Today: $91.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lily Dollhouse Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Almost perfect...
    Verified Purchase

    Missing a full sheet. Sheet 14, to be precise. It has a few window pediments and the majority ginger bread trim, as well as the porch lattice. I called the manufacturer, i am waiting for a response. The manufacturer sent me the missing sheet at no cost & it was delivered in no time. I have been slowly putting this house together- the peices are stamped into a very thin sheet of wood & must be punched out & sanded before anything else. Sadly, not all the sheets are stamped properly so the peices either splinter &/or split which renders these peices unusable. I chose to customize instead of using the brittle wood that comes in the kit. So far its coming along, I do question the scale though, it seems a bit small. The furniture & appliances don't quite fit, the windows are small and sit really close to the floor and are totally blocked & covered by any type of furniture. I purchased a standard set of room furniture for each room eg: livingroom, dining room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom & accent furniture for halls, etc., & the rooms do not accommodate more than 2 peices of the standard set. I have more furniture than I could possibly use in this house which has me rethinking the whole interior....the 1/2" scale may be more appropriate for this particular house.

    Read More
    amerikanvandel March 10, 2017
  • Good value and service
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock is always the best place to buy these diecut kits because of price and service; I wish they would carry more of these kits. These kits are not for the one-weekend-builder, as they take a significant amount of prep and trim, but for the experienced builder, this is a great deal.

    Read More
    rbytsdy June 25, 2016
  • Doll house
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, quick shipping

    Read More
    Heidi M. December 26, 2015
  • rnicholas96

    the wood is of poor quality, very poor. Instructions are not clear and no pictures to follow/compare with. I am just about ready to send it back. Extremely poor overall.

    Read More
    OstkUser16731 January 19, 2015
  • Great Dollhouse!
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a beautiful dollhouse. It provided hours of fun and entertainment for our family. The finished product is wonderful.

    Read More
    roxiann August 17, 2014
  • NOT for a beginner!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this kit about a year and a half ago and after reading the reviews (a couple of which did warn that it was not for beginners!) decided to buy it anyway even though I've never made a dollhouse before. I was so overwhelmed when I first got it that after assembling some of the windows, I put it away for over a year! I've recently had a small break from work and spent a couple of months finishing the project. Overall...it was a good experience and I do like the final project. Although, be advised that if you have never built a dollhouse before, don't get this one (don't ignore those reviews like I did!). The kit comes in like 20 sheets with pre-punched pieces...many of which fall out easily and get lost. I got smart and began labeling those pieces with pencil and setting them aside. Also be careful as many of the smaller pieces are very delicate and flimsy and many fell apart and had to be repaired. I also found that when putting some of the major pieces together, they didn't actually fit like the kit said it would and the roof pieces that are supposed to bend after getting wet...well, they don't bend, no matter how hard we tried. I had to get very creative at times to get pieces to fit together like the pictures and even had to adjust the house a bit when pieces just didn't do what they were supposed to. This could have been my beginners lack of skill, although I did have my father help out and he has built many dollhouses and he couldn't get pieces to work right either. So, while I do like it and I'm proud of my house when I look at it...I don't think I would build it again. Way too frustrating and too time consuming.

    Read More
    ziekers03 February 20, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first dollhouse kit, so I have nothing to compare to, but I was disappointed with it literally right out of the box. The materials are flimsy. The packing box was sturdier than the wood. It's thin and splinters easily. This particular product was obviously repackaged. All the pieces were dumped into a large plain packing box. Considering the instructions refer to pictures on the box, I'm sure this is not the original packaging. Also, many of the pieces were broken after having been handled in such a manner. Many of the smaller pieces had become detached from their frames - and one of the first instructions is to not remove pieces from frames until you are ready to use them or you won't know what pieces they are (all the piece number are on the frames). The kit includes a single 4"x6" piece of sand paper, which it recommends you attach to a block of wood for easier sanding. The problem is many of the pieces are far to small to be sanded with a sanding block. Not to mention you will need much more than a single piece of sand paper, especially considering how rough and splintered the wood is. Since this is marketed as a beginner's dollhouse kit with "efficiency in mind" I'd say the instructions could be clearer. I am still hoping to salvage this and make something beautiful out of it, but it's proving to be a more frustrating hobby than I had expected.

    Read More
    salto November 21, 2011
  • Exactly what I expected at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Great price, great service, got exactly what I asked for with no hitches.

