Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $1,569.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lifetime Adventure Playset

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Our children could not be happier. it was great price and super nice quality.

    Read More
    cagdas July 3, 2017
  • The absolute best!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Easy transaction via Overstock. Couldn't be happier with the quality of this set. Our daughter will be 3 in August and this should last her many years. Do not hesitate to purchase, you won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    jdjd13 June 5, 2017
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We just got this set a few weeks ago, it's a great STURDY & solid playset! The boys love it! I have already easily unhooked the money bar to put in a baby swing. My father in law put this together in about 12 hours spread over 2 days, my husband helped when he was home from work.

    Read More
    Ryan D. April 21, 2017
  • Needs Work
    Verified Purchase

    I have own this item for less than a year and it has rust every where. I don't feel I received a quality product.

    Read More
    Bill B. May 30, 2016
  • Kids love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, and no splinters to deal with.

    Read More
    Scotty M. May 25, 2016
  • Janet
    Verified Purchase

    Church kids love it! Very sturdy.

    Read More
    Janet S. March 1, 2016
  • Lifetime definitely describes this play set.
    Verified Purchase

    Super quality, easy assembly, and made to last with little or no maintenance. I was originally going to buy a wood set but decided on this one because it is more sturdy and doesn't require maintenance.

    Read More
    bobbih January 28, 2016
  • Susan
    Verified Purchase

    Have owned since 2011 and love it!!!

    Read More
    Susan S. January 13, 2016
  • Lots of fun!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for the grand children. Ages 3, 6 and a new baby. There is plenty for them to do and I think they will have years of fun with this. Assembly went pretty well. Instructions are good. Assembled by Dad, Grandpa and an Uncle in a couple of afternoons. We did have to run to the hardware store. Missing a few pieces, but were able to get them. They felt good about the swing set when completed. The hardware went together well and they feel it will stand forever! We did have to request touch up paint. It did get a couple of scratches. All in all I think we got the best set for the money. Did not have trouble with rope attachment as some had mentioned. Happy grand children!

    Read More
    Deborah P. December 2, 2015
  • Very Solid Play Set
    Verified Purchase

    I can't wait for my kiddos to be able to get on this & play. It's sitting in a very secure crate in my garage as my husband hasn't had a chance to put it together yet but I'm very impressed with what I've seen & the delivery!

    Read More
    Carolyn P. September 28, 2015
  • Lifetime Adventure Playset
    Verified Purchase

    Top quality equipment! Very strong and durable and definitely worth the investment of the cost! I don't have to worry about splinters or re-staining as one would with the wooden sets. Very happy with this! :)

    Read More
    shirley56 August 23, 2015
  • Lifetime Playset
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be more satisfied with this playset. My daughter is 5 years old and it fits her perfectly and will also be an ideal playset to grow into for several years. The construction of this unit is second to none. I did a lot of research before purchasing and this one stood out far above the rest. Everything came packaged well and all hardware was included with not surprise visit to the hardware store needed. I hired a professional assembler to put it together due to being short on time before my daughters birthday party. The instructions call for two assemblers to assemble in 16 hours. My assembler did it by himself in 9 hours. He also let me know that this unit was by far the best he had ever worked with. He said the metal was top grade and the coating was similar to coated bed liner that would ensure that there was no rust for years and years. When my daughter plays on it I can be assured that the playset is very safe and durable. I am VERY impressed and can not say enough great things about the playset. My daughter has had it a month and I can't count the hours of fun that she has already had with it.

    Read More
    Brian C. August 7, 2015
  • Sturdy Playset
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome playset, very sturdy and will be used for many years to come. My boys ages 3 and 7 love playing on it. I can even swing with them. Would definitely recommend this playset to anybody looking for an outdoor playground for your kids.

    Read More
    Michael B. July 16, 2015
  • Great Playset!!
    Verified Purchase

    The reason I chose this set was I wanted a something that was as "maintenance" free as possible. This fit the bill. Plus it could be moved if needed without destroying the swing set. It is very solid and my son is very happy with it. The only issue we had was not with the playset but the way that Overstock shipped it. They used a shipping line that only had semi-trailers and most homes (like mine) can't accommodate a large truck at their home. Then the shipping line only set a single driver.... how in the world were they planning to get a 600+ lb. box off the truck if they could get it to my home. Luckily we chose to meet the driver at a local super market parking lot and there was a building supply place across the road who so kindly came over and lifted the box from the truck and onto our trailer. OTHERWISE, we would have had a big problem. So consider how this large box will arrive to your house. I totally recommend this playset. It looks like it will be sturdy for years to come.

