Hauled my mountain bike on the roof and it's nice and secure. The price for the pair is awesome and these are more then enough to securely haul bikes on the roof.

    Read More
    civicmatt March 24, 2012
  • Locking Upright Roof Rack
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. Great price. Will work great. Just what was needed for the camp trailer rack.

    Read More
    cuddy7619 February 23, 2012
  • Get a trunk rack or something else for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I had force the jaws around the down tube on my Giant Defy, Giant, Trance, and Trek Madone. When I get everything "secured" I'm still afraid while driving that the bike is going to fall off from all the movement, I just cant trust this rack to carry my $750- $2100 bikes. Either save your money and get something decent (I bought the Rocky Mount tie rod) or Get a trunk rack for the *** you spent on the two racks. If you still want to buy a set after reading this, mine are for sale!

    Read More
    sethimcclaine June 4, 2011
  • hold bike in place great
    Verified Purchase

    no thrills but do the job. We transport two high end road bikes, no problem. The bikes were safe for the three hour trip and never moved. We watched them through the moon roof.

    Read More
    genovino June 2, 2011
  • Decent bike rack for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We are recreational family bikers and use these for transporting our bikes to and from the bike paths. They were easy to assemble and install. Using them is easy as long as you can left the bike to the roof. Putting a large bike on the roof like this makes the vehicle quite high. The clamps that are tightened onto the bike work well for bikes with round frame tubes. If your bikes have really wide oval tubes like one of the **** Women's model you won't be able to use it. All in all these have made transporting our bikes easier.

    Read More
    occidentally May 31, 2011
  • Great Bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    I used this to take a bike on a cross country move. We encountered all kinds of weather, including wind and thunderstorms and my bike was secure. It hardly moved at all.

    Read More
    saradingman May 27, 2011
  • It works but not fancy...
    Verified Purchase

    We put 4 bike racks on top of our pop-up trailer. It takes some doing to get the bikes on and off, and it took some time installing the product, but it is sturdy and works. You get what you pay for. This is an excellent price for the amount of racks, and all kinds of bikes can fit into to them (we have two adult mountain bikes and two 26" kids bikes). The more expensive versions are easier to install and easier to get the bikes in and out. But this works.

    Read More
    davis2 May 24, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with the price and quality of the roof racks I received from Overstock.com. My only issue was that the box was badly damaged during shipping and the parts were not protected as good as they could have been. Used the roof rack on our last family trip and the rack worked great for my mountain bike and my wife's cruiser.

    Read More
    barry01 May 19, 2011
  • Cheap rack, serves its purpose.
    Verified Purchase

    Great price. Wish the tires were secured by a racheting system rather than nylon straps. Holds a variety of down tube sizes and shapes. If you're not willing to spend the big bucks for Thule or Yakima, this will work.

    Read More
    95618mtber April 24, 2011
  • Great For a cheap price
    Verified Purchase

    this is a really good deal your getting 2 racks for real good price they hold bmx bikes and big mt bikes and everything inbetween. some parts are a little cheap but it for the money its well worth it

    Read More
    tylerx April 23, 2011
  • Great Price! Very Functional and Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    Not only do you get two bike roof racks but they also a GREAT deal! These work wonderful and are very easy to install and use with bikes. My family and I use them all the time to transport our mountain bikes to various trails and mountain destinations. I would recommend them to anyone who wants an easy way transport their bikes.

    Read More
    zacattack81 April 23, 2011
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    overall cost effective and it gets the job done, very pleased with the purchase. if its back roads or highway driving the do great!!!

    Read More
    gavnasty March 22, 2011
  • Cheap roof top rack
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this item in hopes of getting into a more active hobby for my health. It was fairly easy to assemble and mount. Both my wife's bike and mine were able to be secured, despite different sized frames and tube diameters. Without bikes, i didn't notice any extra noise while driving. With the bikes loaded, the bikes were secure enough, but felt a little wobbly, but it held them well enough. The upright joints just feel a little looser than i'd like. But the price was right. So far i've used it once on a trip of about 40 miles round trip with some highways and some windy roads. I took the corners a very cautiously at first, but gained a little more trust as the bikes remained stable. In summary, this is a cheaper version of a roof top bike carrier, but functions as expected. Just remember to tighten it as tight as you can, this seemed to help the wobbliness of the bikes.

    Read More
    bikingohio October 26, 2010
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised at a much cheaper price than the "name" brands. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    unka26 October 13, 2010
  • Not a life-long item
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this rack for over 3 years. We actively used it for about 1 1/2, then it started to seem flimsy. We used it a lot, though, and it worked well. Took some very expensive bikes on long drives w/o worrying about them. However, if you're wanting to make a one-time investment in a bike rack, keep looking. If you're just getting into cycling and don't want to spend a ton of money on a new hobby, this is for you. Note to short people, though, you'll need a step or a tall friend to help you get your bikes up. I'm 5'3" and couldn't mount them alone.

    Read More
    fyshwyfe July 11, 2010
  • Bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    very nice looking product. its very similar to the more expensive ones minus the bottom straps and for the price you cant go wrong....

    Read More
    tomanytoysjf32 May 21, 2010
  • bike
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. This one is not bad for the price. Others cost more and are made better. It will do the job.

    Read More
    ericdhall April 23, 2010
  • Bargain
    Verified Purchase

    Compared to the big name brands, these seem to be pretty good. We just did about 2500 miles in a week with no problem. Be aware that your gas mileage will drop with the bikes on the roof.

    Read More
    themartens April 12, 2010
  • Bike Rack
    Verified Purchase

    So far, this bike rack has been a good purchase. The instructions made it easy to assemble. For the price this rack is a great buy. I only wish the locking/tightening mechanism seemed a little more trustworthy when tightening it around the frame of the bike. My bike has a large down tube so the clamp grabs the sides of the frame instead of clamping around it. The straps for the wheels add security as they prevent the bike from slipping back out of the frame clamp, should it become loose. I would totally recommend this product to others.

    Read More
    adamm39 February 7, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this with a bit of worry due to the low price point. The racks do not have the SUV rugged appearance like the brand names, but the material and components are solid. The locking mechanism works very well. They attached to my Thule rack easily and stay in place. My other worry was the width of the "jaws" to hold the down tube of my bikes. It opens wide enough for my oversized Gary Fisher down tube. The bars also adjust perfectly to get a good 90 degree grab onto my son's 20" DB Octain. Very pleased.

    Read More
    dave123abc January 22, 2010
Sponsored Links