Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $54.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ledge Featherlite 0-degree Sleeping Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not too bad
    Verified Purchase

    i am new at backpacking and this was my new bag for the trip. it wieghed in at 3.8 lbs and a little bulkier than i thought. it had to ride on the outside of the pack. i was sleeping in a hammock tent in about 40 dagrees out and i woke up cold quit a few times. i admit i am skinny and get cold easliy but i thought the bag would be a little warmer. on solid ground i am sure it would be much better but the bottom side let air in and get chilly. we were hiking in bishop at about 10- 11,000 feet. o yeah the zipper handle broke off the second night but was able to put back on and rebend tab

    Read More
    shua420 June 5, 2009
  • As Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these, one for myself and one for each of my boys, who are starting in Boy Scouts. The quality seemed great on all three and they arrived promptly in excellent condition. The workmanship and details seems first rate. After camping the weekend in an adirondak (open air cabin), at around freezing temperatures, my elder boy reported that it was plenty warm enough and compared favorably to a -30 down bag he'd been borrowing despite being half the weight and size. The company specifies that these are lightweight bags that are aggressively labled, so if you don't know how to stay warm/don't have the other necessary equipment the temperature rating is probably far lower than you will want to use them comfortably. A tent would have been far warmer than the cabin because of the open airflow, and he was using a medium weight pad and wore his base layer to sleep in. These compress to around the advertised size and stuff easily. The stuff sacks are good and a nice bonus for the price. If you're not worried about weight or size, these may not be for you. But if you plan on packing sleeping bags around, I don't know if you can find anything comparable for around this price. I've done a fair bit of mountaineering and mountain climbing and I have owned nicer bags, but not for less than three or four times this price.

    Read More
    chandlerys March 18, 2011
  • Nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well constructed, lightweight (seriously), and all around comfy bag. The stuffing is a little thin for a zero degree, but it'll keep you comfortable with little more than your birthday suit on in 25+/-5 degree weather. I prefer the stuffing being the way it is due to the fact that I don't like half my backpack being filled by my sleeping bag. This rolls up nice and small (and lightweight), has a side pocket for your flashlight or wallet, zips down one side, and has a cord to pull the opening shut around your shoulders. It was easily worth the price I paid for it. Conclusion: Get it unless you are messing around with temps in the subzero range; it might be a good idea to get a bit more stuffing (or at least some long Johns) for less than 0 degrees.

    Read More
    spdrfall March 13, 2011
  • disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the featherlite 0 deg. bag because I knew I was going snow camping. Snow being frozen and all I thought I needed a good sleeping bag for the occasion and because it was a hike I needed a lightweight bag. The bag is defiinitely warm but not warm enough to be snow camping. I use a gortex shell around my sleeping bag to stay dry, I slept in medium wieght polypropylene longjohns and was on a thermarest medium weight sleeping pad. We were in a snow cave, however, there's no way I would have slept outside in this bag. I know my sleeping pad was insufficient. I could feel that. But I could feel the cold through the bag and I was inside out of the weather and the outside temperature only got down to 20 degs F. So the ambient temperature never got down to zero and this bag was not warm enough to sleep inside a snow cave, even with a shell over the bag and longjohns. I could feel the chill on any point that seemed to touch the sleeping bag. Elbows, knees, toes. It was a chill. I wasn't going to die but I was chilled all night. Not enough to shiver but definitely enough to be uncomfortable. Disappointing for sure. Construction seems decent. The weight is great. It's just not what it cllaims to be. I wonder how they test that.

    Read More
    dmrounder December 12, 2010
  • Not bad at all
    Verified Purchase

    I took this sleeping bag into the Andes for some overnight hikes. The temperature dropped to 30 degrees on most nights. I did not zip up the bag on any of the three nights, and I was wearing a long shirt and long pants. My guess is that it would probably be comfortable down to about 15 degrees, zipped up and wearing regular clothes. Not bad for the price, and about as lightweight as a synthetic bag can get.

    Read More
    dtang September 5, 2012
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    My husband feels that this sleeping bag was a big disappointment and could not be a zero degree bag but more likely a 30 degree bag. It was very thin and not good quality of fabric. We thought this was going to be a screaming deal but no such luck.

