Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kenyon Men's Short-sleeve Australian Merino Wool Shirt

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good experience
    Verified Purchase

    I've never bought from OS.com before. I was worried about the handling of my money first and foremost. And the product. Was it going to be in second hand, knock off shape or was it going to be in good condition? I'm very happy to say everything went smoothly. The shirt came faster than I had anticipated and my husband says it's comfortable and warm. I would shop here again and would tell everyone to give this shirt and Overstock.com a chance at earning their business. The product by the way, is being used in Canada where the high temps for the day are in the minus digits and is worn outdoors for 12 hours a day.

    Read More
    chefkathleen December 15, 2012
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    i buy wool t-shirts from a variety of name brand sources. i use them year round. they are fairly expensive. when i found these kenyon i was a bit skeptical. but, you have to try things out in order to decide if they will work for you so i ordered some. i am very very pleased with everything about this t-shirt. from fit to feel, they are great! i highly recommend them and i will be ordering more kenyon wool items.

    Read More
    rudeez December 15, 2011
  • Nice shirts, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I like the shirts, but the sizes were not accurate -- order 1 size larger than you normally would wear. Shirts also seem to snag very easily so be careful around pets, outdoors, etc. Shirts are made in China, which is a big negative for me, so that plus the sizing makes these a 4 start.

    Read More
    dyamazon September 10, 2011
  • a great bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I have never been able to find another merino wool t-shirt at a price like this. I wore it on a 9+ mile hike in nearly 100-degree weather and it was still comfortable. The fabric is soft and the shirt seems to be well made. I think it's a great bargain.

    Read More
    mbaughman July 20, 2011
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Wore this shirt 7 days in the backwoods on some 8-11 hour hikes and climbs in Maine. It was the only shirt I needed. It never smelled and held up well climbing up rugged terrain. It did not dry as fast as I would have liked but certainly faster than cotton (not sure if it was the humidity because my Ex-Officio underwear did not dry well either). The sleeves are a little long but overall the fit is great. The best thing about the shirt is the travel qualities. You can wad it up in a backpack while traveling, use it all day and then dress up to go to dinner with jeans or khakis without an iron or having it smell. At half the cost of other merino wool shirts, I'll take it. Made in China though and that sucks.

    Read More
    epi100mg July 12, 2011
  • Very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    Much more comfortable than cotton over a range of temperatures.

    Read More
    davemiller May 4, 2011
  • Good wool, but bleeds color
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the wool, I also have some icebreaker t-shirts and the quality is just as fair. My only complain is that the black colored shirt bleeds onto lighter colored fabrics, but this isn't too much of a problem if you separate your laundry loads. Just thought I'd mention it. Other than that, these have replaced all my cotton t-shirts b/c they're so comfortable to wear and so low maintenance. Wears well and washes decently well, I've had them for a couple months now and no terribly large complains.

    Read More
    azninvasion002 May 1, 2011
  • its ok
    Verified Purchase

    yes its comfortable , wished the seller's didnt post the logo made in usa .... its in fact made in china as per the label on the shirt. also , the material mixed with stretchable fiber . it gives me a little itch , could be from merino wool . overall i'd love .

    Read More
    overstockreviewjc April 12, 2011
  • Great shirt!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this shirt for a winter hiking trip and it worked out great for me. It's very warm and retained no odor after several days of hard wear. I'm getting a couple more for working out in.

    Read More
    whistler55 February 17, 2011
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this during winter, so don't really know how it'll wick during summer bike rides, but trust it will. super comfy!

    Read More
    osterken February 6, 2011
  • Marino
    Verified Purchase

    Hiking wearing a Marino T beats wearing all other fabrics. This one is priced at almost 1/2 the going rate for top quality Marino. Purchased 2 for a 6 day backpack trip in the Grand Canyon.

    Read More
    12s3 October 5, 2010
Sponsored Links