Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ledge Featherlite -20-degree Sleeping Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Saved me
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this sleeping bag. Took it on a trip to the Grand Canyon in April. Temps at night fell below 32. Only reason I made it thru the night was because of this sleeping bag.

    Read More
    Jaclyn S. May 26, 2017
  • Great sleeping bag!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these bags for our teenage boys for scout trips. They have lasted for over 5 years with the boys using them for multiple camping trips, many for at least a week long. They have been used in all seasons including winter and kept the boys toasty warm. The only problem we have had is that one of the zippers on a one bag broke about 2 years ago. But that boy still uses the bag and it hasn't bothered him. We have loved these bags and have recently just purchase a youth Ledge bag for our daughter.

    Read More
    vicjac8 September 18, 2016
  • great price
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my son, the light weight is important for his backpacking, and kept him warm even at 0 degrees

    Read More
    David B. April 12, 2016
  • Nice bag but bulky. Good for car camping

    I bought this bag hoping to use it for winter kayak camping. I was expecting temperatures to be in the low 30s F. The price was right and the bag cozy but I couldn't pack it down tight enough to fit into the hatch of my kayak. Sent it back, will try out the Ledge Featherlite Ultra Lite instead.

    Read More
    yakdog60 December 28, 2011
  • Haven't Tried Yet
    Verified Purchase

    We actually have not tried these yet. But they look and feel great.

    Read More
    innkeeperbarbie November 28, 2011
  • sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    fast delivery. would recommend this bag to any camper

    Read More
    wetterhahn April 28, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I took this sleeping bag up to Lake Superior in the winter, and it worked great. I'd say the low was somewhere around 0-10F, and it kept me warm. The weight and comfort were both ok, and the built in compression sack is pretty nice. It's a great value for the price.

    Read More
    kochb January 20, 2011
  • You Get What You Pay For
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bag for a one-nighter on my way to the top of Mt. Washington, NH. The temperature rating is based off of being able to survive (not necessarily in comfort though). The temperature on the mountain was around -15 so I slept with most of my gear on and did fine, but would not have counted on the bag alone. It's really hard to get situated inside of and the zipper can be a real pain. I super-glued the bottom end of the zipper since it was always coming undone during my test runs and is nearly impossibly to put back together in the dark. It's bulky and heavy too but I wasn't going too terribly far and compromised size for price. In the end, it was about what I expected. Not an awesome bag, but it was cheap and kept me alive.

    Read More
    cmpr January 18, 2011
  • Sleeping Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This sleeping bag was bought to use this winter. We camp in 30 degree and lower weather and you would not know it while all snug in this Ledge Featherlite Sleeping Bag. The price was unbelievable low. I would encourage anyone to buy it. Sure it is not your bed at home but that is the point of getting away from home. To do something different. Sleep somewhere different!!

    Read More
    memecheri55 January 14, 2011
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this as a Christmas gift. It brought delight to the receiver. The only negative aspect was the length of time it took between order and delivery but I suspect it was because of a delay at customs.

    Read More
    winkeith December 28, 2010
  • Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    My favorite and warmest bag. -20 is the extreme rating and id consider it comfortable at -15 with long underwear. Great material and compression sack. Comfortable with room for someone a little bit bigger or a lot taller, Im 5'10 170. Pros durable 250 thread nylon shell, double stuffed hood, great loft and comfort, compression sack with four sinch straps, very compressible and light. Cons short 1/3 length zipper makes a very warm bag, not very usable above freezing

    Read More
    benalreadytaken March 25, 2010
  • Good Buy/Product

    Took two of these in the hill country of Texas where it got down to the lower 20's. Roomy, comfortable, warm (lived up to its promise) and satisfied with the durability. Overall, good buy! The con is that it is bulky and not made for backpacking.

    Read More
    sanddog2 March 25, 2010
  • Very Warm but Hard to zip
    Verified Purchase

    Great sleeping bag for the price. It is very warm but the zipper gets caught on the sleeping bag material very easily which makes it hard to zip.

    Read More
    jaceon222 October 26, 2009
  • good bag for the price
    Verified Purchase

    used this bag a couple of times in cold weather didn't really have any issues with the cold overall I would say it is a good buy.

    Read More
    luckycharms420 August 19, 2009
  • Minus 20 degree
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson loves this bag.

    Read More
    Nancy A S. May 24, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christopher R. April 12, 2016
Sponsored Links