Today $32.49

MSRP: $114.95

Save $82.46 (72%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jacaranda Wood Handmade Artisan Handcrafted Natural Brown Cultural Music Inca Traditional Musical Instrument Quena Flute (Peru)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quena Flute
    Verified Purchase

    Flute came without a note chart.

    Read More
    OstkUser1428124 October 4, 2017
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautifully crafted flute ( and the case is lovely as well). It was a gift for my brother for Christmas and he was very enthusiastic about it both for it's visually aesthetic craftsmanship and it's musical value.

    Read More
    Juan d. January 7, 2017
  • Great value quena flute
    Verified Purchase

    The flute I received is fabulous. I had an issue with a pointy wire edge sticking out of one of the wrap areas and scratching me while playing at first, but a little cajoling with my thumbnail got it tucked under so it wouldn't catch my finger. Otherwise ... all notes are "on pitch" and after a couple of days of experimenting/practicing, I had no trouble getting sound out of it and after a few more days I can keep playing pretty well without losing sound. It appears to be well made, and it sounds very nice.

    Read More
    Donna April 26, 2015
  • I am having a hard hard time getting any sound out
    Verified Purchase

    it is a pretty artistic piece but the sound is not pretty, and very hard to sustain a note. it is a brash sound too. not a pretty sound. like a bunch of cats fighting. For a spade female.

    Read More
    dorisan January 15, 2014
  • Very nice flute
    Verified Purchase

    This is a big fat flute. It's polished nicely. Comes with instructions, but you have to really practice to hold it exactly right and get sound out of it. I'm still struggling with that part. But it's sure pretty to look at, the case is really nice, too.

    Read More
    hathorearthfyre July 6, 2013
  • Beautiful instrument
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know how to play quena yet, but this is a gorgeous, well-made instrument, and the tones that we have managed to get from it thus far are lovely. Great bargain.

    Read More
    chrisps123 June 26, 2013
  • Purchased as a gift, not for me
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these as a gift for my nephew, not for me. He seemed to like them a lot. They looked very nice. That's about all I can say.

    Read More
    freddiebaby February 3, 2012
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful quena - beautiful to look at, and a joy to play :) The one I received is in tune, and clearly well made.

    Read More
    gholmes December 24, 2011
  • 'Jacaranda' Wood Quena
    Verified Purchase

    This product is beautiful... it is well made and the sound is gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a reasonably priced wooden flute. I absolutely love my Quena flute!

    Read More
    kelizabeth7 December 17, 2011
  • nice wood
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality ! ! but I can not play this instrument. I bought it for my son and I know he will be able to play it well. The bag that comes with it is awesome.

    Read More
    sams48 October 24, 2011
  • Quena
    Verified Purchase

    Great, well made South American flute. Beautiful handmade case also.

    Read More
    mokolua August 5, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was really surprised to see what a quality quena this was. Looks great, and it is heavy. I would have given it 5 stars, but the quena I got had a small crack on it that became bigger. I had to return it. I am trying to buy another one, and hopefully this time, it won't have any crack.

    Read More
    hokiesk November 8, 2010
  • Gift Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item as a gift for my sister who is a music teacher. I know that come Christmas time, she will love it. It is absolutely a beautiful piece. The woven case that it comes with is very nice too. I did not try to play it since it is a gift, but if it sounds as beautiful as it looks, I know she will be happy! This was the best price I found online for this type of item. Other sites had different carvings and other types of carrying cases, but I was not looking for something overly ornate.

    Read More
    robdangold October 31, 2009
  • Beautiful Craftsmanship!! Plays like a Dream!!
    Verified Purchase

    This amazing instrument is beautifully crafted and has a superb sound. I've been studying the Quena and am looking forward to playing it at my next lesson!

    Read More
    ciudad787 December 26, 2008
  • Flute
    Verified Purchase

    Flute is wonderfully made and sounds great. Now I just have to practice!

    Read More
    woody41 November 22, 2008
  • flute
    Verified Purchase

    Great for a collector or just for a flute player. It's well made and nice looking.

    Read More
    treavor November 9, 2008
  • Benitos flutes

    I , have a friend whom has learned to play this, magical intrument . It can be used to calm ,all type of situations.I highly recomend this to anyone.

    Read More
    gomnflor October 29, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kellie F. January 31, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    cynv June 12, 2016