    Read More
    rzldazzl October 18, 2011
  • Solid, sturdy, all wood dollhouse kit is great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is our first time with a dollhouse kit. The Lily Dollhouse kit is very challenging, but the materials are strong and solid, and there are endless possiblities with our decorating design. The product was delivered timely and in great condition. Lot's of fun with kids who are learning patience and how to keep a steady hand. I would recommend this kit to anyone with kids who like assembling models and such, but they absolutely need supervision with this kit.

    Read More
    goodjuju2 April 20, 2011
  • dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    The dollhouse and furniture kits I ordered arrived promptly and in good shape. I've built the dinning room set to keep my daughter occupied while I have started on the house. It will take a little while before my daughter can play with the house but I will derive as much fun building it as she will have playing with it. The furniture is crude looking but relatively quick to build and will furnish the house until better stuff can replace it.

    Read More
    mythicalnomad March 14, 2011
  • Another Greenleaf mess

    Like the other Greenleaf dollhouses I have built, the Lily is a royal pain. Though the finished product can be lovely if you work hard enough it, that is no credit to the designers. Materials are shoddy, instructions are vague, illustrations are completely nonexistent. The schematics are frequently incorrect, the wood splinters easily, the pieces are frequently not cut properly so have to be hacked out. As often as not, pieces do not fit together, so have to be altered or replaced by the builder. This will probably be the last one I will build by Greenleaf, unless they improve the quality of their products. Yes, they are among the cheapest dollhouse kits on the market, but you'll be happier if you save your money and buy from a quality manufacturer.

    Read More
    micklegate May 3, 2010
  • Lily Dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful miniature. Not for young children. This is for our nine year old granddaughter and she loves it. She is helping to paint it but it is too difficult for her to put together. Directions should be followed precisely and in the order given. She will be helping to decorate it and choose the furniture. It takes a great deal of time to put together but is well worth it. Even though it has a ways to go before finished my husband is looking forward to the next one. It would help to have some real schematics with pictures on how to put together. The only schematics that are included are parts.

    Read More
    ppschmidt December 30, 2009
  • liliy dollhouse kit

    I have built several complicated dollhouses, but this was the most difficult. No schematics available. The plywood curved roof would not curve, broke in half.. Used makeshift heavy cardboard. After completed (by luck), I dicovered termites, 1/8" black and little piles of sawdust on one plywood sheet.. Manufacturer denied it as not possible. I stronglly do not recommend the purchase of this dollhouse for the above reasons.

    Read More
    kittish April 10, 2008
  • Lily doll house
    Verified Purchase

    Havent built it yet for our grand-daughter Lily. Have done one in the past, It is work but also it is fun.

    Read More
    limpy1959 October 1, 2007
  • Hours and hours of fun!
    Verified Purchase

    If this is your first attempt at a dollhouse, I wouldn't suggest this kit. It's a little tricky to build and much more time consuming than other kits. But for any miniature enthusiast, Greenleaf/Corona kits are the way to go. There is so much allowance to finish it whichever way you want. I even was able to make the foyer huge by taking out a kitchen wall. Also, you may want to look online from other miniaturists to see how they finish and assemble these kits. It may save you a lot of frustration. And this is the best price I've ever seen.

    Read More
    mariatheresa June 9, 2007
  • Lily dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    Was excited to start this house - I do like the way it is looking as it is coming along; but the instructions really leave a lot to be desired. Have made several mistakes in the process because there are no diagrams on how it should look once its put together and the wording is not always clear. The house itself is beautiful, but the manufacturer should have really put more thought into the explanations and directions.

    Read More
    eatmydust March 20, 2007
  • I just recieved The Lilly Dollhouse, on my little girls birthday. We love it!! I had seen it on other "dollhouse" sites for ALOT more, and shipping alone was very expensive. I ordered four dollhouses all together, and was delighted with the service. We can't wait to start building!!!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I just ordered the Lily house and was amazed at the SPEED and the LOW price for delivery. This is my first dollhouse ever and it is fairly easy to assemble. I will order from here again, thanksps great bargain for the $$$$$

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This is my first dollhouse and it is gorgeous. I am still working on it, and adding a few of my own touches, but I am very pleased.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This deal cannot be beat. Overstock's awesome selection, speedy service, and excellent shipping made a birthday wish come true!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links