Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ledge Tarantula 2-person Dual Door/ Vestibule Tent

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Durable!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure where to begin, I have been very happy with this tent all around. The best thing about it though, by far, is how durable it is. I was camping in this tent last winter, at a fairly high elevation level in the Appalachian Mts, and got stuck in a three-day snow storm in about five to eight degrees Fahrenheit and this tent held up wonderfully. I was very shocked I thought it would leak or break for sure but it didn't even come close, and once the storm was over and I was packing up I was amazed to find the tent was in exactly as good of condition as it was before the storm... other than the toughness of this tent it is also very light and compact, being only 12 inches long while packed up. It's also nice having doors on both sides especially in certain weather and certain locations and terrains. Last but not least having the rain cover extend so far out in front of each door gives you a huge amount of space to keep things like shoes and other items that you don't want in your tent, from exposure to the elements. This feature literally allows you to camp in the mud (for example) and still keep the inside of your tent very clean. I recently purchased another item from the Ledge company ( a hydration backpack) and was also very satisfied with it as well. I will be a loyal customer of Ledge products from now on when it comes to camping/outdoor needs. After owning two of their products it is obvious that they put a lot of effort into the quality of the items they create. If you are thinking about buying this tent you don't have to think too hard about it, besides the great price, this tent will be great for ALMOST all situations.( when I say almost I mean don't buy one and take it to Mount Everest and then come looking for me because it didn't hold up, it's good for everything but the very extreme)... Happy Camping!

    Read More
    Robert E. February 11, 2017
  • Excellent Shelter
    Verified Purchase

    Value and function in one.

    Read More
    MaggiesWalker January 21, 2016
  • my tent
    Verified Purchase

    great tent for a weekend in the woods

    Read More
    wanker November 26, 2015
  • Perfect Boy Scout tent
    Verified Purchase

    super easy and fast to set-up highly recommended

    Read More
    Roxane Gerard H. November 19, 2015
  • mr
    Verified Purchase

    this is a good tent, lasted dry thru 4 or 5 grand canyon down poors

    Read More
    Michael R. October 23, 2015
  • Wonderful tent
    Verified Purchase

    We have camped in the rain several times with no leaks. Very good value for the price.

    Read More
    Revie October 22, 2015
  • Works perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this tent to put on the front of our 24ft pontoon boat for overnights and it works perfectly for my husband and I!

    Read More
    Cindy B. September 3, 2015
  • Good tent
    Verified Purchase

    Had this tent our a few times so far and it looks like it's going to be a good one , easy to set up and take down and goes back in the stuff sack easily. The tent stakes aren't very good but outher than that no problems so far. I'm 6'1 260 lbs and the tent fits me nicely , haven't tried it in the rain yet so we will see.

    Read More
    Bryan m. August 20, 2015
  • Swifty
    Verified Purchase

    Double doors, enough said. Small tents you have to climb over to get the far side not this one and the rain flap may be the best designed, keeps everything away from the tent. Plenty of vents for fresh air, haven't tried it in cold conditions but during the warmer months is a blessing. Why are you still reading other reviews, buy it.

    Read More
    Want it now. August 5, 2015
  • tarantula tent
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted for the exact price. I'm 6'3" and it was long enough, sort easy to put together and light weight for back packing.

    Read More
    willdabeest July 31, 2015
  • 4.5 Stars Excellent Tent
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent 3 season tent for the cost, comparable to the more expensive backpacking brands like eureka and kelty. Full rain fly with taped seams, good factory waterproofing and tub bottom makes it really rainproof. My first outing with it was to the Red River Gorge. Rained all day with heavy winds and one tree down near camp but not a drop got in. Each large vestibule is big enough for a half packed frame pack with room to spare. It has a gear loft which you can hang a small lantern off of. It is heavier than the brand names, but that is what you get for the price. It is ok if you are actually sharing the load with two people, but don't go section or full trail hiking with it by yourself. Note to car campers this is a backpacking tent so the inner tent is just big enough for two average sized people to sleep side by side, with maybe a small bit of gear at the head or foot as long as you are not too tall. Mesh inner walls portions will keep bugs out, and creates decent ventilation with both rain flys open. Velcro on the fly is nice to hold it shut without zipping every time. The fly is a bit of a reach to close at night, but worth it for the extra dry space. Setup is not too difficult with one person and easy with two. It comes with plastic clips and fiberglass poles. One person with practice can put it up in less than 5-10 minutes. Comes with a standard, non compression stuff sack. Pros: Fully water proof with large rain fly and tub bottom. Large external storage vestibule. Gear loft, rain fly vents and nice extras Cons moderately heavy no compression sack standard fiberglass poles and aluminum stakes. TLDR: Great tent for bad weather in 3 seasons. Comparable to name brands. Moderately heavy but less expensive Would great but for all but the most hardcore camper or backpacker (who wouldn't bring a tent anyway)

