Read All Reviews for Ledge Idaho 0-degree Zip-together Sleeping Bags (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • True to picture
    Verified Purchase

    Speedy delivery was a bonus,well packed no issues with placing order.

    Read More
    pugs13 April 3, 2013
  • Depends on your sleepwear
    Verified Purchase

    I had seen another review before purchasing that complained of the inside fabric, so that was my only initial concern. After camping with these, my husband and I had totally different reactions to the bags (we used them as singles, not zipped together). I think they're wonderful. The inside feels like high quality cotton/poly sheets to me, and the bag is REALLY warm. My husband felt strangled in it and it kept twisting around him. I think the difference was his sleepwear that didn't slide against the inside fabric.

    Read More
    txelly March 21, 2013
  • Comfortable and Warm sleeping bags
    Verified Purchase

    My family and I went camping a few weeks ago and the temps dropped down to 28 degrees. These sleeping bags were very warm and comfortable. The only issue we had was trying to get the sleeping bags back in the storage bags. This was impossible.

    Read More
    lesley99 March 15, 2013
  • Zippers suck
    Verified Purchase

    They are nice seleeping bags except for the zippers. The first time i ever used it the metal for the zipper completely broke off. Its hard to zip them together when the zipper is broken. Now they are just taking up space in my storage room. Sucks, i was really looking forward to using these.

    Read More
    gts2013 February 5, 2013
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Like that they zip together or can use seperately. Nice size for adults and very warm. Have yet to try in 0 degree temps. Satisfied with packaging and timely delivery.

    Read More
    kizzi1 February 2, 2013
  • Great Deal on Great Bags
    Verified Purchase

    The cotton lining on these is not very soft, but they are super-warm. Great quality, strong zippers.

    Read More
    liligator525 May 18, 2012
  • They kept me warm and room to move around
    Verified Purchase

    Our mummy bags will never be used again after camping with the Idaho 0-degree bag. We were kept warm and plenty of room to move around compare to our mummy bags. We highly recommend!

    Read More
    dee944 April 19, 2012
  • Great quality, relitivly light weight bags.
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a warm light weight bag for camping. Love these that zip together when you want.

    Read More
    auntimom April 3, 2012
  • Weren't the same first time around!
    Verified Purchase

    As I stated above, I had to replace the bags due to once they were zipped together, they did not match up at the top! They also did not have equal amounts of the filler in them-not in any two. Other reviews stated that there was so much filler that they didn't need to have anything between the bags and the ground or floor of their tents. I did not find this to be true with any of them and I had 4 different ones! They are very warm and soft. My fiancee was pleased with the purchase and cannot wait until we try them out. I on the other hand can-that means that it is pretty cold outside if we need 0 degrees sleeping bags!

    Read More
    jjfullhouse February 23, 2012
  • comfy
    Verified Purchase

    It was well worth the money. I would definitely order it again. It is heavy and warm. You would love it. The only thing is trying to stick it back in the bag. Make sure you stick one sack at a time. Other wise it will not work. when put both together it fits a queen size bed. very warm that is for sure.

    Read More
    itsmeket February 7, 2012
  • happywithproduct
    Verified Purchase

    They were warm and toasty when we went on our camping trip.

    Read More
    happywithproduct January 31, 2012
  • great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    for the price, I could not find a better deal. these will grow with my 2 grandsons and should give several years of use.

    Read More
    kynanaboo December 14, 2011
  • good deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I took my son camping with his cub scout pack recently. At night it got down to upper 30s. I usually get chilled very easily, so I bought the zero degree bag just to be safe. I was nice and toasty! Not sure how it would be for me at actually zero degrees, but I don't plan to be camping in those temps. It is rather bulky and somewhat difficult to get back in its sack. Haven't tried to zip them together, so I can't comment on that and I'm not sure about laundering them either. All in all, I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    ugh999 November 1, 2011
  • Soft and Warm
    Verified Purchase

    These are the Cadillac of sleeping bags for warmpth and comfort. My husband and I bought them for hiking the AT, Florida Trail, and camping in general. They weigh more than most people carry while backpacking but they are worth every extra ounce! We have a Tempurpedic mattress at home so we are very spoiled when it comes to comfort. The high loft is the most comfortable sleep we've ever had in a bag! The different material on this inside gives even more "at home" feeling anf we didn't experience the sliding around that usually comes from a bag. I tend to toss and turn in my sleep and even doing so I never got wound up in this thing! It was in the 30's when we first used them and we stayed toasty warm. Huge value for the money. We did have to buy heavy duty compression sacks (from our local hiking store) to get them down small enough to get in our backpacks, and it is a little of a struggle, but again, it's just worth it. Remember, heavier than many other options out there but if comfort is important to you it'll be worth it. By the way, we are both big people also (my husband is 5'11" and 285 lbs) and we fit in these just fine.

    Read More
    carla1973 October 31, 2011
  • Nice to have this
    Verified Purchase

    This is really nice , warm sleeping bag, good in size even it is comfortable for tall persons as well.

    Read More
    skorde September 16, 2011
  • 0 degree bags
    Verified Purchase

    we have only usd these bags once so far but they are very nice. they roll back into their sacks, with a little effort ans zip together nicely. we are very happy with the purchase. we plan on getting at least one more. Its a winner.

    Read More
    scottnlynn August 30, 2011
  • well done
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with the quality and the style. my daughters love the bags. they are comfortable and easy to zip and reconfigure. i can zip the two together to make one large bag for the two of the them.

    Read More
    gypsy478 July 18, 2011
  • warm but rough interior
    Verified Purchase

    This sleeping bag is very warm in cold weather, zips together easily, and is easy to get in and out of. However, the cloth used to line the interior is stiff to the touch and quite rough to the skin.

    Read More
    hotbassin April 28, 2011
  • Warm and comfortable, but zipper broke quickly.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with how warm these sleeping bags are. The zipper has broken within the first half-dozen times of using it. I'm glad I purchased the warranty. I will be returning them to get two new ones soon.

    Read More
    eringerlach April 9, 2011
  • The Sleeping Bags were great !!!
    Verified Purchase

    The sleeping bags were better then expected !!! very happy with the product so far , We have not had a chance to try them out but I can say I think they will be all that the description was for warmth. We are very happy with the size and material.

    Read More
    kozlo April 5, 2011
Sponsored Links