Today $154.49

At other retailer: $206.99

Save $52.50 (25%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kamp-Rite CTC XL Three-in-One Sleeping Shelter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Unique sleeping shelter
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Looking for a great option to sleep outside on the exposed second floor porch in the summer without the worries of mosquito. Looking forward to a great time outside this summer.

    Read More
    catherine b. June 20, 2017
  • handy tent
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This personal tent is just what I wanted. After years of camping and sleeping on the ground, I'd had enough. I also carry a memory foam mattress for extra comfort. It's great!

    Read More
    J.A. June 17, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I haven't slept outside yet, but have slept in the tent in the house for the weekend. I had both my knee's replaced and can't get down to the ground very easy. This comes to my knees and is easy to get in and out of. I am also a large woman, I mean fat, and this doesn't feel like it is going to crash. I wish I would have spent the money to get the double size, it would be nice to keep more stuff in the tent instead of the car.The only drawback I can see is the 2 end windows are small and it got a little stuffy, but again I was inside. Oh, and the directions could have been a little better, It was pretty easy, but I ended up with the tent on the cot backwards, so I was unable to use the storage net, But I am very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    debbie g. May 16, 2017
  • LindaD
    Verified Purchase

    Easy set up & very convenient to transport with wheels on the bottom. You definitely need to use some kind of padding on top of the cot because it's very hard. I bought a memory foam mattress topper & it was very comfortable.

    Read More
    Linda D. September 5, 2016
  • Outstanding design & workmanship! Only 1 issue...
    Verified Purchase

    Just spent my first night in the CTC XL. I had set it up in my living room to see how it all went together and was immediately impressed by the outstanding design and workmanship and general engineering of the thing. It's INCREDIBLY well made and everything fits together perfectly. It's very solid and constructed of high quality materials. The provided instructions were clear and complete. Working by myself, at what would be considered a slow pace, I had the thing up and ready to go in about 7 minutes. I imagine that in a hurry it could be up in under 5. It easily fit my full-size sleeping bag and the cot was very comfy when I laid on it. A home run! So last night I set it up outside in the yard and after a roaring fire I turned in for the night. first bit of advice: SET UP THE BEDDING BEFORE IT'S DARK! It was a little hard getting everything where I wanted it in the dark (I didn't want my flashlight to attract bugs into the tent.) It was also a little hard to do while INSIDE the tent. So the best thing is to arrange everything BEFORE you get in, then literally unzip, get in, zip closed and lie down. Unless you're a kid, you're not going to be spending a lot of time in there except sleeping. The one issue I have with this tent is AIRFLOW. It was very still last night, almost no breeze, and with the front door (flap) closed there was very little airflow even though I had the two top/side windows fully open. All it needs is a large window on the other side and the design would be PERFECT. I actually slept with the door OPEN to get some air into the tent until later at night when I closed it. I'm sensitive to heat (prefer cold) and though I was eventually fine it was kind of warm for my taste. Ambient temps at the time were in the low 70s. The cot is VERY comfortable. No complaints! It's also sturdy as hell. I'm 5'11" and well over 200 pounds and it didn't flinch under my weight. It does need to be on a perfectly LEVEL surface - keep that in mind. Entry/Exit is VERY easy, you open the door, throw your feet out, and boom! You're up and out. It sits a little high, maybe 6" less would be better, but it's fine. I did not use the under-cot storage mesh, need to figure out how that works, especially from within the cot, if that's possible (like for placing your shoes in as you get into the tent.) The interior storage pockets could be a little bit bigger. Not a major problem. Overall I rate this thing a 9.9 out of 10. Very happy with it. I'm sure I'll be using it a long time. And for $130 shipped, it's really a steal! Hope this helps, -kj-

    Read More
    kevinjarrett June 28, 2014
  • sets up fast very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived promptly and in good shape. I slept in it for 3 nights and the temp was in the 40s. I was warm and dry. This is a pretty good tent cot and the price is good.

    Read More
    lb52 April 17, 2014
  • Thei is the best tent ever. It was perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    It was 38 degrees and I was snug and comfortable. It set up quickly and performed perfectly.

    Read More
    bobtoot August 13, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Edward D. May 1, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser25412 December 22, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser699142 November 12, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    katiowa July 1, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    J Adam S. May 23, 2016