Today: $542.49

At other retailer: $745.36

Save $202.87 (27%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lifetime A-Frame Swing Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Backyard Swing
    Verified Purchase

    Took two of us to assemble the swing because it is made of heavy duty materials. Purchased primarily for our grandchildren, but my husband and i have already been enjoying a childhood activity!! The spacing/positioning of the legs make the swing very stable, a must for safety. Can't wait to see the look of surprise and fun on our grandchildren's faces.

    Read More
    Helen N. May 22, 2016
  • Janet
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy. We put a baby swing in the middle for the wee ones. Church loves it.

    Read More
    Janet S. March 1, 2016
  • Great Swing Set for Youth Adults!
    Verified Purchase

    This swing set was purchased as a Christmas Present for our 23 year old son who still loves to swing! We put this together in Montana in 10 degrees. We did as much as we could in the house and finished it outside. We originally didn't receive all of the hardware, but upon calling, it was sent immediately. My husband says it is one of the best things he has ever received as far as quality and ease of putting together. The kids all loved it and my husband and I swung on it as well!!

    Read More
    MICHELE g. February 6, 2016
  • Great swing
    Verified Purchase

    This swing is great for both kids and adults! A swing that can grow with your kids.

    Read More
    Cori D. September 2, 2015
  • Awesome!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and easy to assemble!!

    Read More
    j718jaytee1 September 2, 2015
  • ordered
    Verified Purchase

    solid, heavy, super quality for all ages. Do need to cement legs for adult use. Takes two to put together - as warned. Love it!

    Read More
    Linda C. May 30, 2015
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 10 ( 56in)and 5 year old (48in). I wanted something that they could use and still have some room to grow. It is very sturdy and with the swings on the last hook the kids fit the swings. So they can grow with this set. They have enjoyed it so much this spring.

    Read More
    OstkUser29958 May 1, 2015
  • Great Swingset
    Verified Purchase

    Great Lifetime product, sturdy, heavy duty and built to last....a neighborhood kid magnet

    Read More
    FrenchCountry April 29, 2015
  • Fantastic Swingset
    Verified Purchase

    The swing set arrived on time as promised and is excellent quality for a residential product.

    Read More
    HF Y. April 24, 2015
  • nice swing set
    Verified Purchase

    This swing set is sturdy and is tall, so the swings go high. My kids love it.

    Read More
    otoe March 7, 2015
  • Great swing!
    Verified Purchase

    Great features of this swing: powdercoated steel painted in earthy colors, rubber grips on swings to hold onto, great price, quality item. It took my husband a couple hours to put this together. He said it was easy to put together, all the parts were there, and directions were easy to follow. It takes two people to tip it back up in place. When I tried to swing, the legs came out of the ground (I am a 155-lb. woman, the only one on the swings at the time), so my husband used 30-inch lag anchors and turnbuckles so the legs would no longer move.

    Read More
    James W. December 25, 2014
  • A swing for the whole family!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to buy a swing my whole family could swing on. Happy with my purchase so far. I'm a large fellow 270 lbs. My granddaughter and I swing together all the time. We purchased an additional swing for the center. Now my wife swings with us! I assembled it by myself but wouldn't recommend it.

    Read More
    thatdennis May 28, 2014
  • Best Kids' Swing Set I Ever Bought
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased and assembled several kids' backyard swing sets over the years, both metal and wooden. I also have had to modify or reinforce all of them in one way or the other to withstand normal play stresses. I was looking for a swing set that was somewhere between the usual backyard set and the public playground set, and one that didn't require being set in concrete or anchored down. The Lifetime unit is by far the heaviest and stoutest that I have ever seen for backyard use. The structural tubing is heavy walled and all of the fasteners are of excellent quality. Everything fit together just as described in the instructions. The only issue, and this is NOT a complaint, is that the unit is heavy enough that I needed help from my son to set it up. My granddaughter and 2 of her friends can play and swing on it at the same time, and it barely moves at all. I can swing on it with her, and it barely moves at all. The Overstock price was very reasonable, and the delivery was very fast. Overall, I am very pleased with the entire transaction.

    Read More
    cfhstiger August 9, 2013
  • Tallest swings you will find!
    Verified Purchase

    Shopped around & read lots of reviews - ended up with this because our space was narrow & would rather have tall swings that will last years than a small playset the'll outgrow soon. They LOVE it - 5 yr old has to jump up to get on & loves that it lets him swing high. Height of almost 10 ft and it is quite sturdy. Took less than 2 hrs to put together (needed ladder & 2-3 strong folks for the last 5 mins of assembly)

    Read More
    suegold January 4, 2013
  • fantastic swing!!1
    Verified Purchase

    I have looked for a swing for my grandchildren for over a year. Lifetime has a great product and I was sold on it, but not the price... So I waited for Overstock to have a sale and finally got it! It is even more fantastic than I hoped for! This is THE swing to buy...and it will be the ONLY swing you buy, as it's perfect and will last for years and years...even in harsh weather conditions.

    Read More
    mountaing December 5, 2012
  • The Best Swing Set Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I lookedfor week for a quality swing set that would last through the years. I finally chose this one for the description and the high ratings. I am very glad I did, and so are all the neighborhood children! This is not one of those cheap, aluminum sets you'll see rusting in the yard in a few years. These poles are heavy, top quality metal. Everything about it is top quality. The swings are comfortable and safe. Even though my neighbors have playsets in their backyard, no one has these nice swings so all the kids come here. It took 2 men about 2 hours to put it together. There is no way one person could do it alone. But it is definitely worth it. It arrived promptly and all the pieces were there.

    Read More
    highlander75 October 14, 2011
  • Had some manufacturer defects
    Verified Purchase

    The swingset is very good quality and I would recommend this product to my friends provided that their husband is a handy man and could fix the manufacturer defects. All the legs and the top bar had to be fitted together. They wouldn't fit together because of the way they had been welded together. My husband had to do some major sanding on the inside of the tubes to smooth the bump that wasn't allowing the tubes to slide together. After he fixed that, we were able to connect the legs and the top bar together. BUT, if you don't have the tools to fix that problem, I wouldn't recommend the product. There was no was we could connect it together without working on it. But my grandchildren love the swing set.

    Read More
    jumpingjoan July 19, 2011
  • Sturdy swing set
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this set for a month and it is exactly as promised. Very sturdy. Our kids are on this everyday and when 3 kids are swinging high, the legs don't skip at all. It stays put!! The poles are nothing like the cheap sets you buy at Walmart. They are double the thickness of the smaller swings. You definitely need 2 people to set this up (at least at the final couple of steps) because it is pretty long and is hard to balance.

    Read More
    lynl8 July 10, 2011
  • Durable and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Our kids spend hours enjoying this swing. It is sturdy and worth every dollar spent. It takes two men to intall as the parts are heavy. A great product in a great price, thanks Overstock.com

    Read More
    well007 June 4, 2011
  • Great Swing Set
    Verified Purchase

    We did lots of research before choosing this swing set. We are very happy with the quality of this set. It is very sturdy. Both my husband & I can swing on it and it remains stable. It does not require any cementing for anchoring. We added a toddler bucket swing in the middle and all three of our girls just love it. Our 7 year old enjoys the trapezee swing, our 5 year old loves the regular swing and our 1 year old just giggles with delight in her swing!

    Read More
    mom4x January 3, 2011
Sponsored Links