Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ledge Scorpion 2-person Ultra Light Aluminum Backpack Tent

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very waterproof and light.
    Verified Purchase

    Used this for camping in an all night downpour and was dry and comfy all night without any need to waterproof the tent the night before. Was comfortable for two people. Make sure to get a footprint or tarp if you wish to use the vestibules to store your packs and keep them dry.

    Read More
    T F January 10, 2017
  • Easy, functional, lightweight.
    Verified Purchase

    Great small tent; however I would recommend it for 1 person. My girlfriend and I were cramped.

    Read More
    Vashti M. August 1, 2016
  • light and easy
    Verified Purchase

    Good backpacking tent and super easy to set up by one person. Roomy for one person with "stuff." Light to pack and easy to use. Have not used in a rain storm but so far dry in the mornings.

    Read More
    kimcheesmom May 30, 2016
  • Liked it
    Verified Purchase

    Easiest tent to set up that I have experienced. My wife and I slept in it six nights in Hawaii and were very pleased. Two doors on this beast and enough room for Two grown people. Very satisfied. Saved tons of money sleeping jn a tent compared to hotels

    Read More
    OstkUser81636 January 29, 2016
  • Fantastic little tent for two
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Scorpion for my wife and me to spend the night at the bottom of the Grand Canyon. I needed something relatively light to carry since I had lots of other gear and this tent worked fine for me. Didn't overburden me too much although I ended up with it strapped to the outside of my pack. The tent was incredibly easy to set up, taking about 5 min. The only complaint I have is that the tent pegs are a bit flimsy and bent easily if they hit a rock underground. Plenty of room for two of us with all of our gear. Definitely waterproof since we got some rain as soon as we had the tent set up and we were safely inside. Zippers all worked great. The price is super for a tent of this quality and I would definitely buy again and recommend to my buds.

    Read More
    Alan J B. May 12, 2015
  • Great little tent
    Verified Purchase

    We liked this tent so much we bought a second after 2 years with the first. Lightweight and affordable. Only improvement I would recommend would be moving the door off-center to be more in synch with the rain fly entrance, that would make getting in and out easier.

    Read More
    David R. May 3, 2015
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    delivered about a week after purchase and packaged well. Set it up in living room and all parts were there - easy as all other dome type tents to set up. I'm 6 ft and have a few inches of clearance at head and feet and maybe 20-24 inches of clearance from wall to sleeping bag. Fits into stuff sack easily, approximately 6x13 when I did it. Tent looks great. I'm going to put a tarp under it to protect them bottom when I use it since its material is same as the wall.

    Read More
    Joseph T. April 15, 2015
  • awesome tent
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to set up and take down. Built well. Kept us dry overnight in dewy conditions.

    Read More
    Christopher V. March 28, 2015
  • Seems good so far
    Verified Purchase

    Set up was easy. All parts were included. Folded back up easy. Seems well made. Hasn't been taken out into field yet.

    Read More
    William Lee G. March 1, 2015
  • Ledge Scorpian 2 person tent
    Verified Purchase

    Took it camping at Tyler State park, nice and roomy, had a fly too, need better stacks, but loved the tent, need a door pad and a foot print, happy with it! has a vent for air and several net pocket, would buy again.

    Read More
    memay3 February 11, 2015
  • Used once.
    Verified Purchase

    So far it seems to be a nice value. Well constructed and easy to pitch. I'm looking forward to multi night trips in the mountains this spring.

    Read More
    weberdaa February 10, 2015
  • Can't be beat for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    For the price of 80 dollars, I could not have asked for anything better. I needed a tent for a 6 day hiking trip. The last hike I went on I took an older 4 person tent that weighed a ton and took up too much room. The ledge tent its self is very light and can squeeze down to the length of the pole (11 inches) and about 4 inches thick which made it easy to carry inside my pack. During the 6 days hiking, 3 of the days were raining quite hard. If you set the tent up correctly you should have no worries about keeping dry. This tent is very roomy and I was able to sleep comfortably with my girlfriend and our pup (black lab). The tent is easy to put up and take down in about 5 minutes. One thing I will recommend is buying a tent footprint or tarp to bring along as the floor is thin.