    Read More
    OstkUser29982 June 29, 2015
  • The Actual Specs
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this tent in the mail, and I haven't used it yet, but this post is to clear up any confusion about the specs. The tent actually weighs 6.2 lbs and it actually only has 800mm waterproofing (not 1500mm as stated). Comes in a bag roughly 7" dia x 13" long.

    Read More
    Marcus E. May 12, 2015
  • Great Scout tent for backpacking
    Verified Purchase

    This compact tent has a fly and entrance on each side, allowing easy access for two people when camping. Although the tent did not come with instructions, we were able to figure out how to set it up after a couple tries. If you're looking for a reasonably priced, 2 (small) man tent for backpacking/camping, this is a great choice.

    Read More
    SonoranD May 1, 2015
  • Cheryl
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect. Light weight. Great for hiking.

    Read More
    cherylcz March 10, 2015
  • AS good as more expensive brands
    Verified Purchase

    We just returned our overnight camping trip and I am very pleased with this tent. One member of our party had a two person tent they just purchased at over twice the price and the two looked and setup almost identically. As a precaution I thought it may need to be waterproofed before we left but when we tried it was already proofed extremely well. A good thing too since we got rained on pretty good. In addition to plenty of room the dual entry made it so easy for the two of us to use the tent and it was wonderful that we each had our over own entrance and our own vestibule to store our shoes and gear. The mesh net for the inside worked great for our headlamps and a few other items. This was just an overnight gear test and we have yet to take it backpacking but the weight seem to be very good for the price.

    Read More
    pmhoward April 21, 2013
  • Ledge Tarantula 2-person Dual Door/ Vestibule Tent
    Verified Purchase

    a lightweight 2 person tent with 2 vestibules for 1/3 the price of the competetion. sure it may not last as long as a $200.00 tent but for casual camping where your packing in for a long hike this is a winner! 3 season only

    Read More
    10pie March 13, 2013
  • double doors are a big plus
    Verified Purchase

    got this tent for a bakpacking trip to Mt. Mitchell, NC. It is not exactly an ultralight tent but at almost 5 lbs wasn't incredibly bad to pack solo. It sets up really quick but as stated the stakes aren't the sturdiest. The fly could be a little longer on the front and back of the tent (not door/vestibule sides) to completely cover the mesh opening. For the price however this is a great tent. It is rated as a 2-person tent but 2 grown men will be fairly cramped in there. It is perfect for one with room for gear inside in case you don't want to leave under the vestibules.

    Read More
    rodman1 April 25, 2012
  • Little tent for my little dogs!
    Verified Purchase

    I actually purchased this tent for my dogs! We have 5 small dogs that sleep in our garage. We live in Iowa so the temp in the garage can get a but chilly. We had been using a space heater to heat the entire garage but then a light bulb went on when I saw this tent and decided it would be much easier to heat a small tent than the entore garage! It works very well and our dogs love their new house. I realize this is a rather unconventional review for a tent but, it is what it is! The tent did not come with instructions but it was easy to figure out how to set it up. There are toggle latches that keep the windows and/or doors and screens pulled open and the floor is waterproof. The fact that the floor material curves up about 10 inches on all sides, I think would keep even a substantial rain out and therefore those inside (even people) dry.

    Read More
    ciosbak1 January 25, 2012
  • Nice Tent
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight and roomy. Easy to set up, once you figure out that you want one hook per connector piece on the poles. We got rained on the first night we used it, but we stayed dry inside.

    Read More
    raoden June 20, 2011
  • double door/ vestibule very nice feature
    Verified Purchase

    This tent is well made. Set up is easy. Bathtub style tarp floor is great. Can't beat the price.

    Read More
    badco1 June 11, 2011
Sponsored Links