Today: $182.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kamp-Rite Original Tent-cot

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    It has held up unexpectantly well. I haven't used a tent since I have purchased my Kamp-Rite.

    Read More
    John G. November 20, 2016
  • WSUE
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a "napping" station at work. Once you're inside it is great, but you can't sit up straight in it - otherwise exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    Susan K. October 28, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    miles t. August 25, 2016
  • I may have gotten a dud.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this original and also the XL for my husband. This cot goes up super easy. Less than 5 minutes! Love it! My only complaint is that one of the straps broke with the first pull! I'm guessing that it was a bad sewing job on this particular unit. As the other cot (XL one) is fine. I was able to sew it back on, so it's not worth sending back. I would however recommend spending the few extra dollars for the XL cot, as this has very little head room and space inside. If you are a smaller person, it is more than ample. It is extremely comfortable. Love that it has the double flaps, so you can open all the "windows" and have the big screens zipped and have great airflow. Take down was just as easy. Less than 5 minutes and in the bag. We camp with friends and I wanted something that I didn't have to drag an air mattress around (as I have a really bad back) and this is perfect! It really is an all in one. We put the two cots next to one another, so we are still close, but still have our own space. I didn't feel that the "double" cot would give us enough space for two people. I'm happy we went this route.

    Read More
    KimG March 30, 2016
  • RICHARD K.
    Verified Purchase

    This is just the thing if you camp alone like I do most times. Easy to set up and take down. Uncomfortable without adding an air mattress or other padding. well constructed.

    Read More
    RICHARD K. January 15, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This is great!!! I love that it was compact and that I could stick in my truck out of the way.

    Read More
    Tawn S. December 27, 2015
  • Vg
    Verified Purchase

    Price was great and it arrived even earlier than it was supposed to.

    Read More
    vicki g. November 28, 2015
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given 5 stars but it is a bit heavy and takes up a lot of room in my boat. Sets up easy and very comfortable.

    Read More
    OstkUser60091 November 19, 2015
  • Got the job done
    Verified Purchase

    Not a long term sleeping option.

    Read More
    Melissa H. October 30, 2015
  • tent cot
    Verified Purchase

    great tent. fast delivery! if you camp get one! easy setup. ordered for my son he camped out in it the day it arrived.

    Read More
    newball May 14, 2014
  • Kamp Rite Original Tent-cot with Rainfly
    Verified Purchase

    The unit is too small and would liked to have had enough room to sit up. I am only 5'7". Condensation formed on the inside when it rained. Did like that it kept me out of the elements.

    Read More
    maclinor2 November 1, 2013
  • Very clever idea. Easy to set up.
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I had thought of this. Makes camping very easy, with no tent to set up. Buy a comfy pad and you're set! Would not recommend it for backpacking, ad it is a little heavy to carry far.

    Read More
    pudwid July 11, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Deborah L. September 10, 2016
Sponsored Links