    Read More
    deeela December 7, 2010
  • Great Sleeping Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This sleeping bag is a wonderful deal. Rated at zero degrees and costing 60 dollers is a steal. I love it I have taken it camping with me up into the himalayans and it served me well. It was delieverd on time and in great condition. Everything about it is perfect. Thanks to overstock.com for a speedy delievery and a brand new sleeping bag! :)

    Read More
    zoebyrd October 4, 2009
  • Lightweight, warm, and easy to pack up
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great warm sleeping bag.

    Read More
    hhumero July 5, 2017
  • So far, so good
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't slept outside in cold weather yet but I'm impressed with the "coziness" of the way this bag wraps around you (extra neck wrap around inside). Also impressed with the stuffability and size and weight. Should fit better in a pack.

    Read More
    Johanna F. May 4, 2016
  • Ledge Featherlite 0-degree Sleeping Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Item was as advertised. Light weight, compact, and warm for most situations.

    Read More
    kae69 April 13, 2016
  • The Best Bag For The Price
    Verified Purchase

    Durable, lightweight and comfortable. This bag has been my summer bag for almost 3 years now. I also bring along a liner in case I'm hit by a 32 degree overnight, but this bag has been through all kinds of adventure with me and still looks like new.

    Read More
    Russ2015 December 23, 2015
  • Great Sleeping Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft!!!! Serves its purpose perfectly. Challenging to roll back up into the carrying bag, but not that big of a deal. Overall, a great buy.

    Read More
    Christian C. November 25, 2015
  • Good bag
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what I was looking for. An inexpensive bag that still performs fine.

    Read More
    Matthew S. September 14, 2015
  • Good boy a boy scout
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bag after reading the past reviews. My son is a boy scout and needed a warmer bag for winter trips especially, but also something smaller and lighter than the previous bag he was using. He loves this bag. He says that it keeps him warm on the trips and he can move around a little in it. He says that sometimes he feels a little cramped but then just resituates himself and he's fine. I would really recommend this bag. (We are on the West Coast --moderate weather, but it does get cold in the mountains while camping).

    Read More
    5thgradermom April 23, 2015
  • 2 happy sons
    Verified Purchase

    I got a great deal on these bags the day after Thanksgiving when they were on sale. Wish I had bought 2 more for my wife and I at the sale price! The sleeping bags made my two sons very happy. They will use the sleeping bags on Boy Scout camping trips and family camping trips.

    Read More
    uvaspyder December 31, 2012
  • exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! . . . . and even better for the price.

    Read More
    jullie2030 December 6, 2012
  • Great bag for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great bag for the price. Warm and roomy. Materials hold up to the elements.

    Read More
    whatastitch November 4, 2012
  • Great sleeping bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently took this sleeping bag on a week long camping trip where my husband and stayed the night in Colorado and Arizona. Even though the climates were different in each state the sleeping bag kept me a comfotable temperature at night. I love it and highly recommend it!

    Read More
    crystalm2012 September 6, 2012
  • Great for the recreational camper
    Verified Purchase

    I use this sleeping bag mostly for motorcycle camping. So far I've got about 2 weeks of use on it and everything has held up well. I've been caught in a couple of nights that were in the upper 30's and the bag kept me warm. I don't think I'd want to sleep in this bag much below that temperature though. Seeing that I use it on my motorcycle, weight is not a huge issue, although to me, it doesn't seem very heavy but I'm not lugging it on my back all day. The bag packs down fairly small but not as small as the more expensive bags. This is a great all around bag for the money.

    Read More
    gearhd September 4, 2012
  • can't complain
    Verified Purchase

    great warm bag. I'm all of 6'4" and i got in no problem. Stupid design flaw though - no zipper pull inside the bag making it a bit of a hassle to zip past the shoulders...kind of important in a zero degree bag. Also weighs in at 66.8 oz, that's 6 oz more than manufacturer claimed. but for the price, it's perfect.

    Read More
    lemjer March 6, 2012
Sponsored Links