Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Locking Upright Roof Rack (Pack of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    Quality bike rack at an excellent price. Took a little while to figure out how to put it together, but once it was together it worked great to hold bikes on the roof rack of the car. Note that you need an existing set of roof racks.

    Read More
    jhschwam July 24, 2014
  • no frills
    Verified Purchase

    Ok when you buy a rack this cheap you expect to get what this company sends. That being said I bought two and they have securely held my bikes on the van roof. A bit of a heads up the key hole side of the main connection can be flipped around so you can see what your doing.

    Read More
    dontrateoften April 9, 2014
  • Economical Roof Racks
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this 2-pack for the kids bikes to put on top of my pop-up trailer. Worked great, bikes were held steady and locked in position. Easy to use. Racks came in two separate shipments on two different days, emailed customer service on the first day when only one rack showed up. Received email within a few hours explaining the separate shipments. Very pleased with the service and purchase.

    Read More
    bizebeez July 18, 2013
  • Metal bent on slow test drive
    Verified Purchase

    I installed one of the racks and waited a few weeks to test it out. Well, everything was fine for the first 2 miles. I stopped, check the bike and the rack and made sure everything was secure. Three turns later and I heard the horrible sound of my bike falling over onto my roof, I look out my window and I can see my bike hanging off the side. My new 2012 Subaru. I was horrified. I pull over and immediately noticed that the metal had bent! I don't know how. I was driving under 40mph. No crazy turn or anything. I'm a mechanically inclined guy, I installed the rack correctly and very tightly. I would hate to see what would have happened if I was going on a long drive with two bikes. Going 55mph with a fully loaded car. I was lucky. Only scratched up my roof rack and my roof a bit. I'm really not happy about that. Already in the process of a return for both the racks. Obviously one is going back with bent metal.

    Read More
    enstill July 12, 2013
  • Bike Rack - works great
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install, works great on the roof of my tent trailer.

    Read More
    kermithanc June 13, 2013
  • Roof Rack is right for Toyota Sienna
    Verified Purchase

    We have five small bicycle riders in the family and have been looking for something to carry all of our bikes on. This bike rack was easy to install on our Toyota Sienna, directions were easy to follow. I was able to install four racks on the roof and the bikes all fit. We have not gone on a trip yet, that will happen soon and we'll see how well they stand up.

    Read More
    revhorn June 4, 2013
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality for the price. Light and easy to install

    Read More
    mimibellaire April 2, 2013
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    These work great and the price can't be beat. We've used them several times and had no problems.

    Read More
    alhd11 February 26, 2013
  • Easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    After over a year the product is still in excellent condition. We only use it once or twice a year but it has held up to being outside in the elements for all this time.

    Read More
    melaniejo1968 February 24, 2013
  • Get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    I mostly buy products based on good reveiws and had yet to be disappointed . These racks were a first. While for price, they are a deal, there were too many problems with them. It started with the keys being hard to get into the locks.....minus the one that came bent....that one I didn't try. Then the problems continued from there. Maybe I got lemons! I will be returning them.

    Read More
    rockinrobin25 December 22, 2012
  • Great pair of bike racks
    Verified Purchase

    These bike racks worked great, very sturdy, easy to install, easy to mount and secure the bikes on. I have a mountain bike and cruiser, both are heavier bikes with large diameter supports and fit perfectly in the upright clamp. I drove the bikes out to Burning Man - the roughest, bumpiest road into the desert I have ever been on and the bikes stayed securely in place.

    Read More
    do9ald September 11, 2012
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first bike rack, and assembly was very easy. It is also quite a deal on overstock.com to get two racks for the price of one on another website (same rack). It is quite a challenge to hoist bikes on top of my car, but I was expecting that. Putting the clamp in place once the bike is up there does require some rocking back and forth of the bike. Once the clamp is on and locked it does feel secure. Initially i was nervous with the bikes up there, especially since this was my first time using a bike rack like this. We drove these loaded bike racks on about a 2 hour trip, and after awhile I forgot that the bikes were even up on the roof! So, overall they do the job :)

    Read More
    sammysam27 September 1, 2012
  • Excellent product, excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't be happier with this. My snowboard rack and cross bars are Yakima (round) and I've been really happy with them over the years. When I got a mountain, my loyalty was to Yakima when it came to shopping for a bike attachment but the price was in a different stratosphere. When I saw this rack on Overstock, I thought it had to be a typo when I read that it was for a two-pack. This fits perfectly on my Yakima bars and feels sturdy and solid. If I were to nitpick, it's worth a very minor mention to say that the lock cores feel a bit cheap and loose but it doesn't seem to effect their functionality. I've seen many roof racks that are more expensive than this one and only carry one bike. To get two sets of trays for this price is an absolute steal. I've driven on roads with 75 mph speed limits with two bikes on my roof without any problems at all.

    Read More
    sweetmolasses July 31, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    This roof rack is exactly what I wanted. Easy to asseble and use. I would definitely purchase this again!

    Read More
    joeyg54 July 25, 2012
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 sets (total of 4). Worked Great and easy to install. Used for a 2 week trip to Mt Rushmore, Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Now I have a place to carry our bikes which frees up the pick-up bed.

    Read More
    markmassett July 19, 2012
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Metal seemed light weight & flimsy, but when I mounted it to my existing rack & had everything tightened, it is solid. It was exactly what I was looking for to ad a couple mounts to my rack without dropping a bunch more $$$. I think it will last for several years. I am mindful of the plastic tighteners, but could replace them for a nut at a later time if they break. At this price, I was pleased

    Read More
    5iathornes July 13, 2012
  • exactly what I need and the right price
    Verified Purchase

    These roof racks are exactly what I was looking for - I often travel < 20 miles to go biking and I wanted something durable and inexpensive. These fit the bill.

    Read More
    ethans1dad June 21, 2012
  • Roof Rack
    Verified Purchase

    The roof rack is everything it says it is. Its easy to put together and is very sturdy.

    Read More
    mrmfishon May 15, 2012
  • Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I am using them for two mountain bikes with wide frames. They work just fine, not perfect. I mounted these in the bed of a truck so I wasn't worried about an imperfect fit. Very pleased that I didn't have to spend more money for a lockable racks.

    Read More
    tinak004 April 13, 2012
  • Work great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and they fit my round bar roof rack no problem. Hauled my mountain bike on the roof and it's nice and secure. The price for the pair is awesome and these are more then enough to securely haul bikes on the roof.

    Read More
    civicmatt March 24, 2012
Sponsored Links