Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $388.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ironman ATIS 4000 Inversion Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • back
    Verified Purchase

    this has helped my back very well made too

    Read More
    Lance N. May 18, 2017
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, works just as promised in the description

    Read More
    Timothy F. February 16, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Works well for my husband!!

    Read More
    Kathleen D. January 22, 2016
  • ironman inversion 4ooo
    Verified Purchase

    every home should come equipped with this gem!

    Read More
    montanagal1957 December 9, 2015
  • upright and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    i have had a herniated disk for about 20 years slides in and out. usually i suffer for about a week or 2. with this i can hang upside down and it seems to fix it right then. no drowsy drugs no missing work just hang a minute then up and off. so simple. i also use it for situps. it feels real sturdy.

    Read More
    SHELLY S. March 17, 2015
  • Super Inversion Traction Unit
    Verified Purchase

    As a manual physical therapist, I was looking for a solid unit that I could not only traction clients on, but also do some mobilization techniques while their traction was going on, specifically at the S-I joints. I also wanted the unit for myself and my family. I have seen a number of units that don't compare. I would refer to the positive reviews shown prior to this one. The only negative, which was mentioned previously, that I agree with, are the small screws that secure the ankle restraints to the cross bar. They do loosen, and need tightening. I actually reinforced them with larger screws. Not a big deal, but nonetheless, should be addressed by their design engineering consultants. I have had the unit for 5 years now and believe it to be a must for my physical therapy practice and my own spinal maintenance. It is not for the elderly or unstable high blood pressure clients, and you must allow for some initial intolerance to the ballast build up in the head while inverted. It should be started in gradations of inversion at 15, 30, 60 degrees, etc. You will feel some ligamentous soreness as soft tissue elements are not use to getting full body weight distraction. The soreness dissipates over the first day or so. It is not for the osteoporotic, compression fracture or unstable spine. I do not put anyone over 60, except myself, on it without using a simultaneous blood pressure wrist unit, then monitor if after every 30 seconds of inversion over multiple trials. I have a left total hip and there is no side effect once healed to using this unit. The prosthesis has grown in and around the bone, and it has been 3 years and I feel safe as does my orthopedic surgeon. After using it consistently over time, the ballast in your head equalizes quickly and is most tolerable for up to 5-10 minutes. No problem for young healthy people, but us older folks, needs slow steady intermittent usage before longer suspended trials.

    Read More
    larrygr November 23, 2014
  • Very sturdy and easy to use!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the Ironman ATIS 4000 inversion table very quickly. The packaging could have been better as one of the tube got bent slightly in transit but was easy to tap out. Assembly was straightforward with the previously mentioned issue. The table is very easy to use and is very sturdy which is one of the reasons I picked this particular table. Over all A+ for the ATIS 4000 table sturdiness, comfort and ease of use, B- for assembly instructions and F- for packaging, they really need to improve that.

    Read More
    carlito100 July 16, 2014
  • Good price, well built, fine delivery & assembly.
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was acceptable, but weight required trucking and not easy to establish delivery date/time. Package weighed 120 lbs and the drivers assistance in getting the unit inside is a big plus. Assembly was about two hours and easy enough. I got a lot.of info from customer reviews on assembly. Ditto with the locking lever, it has to be finessed a bit to keep it from catching under load. Strong frame and a nice cushion! It allows inversion AND is a perfect sit-up board for my workout routine. The benefits of both inversion and a stronger stomach are just phenominal. It helps with damaged or weakened spinal disks, especially after a long day of lifting or just standing, in my case. And a tighter set of abdominal also relieves the load on my spine. This is a marvelous alternative to pain medications for my situation. The best $XXX I have spent for a.long time. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone, so long as your doctor approves.

    Read More
    swamphermit May 20, 2014
  • WORKED PERFECTLY, AS I EXPECTED!
    Verified Purchase

    PURCHASING THIS PRODUCT I WAS VERY SKEPTICAL FIRST. BUT IT ALL CHANGED, RIGHT AFTER I RECEIVED IT! VERY EASY TO HANDLE, EVEN MY 9 YEARS OLD HANDLING IT WITHOUT MY HELP. A GOOD QUALITY, VERY COMFORTABLE AND SPACEY TABLE, HANDLES ARE JUST WHERE THEY NEED TO BE, EASY TO REGULATE. VERY COMFORTABLE AND A GOOD QUALITY LEATHER USED FOR THE TABLE PART. I WAS AFRAID THAT IT WILL BE TOO BIG, SINCE I READ SOME REVIEWS BEFORE, BUT IT WASN'T BIG AT ALL, JUST HOW I PICTURED IT. OVERALL GREAT, THE ONLY THING (but it is strictly personal, because I have a very small ankles), A BIT LOOSE AT THE ANKLE PART JUST FOR ME. BUT EVERYTHING ELSE IS JUST PERFECT. HELPED A LOT FOR MY BACK PAIN. I STARTED FROM 3-5 MIN AT FIRST AND NOW I CAN GO UP TO 25 MIN TOTAL. MY BACK PAIN IS ALMOST GONE!