    Read More
    merbowman June 9, 2015
  • love the new swing
    Verified Purchase

    This swingset it great! My kids love it and it is sturdy, looks amazing and we couldn't be happier. I was a little concerned as some said the swings were a little sticky on the rubber around the chains, but ours were not. We will get a lot of use out of this set.

    Read More
    happyshopper0076 June 4, 2015
  • Slide broke after 1 month use by 6 yr old girl
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this was really heavy duty and everything is but the slide. The slide is now bent from flexing when being used about 2 1/2 feet from end. Slide is not made from very good quality plastic. I would have expected a much heavier plastic than this.

    Read More
    jd01505 June 23, 2014
  • Lifetime Adventure Playset
    Verified Purchase

    This play set was a major purchase for me, but I took a chance and bought it for my grandchildren. I'm so glad I did, it is just an outstanding play set, the quality is definitely like you would see on a public playground, and I can tell that it will last for many, many years. It took three adults two full days to put together, with a little help at one point from a much younger neighbor who was willing to climb up on the climbing wall and screw down the roof panels for us older folks who were hesitant to stand on the top of a ladder to do so. That was the only part of the assembly that gave us pause. The directions were very clear and as long as we took the time to lay out the pieces for each step and go over it carefully before attempting to assemble, we had no issues. The only negative was the delivery, which has nothing to do with the product itself - the delivery company refused to use their forklift and bring the pallet with the playset boxes into our garage from the driveway, instead they opened the package on the truck and handed down individual boxes of parts. We would have preferred to have the pallet brought into the garage (the truck easily backed up into the driveway, it was a matter of 10 feet or so and they had a small forklift, the driver just refused to bring it down and use it). Definitely worth the investment.

    Read More
    meemawmary August 25, 2013
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set about a year ago and have wanted to review it every since. First off, it is great and people ask about it all the time, so get used to answering questions if it is in a spot that people can see it. So far no maintenance has been needed. I will caution that while you do not need a perfectly level spot, it does need to be pretty good. Also, I put this together by myself in about 10 hours, two days of 5 til 10. I used a cordless drill a lot with the proper bits instead of the tool provided. So, it is possible to put it together by yourself, but some help would have been nice.

    Read More
    kaorigaoka1 June 4, 2013
  • Durable and great priced. Mostly easy to assemble.

    Had planned to buy a wood structure, but came across this better value. Great price and very little - if any - maintenance involved! All the other reviews indicated the durability and the ease of assembly. It appears very durable. The assembly was very easy - the instructions were very clear/accurate. The rope ladder is definitely as difficult to set in place just as other reviewers have indicated. We were cruising along before and after that part of assembly. It took our neighbor laughing at our different positions attempting to leverage the vertical post into place with the rope ladder for him to bring a cheater bar and his added help to finally get everything in place. We had to request some touch up paint from Lifetime to cover up where we scratched down to the metal. It looks like it may be stainless, so it shouldn't rust. I still give it 5 stars - the rope ladder is a small part of the assembly and once the set is assembled - we'll never need to mess with it again.

    Read More
    trenton79 May 10, 2013
  • Solid Playset
    Verified Purchase

    My Father and I put this together in one solid day. 9-5. We did start some mild assembly of the first step the night before and organized the parts which likely added an hour or two. Easy to assemble with very good directions. We followed them to a T and it worked out well. I will say that the roof assembly was only for the agile and steady, as you are up in the air and balancing on the rails. A very large ladder may have worked but I just climbed it. Some mild scratches here and there but minimal. I did NOT receive any touch up paint as others have reported. I will try to make a call and get some as I do worry about rust up here in PA. The playset is solid and just made it thru 60 mph wind gusts of Sandy last night and did not budge. Thing was 600+ lbs shipped. I have to really watch (I am his shadow) my 3 year-old as it is too advanced for him but I did not want to buy something smaller and upgrade in a year`or 2. Probably good for 5-10 year kiddos. Lots of fun so far. I can swing without it tied down or anchored and I go about 185 lbs. I climb all over it...but no slide. My son races down that slide like nobody's business though. Can't say I like to trim the grass around it and may be forced to make a "play area" to save my sanity in the spring. We shall see. Very pleased. Hope for no rust...that's my ONLY concern. Plan to get years and years out of it.

    Read More
    jethrojonz October 30, 2012
Sponsored Links