Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lake Placid Supreme Soft Boot Women's Figure Ice Skate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not as comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to try something new and these are my thoughts. Skates are generally hard but I found this one to be stiffer compared to others I had before. The blade is good. I wouldn't buy it again thought.

    Read More
    Rita A. May 16, 2016
  • Cheap and Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money. Made In China.

    Read More
    kalogar January 5, 2016
  • great for the frozen lake
    Verified Purchase

    nice fitting and just love them

    Read More
    susan n. December 24, 2015
  • Great skates
    Verified Purchase

    These were for my daughter and she loves them. They are of high quality and I feel they will last awhile.

    Read More
    Clint S. December 9, 2015
  • Nice Skates
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for skates for my granddaughter who has wide feet. These are perfect!

    Read More
    Joyce R. May 17, 2015
  • Barb
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with them.great for wide feet.

    Read More
    Barbara K. March 27, 2015
  • Great Skate!
    Verified Purchase

    This skate is very comfortable and gives wonderful ankle support. As for sizing, yes, it runs very large, I am a womans 9.5, the 8 fits fine.

    Read More
    Linda J. March 6, 2015
  • order 1/2 size smaller
    Verified Purchase

    great skates! since the toe is so wide I could have used a little smaller size

    Read More
    Evelyn R. March 3, 2015
  • Fun skates for girls
    Verified Purchase

    My 9 yr old recreational skater loves these skates for their comfort and stylish look. I almost returned them as it looked like the dye in the Navy laces had permanently bled into the satin cream sides causing a faded light blue appearance that was only by the lace and very different on each skate. My family thinks it was intentional and my daughter likes the look so therefor they are now perfect.

    Read More
    sephie10 January 17, 2014
  • Ice Skates
    Verified Purchase

    Good skates - they are wide, which I need! I had a great time skating last winter and looking forward to more skating this year!

    Read More
    juliedaisies September 22, 2012
  • Very comfortable for wide feet

    I purchased these because I have wide feet and after reading the reviews I thought they might do the job. I am a casual skater, mostly with my kids after lessons and on weekends, so nothing fancy. I wear a 6.5 wide, ordered these in a 6 and they fit perfectly. The rental skates were killing me, but one I got these I could skate much longer and more comfortablly. Definitely don't buy these if your feet are on the narrow side! For me these are perfect, I have nothing bad to say about them.

    Read More
    skatemom1 May 20, 2012
  • soft boot ice skates
    Verified Purchase

    These skates are very comfortable. They offer a lot of support and I can skate much longer than with my traditional skates. My daughter and I both got a pair and we love them!

    Read More
    sesjems February 15, 2012
  • great skates for big foots
    Verified Purchase

    I have wide feet, so these worked great. Not as beautiful as my white figure skates, but very comfortable!!

    Read More
    vrmonter February 9, 2012
  • Overstock did not do a good job with the descripti
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock and/or the manufacturer could have done a much better job describing this item. First of all, the sizing is way, way off. In fact, the sizing is really for men; although this is a woman's skate. I wear a 10, ordered a 9 (because of other reviews) and it was still too big, even with 2 pair of socks. Regardless of the size, they would probably always be too big because they are so wide. Additionally, Overstock doesn't say anything about the blades needing to be sharpened. When I got them, they appeared sharp, so I thought all was o.k. Disaster on the ice re: trying to skate with them. These do have the potential to be comfortable skates, if the sizing issues coudl be addressed.

    Read More
    nicnickanddick February 7, 2012
  • Wonderful skates
    Verified Purchase

    These skates are perfect for me as I am a beginner. I have very wide feet, and these are nice and wide. I was able to wear 2 pairs of socks to make them fit perfect. I wear a 39 (8.5) shoe normally, and the 8 was exactly right--definitely order down and not up. If you have narrow feet you probably should keep looking. I am so happy with these skates, they are even cute! Great price, great skates...you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    bockbock11 February 2, 2012
  • The skates are too stiff and not comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    The skates are OK for recreational use. However, I would recommend going down 1/2 size rather than going up if normally wear an in between size. I'm hoping they will soften up with more use. They arev very stiff which makes it difficult to lace tightly.

    Read More
    eileen2012 February 2, 2012
  • Not for me
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't recommend this particular brand of skates. My mother and I purchased them so we could go skating more often, but then returned them because they were too bulky. The boots were pretty heavy so skating would be difficult and they were pretty huge on our feet. It was almost impossible to tighten them. Personally I would rather have lighter thinner skates.

    Read More
    karninal January 26, 2012
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    my daughter loved the comfort of them and can't wait to skate

    Read More
    daisey12 December 30, 2011
  • Great ice skates!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really happy with this product :) Those ice skates are very comfortable. I can skate in them for hours and hours! Plus they look great :) Size is running big so if you want to order them take a size smaller than your usual size! :D

    Read More
    agnieszkasafonow December 5, 2011
  • comfortable skates
    Verified Purchase

    I have wide feet. These are the first skates that are wide enough so I can move my toes, even with thick socks on. I'm thinking of ordering another pair but a size smaller. That way if they are discontinuded I will have a spare. They came perfectly sharpened and with guards. Oh and they are adorable.

    Read More
    annkraft October 18, 2011
Sponsored Links