Read All Reviews for Ledge Scorpion 45-degree Ultra-light Compact Sleeping Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Ultra compact but zipper needs work
    Verified Purchase

    I appreciate that the bag it comes with has buckles to tighten and compact the sleeping bag. That being said, it can turn into a bit of a death trap at night when the zipper gets jammed. I'm on an excursion and have found that if I want to unzip myself to grab my knife to defend myself from an unknown animal or human, it takes me at least 45 seconds of fighting with the zipper to get out. I do like the product and it works well with an emergency space blanket when it gets to be around 25 degrees.

    Read More
    OstkUser1034971 March 19, 2017
  • Very Impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all you can't beat the price! This bag is extremely light and compact but still keeps you very warm. The bag is rated for 45 degrees but I recently used it in 30 degrees and with a little extra clothes on I was very comfortable. This is the second item I have purchased from this company and so far I have been extremely satisfied with both products, the first thing I purchased was a tent from them which has held up through snow storms and all. Overall if you are looking for a comfortable lightweight sleeping bag to use in anything above freezing temperature, this Ledge bag will not disappoint you! Happy Camping!

    Read More
    Robert E. February 11, 2017
  • Nice compact bag
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using a lighter, more compact bag for years and it was time to get a new one. This one is a bit larger than my old one, but still very compact -- fits nicely inside a small duffel bag with enough clothes/gear for the weekend. This bag was warm and comfortable during nights in the mid-forties. Would recommend.

    Read More
    mld007 March 30, 2014
  • Ledge Scorpion Sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery time was phenomenal! I got this item within 5 days when it was expected to arrive in 10-14 days.

    Read More
    penl August 3, 2013
  • Product exceeding my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This product shipped quickly and arrived much sooner than anticipated. The product is lightweight and went on the National Scout Jamboree with my son and he didn't complain that the bag didn't keep him warm enough even though it is rated to 45 degrees.

    Read More
    motorcycles01 July 23, 2013
  • Packs small, comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    'Took it to a beachside camping last week and was comfortably warm, outside temp was probably around 45 degrees (southern California). It has enough foot wiggle room (i'm 5'5") for this mummy style bag. It packs very small and light. It is now my permanent bug-out kit sleeping bag.

    Read More
    casualcamper May 17, 2011
  • Inexpensive
    Verified Purchase

    For a light summer bag, can't beat the price. Haven't used this bag that much, but seems to be well made and will foot the bill on most cool nights.

    Read More
    senor04 May 10, 2011
  • Great Sleeping Bag
    Verified Purchase

    A great light weight bag for the price. Built well, comfortable, very light, and compresses very small like a down bag. I was very comfortable to 50 deg, but i haven't been out with it yet when it got below that.

    Read More
    ncbackpacker May 3, 2011
  • Very light
    Verified Purchase

    Make sure you want a very thin, very light sleeping bag. It is extremely thin, but that is why it is rated to 45 degrees.

    Read More
    vinlaw February 9, 2011
  • Nice Bag!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is super compact and light and comes with a high quality stuff sack. Compact dimensions are roughly 11 inches by 6 inches. The bag is plenty long and has more room at the shoulders than other compact bags I've looked at. However, I'm a big guy (XXL shirts and jackets) and would love another 2 to 3 inches across for some more freedom in the shoulder area. The bag fits me, but just barely. I'm not a fan of mummy bags as I like to move alot when I sleep, especially on hard ground. I bought this bag for it's size, weight, and and temp rating. I live in Arizona and I'm an avid outdoorsman, bushcrafter, and hunter. I'm using this bag to throw in my day pack for survival situations and possibly summer and spring trips into the Coconino National Forest (7000 feet elevation). I would recommend this to anyone in the market for a compact light bag and as a "Plan B" for your vehicle or day pack for survival situations. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 simply because I wish it had more shoulder room.

    Read More
    rangerdave73 January 14, 2011
  • Ledge Scorpion 45-degree
    Verified Purchase

    Well first of all i was really surprised that how light and compact it is, i haven't tried it out yet in really cold weather but, its built really well and its comfortable, i can't wait to take it out for a real test for a longer period of time. It will definitely lighten up my pack and would be good in a bug out bag...

    Read More
    rtak9 February 11, 2010
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for a two nighter in the hills of WV. It dropped down to the low 40's overnight and with a set of thermals this bag kept me pretty warm. It very lightweight and packs down very small wich is great when pack space is limited.

    Read More
    vawineguy September 29, 2009
  • Just what I need
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a sleeping bag that could fit in a 12x10 compartment for hiking, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was by far the best price for what I wanted so i bought it and was suprised at the quality of the bag. If you just need a sumer bag that is lite and fits in small places and don't want to spend a lot of money, this is perfect for you.

    Read More
    bsgiles September 3, 2009
  • Super-compact, a super value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great 3-season bag for anyone wanting a compact, super-light sleeping bag. I used this bag at 11,000+' elev. in summer when the temp dropped to 19-deg and was perfectly comfortable. The most desirable feature of this bag is the VERY small size and light weight. It is not the size of a large softball, but I measure the stuffed sack at 7" x 7" x 10". The velcro zipper stops and barrel locks on the drawstrings help keep the bag closed when you're in the sleeping bag. The external pocket was handy for a small flashlight and alarm. Overall a very good value - I'd compare it favorably with lightweight bags I looked at that were almost $200.

    Read More
    jaycurry August 30, 2009
  • hard to go wrong with a sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used this lightly but it seems to do the job just fine. Worked well in humid conditions, packs nice and small (though the quality of the stuff bag is not so great, I had to reinforce the stitching to keep the tie from pulling straight through the fabric), lightweight. Overall, definitely worth the price if you are looking for an easy to pack, basic warm-weather sleeping bag.

    Read More
    lmoneta August 26, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kathy D. January 2, 2017
Sponsored Links