    Read More
    mpautzke June 25, 2013
  • Great tent for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at a lot of different tents before buying the ledge. I was looking for something in a 2person that was less than a 100 dollarr and fairly lightweight. It is not as light as I would like but still not too bad at just over 5 pounds. I read a lot of reviews and they were accurate. I have only used this once and not in any rain so I can't tell how it will hold up in rain or high wind. It is quick to set up but has no instructions but you really don't need any. It is very simple to set up. I like having two vestibules and seems to have more than enough room for myself and another if I would have another person with. Definitely would recommend unless you are looking for a 2-3 lb tent, but for a 5lb 2person tent it is a good buy.

    Read More
    shaqsfriend August 28, 2012
  • Not quite what was expected
    Verified Purchase

    Recently recieved the Ledge Scorpion tent. There were previous reviews regarding possible waterproofness but it appears that this will not be a problem. Both floor and rain fly are of same material and appear to be the 1500 mm nylon as advertised. Now for the problems; 1) The online version as well as the pictures on both the box and the Ledge website show the tent having two windows in the fly. In fact, there are two videos on Youtube showing the same thing. Our tent came with no such windows. Not a big deal as I see these as only being a potential source for a leak but if this is one the the features making you consider this tent, your tent may not have them. 2) the tent came with absolutely no instructions on setting it up. It is fairly uncomplicated but the tie-outs for the vestibule are essentially useless. The adjustment buckle does not hold any tension and there are no holes or loops to attach to a stake. I will hopefully correcting this issue with the placement of groments. 3) Emails to the LedgeSports website have gone unanswered for a week. If there were more significant problems with this tent I would be contact Overstock to request a refund. However, the issues are correctable or non-issues as stated above. So far it appears that it will fill the need for a lightweight 1-2 person backpacking tent. Weight is a big plus and certainly enought room.

    Read More
    dlpa2002 August 4, 2012
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    A good product for the price. I've only used it once so far for a car camping trip but it did the job just fine. Enough space for two people with some gear. My friend, who's 6'+, and I fit just fine in it. It might be tight with large backpacks inside. There are nice small pockets near the bottom of the tent inside for storing personal items, which I found handy. The tent was very easy to set up as well. My only concern is that it might be kind of big to fit in a large backpack, but I guess it all depends on how you pack it. It is fairly light though. I will be taking this on a backpacking trip later this year, so I will see how it fares then. But overall, it's a great tent for the price and fits two people quite comfortably.

    Read More
    cs394 May 9, 2012
  • bill d
    Verified Purchase

    Good 3 season tent. Size is a little deceptive. I am 6.4 and I would not want a second person in the tent. It could be done, but would be tight. I used it on a scout campout and was comfortable.

    Read More
    williamd December 11, 2011
  • Awesome Tent

    this is a great tent for the money. weighs 5 lbs, huge for 2 people, 2 huge vestibules, just plain awesome. i have a few complaints, but i just don't have time to say all that is good about this tent. first of all, it needs better stakes. one bent the first time out of the box. 2, it needs a better vent system up top. 3, it has 2 inside pockets, not the 4 it claims to have. that's it though. awesome tent.

    Read More
    kennonbacon June 22, 2011
  • Great for backpacking.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tent because I camp 4 nights a week for an internship. It was easy to set up and roomy enough for me and my gear, but would be tight for two people. Very light and compact when rolled. Love the two side doors, easy entry. However, it was not waterproofed from the manufacturer so when it rained the first time I used it, the floor became wet. I would recommend you waterproof it before using, especially the floor.

    Read More
    pseudokim May 24, 2011
  • Tent for 2
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this tent for my son's birthday at his request. He hasn't used it so I can't give it an excellent rating yet but he was very pleased with it overall. It is lightweight enough that he can hike into the mountians without a lot of extra weight. His overall concern was for the durability and weight. I purchased a Ledge sleeping bag for him at the same time and he is very happy to have both pieces.

    Read More
    charbelle March 30, 2011
  • Superb
    Verified Purchase

    Large, cool looking. Very high quality. a pleasure to have. Too large to fit in a back pack. I strapped mine to the outside, has the width of ground mat when rolled up and put away. Awesome looking tent! Spacious interior plenty of room.

    Read More
    campingcarl March 29, 2011
Sponsored Links