    Read More
    feliksuzy17 April 23, 2014
  • Decent, but not worth the $$
    Verified Purchase

    I was in the market for a inversion table. I figured I would spend the extra money and get this unit, it had some nice features the lower priced unit didn't have such as full inversion, ability to work the abdominals, and what seemed to be a nice ankle retention system. Firstly the unit is huge and extremely heavy, I expected this somewhat as it has to support the weight of a suspended adult. But the unit takes up a ton of space, both in regards to a rooms floorplan and also vertically. This went into my basement with 8' ceilings and my ceilings were not high enough to clear inverting a 5' 8" person. I can't really blame the manufacturer for this anyway, you can only fit so much into a 8' ceiling, but thought it might be good info for anyone else. Since the unit does not fold up it takes up a lot of permanent space, without the option of stacking/storing it somewhere. The backrest is very uncomfortable. Many units I saw had lumbar pillows, which would mimic the natural lordosis of the lumbar spine. This one was just a flat bench, so when inverted it felt like I was extending backwards and this tended to put stress on the posterior facet joints of the spine, resulting in discomfort and what I would foresee as eventually being pain from constant pressure and irritation. The ankle retention method left much to be desired. It wasn't tight enough so I always felt like I was slipping out of it. I'm average sized, 5' 10" and 190 lbs., size 11 foot. My wife, who is more petite, could not use this unit as her ankles slipped right out. The latching mechanism is poor as well. It was difficult to disengage the lock, it was easier to engage the lock but occasionally it would click, but not lock. My wife had one episode where she thought it had locked, but it ended up unlocking and forcefully swinging her around, not good. Overall the unit isn't bad, it just needs a bit of engineering TLC. Even if these problems were corrected I don't think I would buy the unit again. I did return this unit as defective because of the latch issues. But the unit was just way too huge and bulky for my needs. I may try a smaller foldable table, but more likely I will just get a pair of gravity boots.

    Read More
    spinedoc777 March 7, 2014
  • My back feels great!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this after an accident left my back sore every morning. A few minutes in the AM and a few in the evening and my back feels much, much better. great item!

    Read More
    krissylovestoshop February 17, 2014
  • Every household should own one
    Verified Purchase

    The table is sturdy and easy to assemble. Think about it. We as humans are upright compressing the spine throughout the day. Why not decompress? I use it in mornings as soon as I awake, evenings and prior to going to bed. I believe every household should own a Inverse Table.

    Read More
    surge55 January 24, 2014
  • perfect except 1 super major flaw
    Verified Purchase

    2 little screws hold the footpiece to the downtube which go up to the backrest..these little screws are not secure enough to hold anyones weight!! they stripped out immidiatly. if your gentle it doset matter but it will wobble slightly. if you exercise on it, this will eventually wear the cross bar out and the unit will need to be replaced only to start all over again!!!! design flaw!!!! sorry, otherwise 1 excelent product. Eventually i will get a solid metal crossbar on my own, replacing the hollow one and drill it through with a nut and bolt deal, and some threadlocker. then this will be epic!

    Read More
    lybanez511 January 13, 2013
  • The real deal
    Verified Purchase

    I have done my research and found this inversion table hands down nicer than the 'popular' competition. Nothing flimsy about this product. Start with the table itself. It's not plastic or cloth stretched over a frame. It's a padded bench. Frame is heavy and sturdy. I found it easy to assemble and operate. Ankle adjustment is easy to get to and operate. Same for the tilt mechanism on the table itself. User height adjustment is also quick and sturdy. Shipping from CA to PA was fast and no parts damaged or missing. Price was by far the best I could find and I researched ad nauseum. I use it after workouts at about 3/4 tilt for 10-15 minutes. I use the time to practice meditative breathing. While I'm no doctor, it works for me and I look forward to using it.

    Read More
    tapsoodo November 30, 2012
  • Great inversion table!
    Verified Purchase

    First purchase from Overstock.com, will not be the last. Product was high quality and one of the easiest I have ever assembled. The entire process to include Billmelater.com was so easy and no muss no fuss. Will definitely use Overstock.com and Billmelater.com again...

    Read More
    kloch57 April 4, 2012
  • this machine was better than I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I checked a few sporting goods stores and could not find a better machine. than the one I ordered from overstock.com. the price was great too!

    Read More
    justn9 March 28, 2012
  • great quality machine
    Verified Purchase

    I researched on inversion boards and for the price overstock was the best price and quality for what I wanted. the tetter board a lil more pricey for pretty much the same thing. I did order the infra heated,massage, pad from teeter it fits perfect on my iron man ATIS 4000 and so worth the money $$$ of pure heaven while inverted on the board makes your back feel like a wonderful massage is going on.....like I said a must have. I highly recommend this board. my husband is 200 pounds and loves it.

    Read More
    donnapachl January 28, 2012
  • Everything I expected. Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    When shopping for my inversion table I researched many brands and models on line. I originally conciderred one of the eBay knock-off tables. But after some concideration I decided this would be a permanent piece of equiptment for me, one that I will leave setup and use for many years. The weight alone told me this thing was a substantial piece of hardware. I read the available reviews on the net. My own personal experience is that it performs just as it is supposed to. I have been using this for over 1 month now. I use it every day. I expected to get benefit from this machine as far as stretching out the aging body and that is what I have experienced. I normally use it before bedtime. The first time I used this it was strange getting out of it and walking.... I noticed that I was walking with my body straight, shoulders back more .... and I fealt taller! That is not something I was expecting .... it actually was very surprising to me. I was not attempting to walk more upright, it just naturally happened! I read some comments. and I think at least one person stated they broke the locking feature early on. I am not sure exactly how they used it or if they were gentle or rugged in the transitions. But reading their review was good because it made me more attentive to the locking positions. I have had no trouble at all with the locking positions or releasing the locking mechanism. I am carefull when using the locking positions that I move from one position to the next SLOWLY, Controlled, not just throwing myself back and locking in at full speed/full weight. If you use it this way I would expect this to last many years. When releasing from a locked position you should move your position slightly whichever way that takes the full weight off the mechanism .... ie: take the tension off before pulling the lever. This also makes the transition very smooth and the lever will move freely/easily. That is just a couple tips that I hope you will find useful. Incidentally, I purchased a Teeter Hang Ups vibration/heating cushion for mine and it fits PERFECT .... for anyone that thought of adding one, I did a bit of research and measuring before I purchased. I was buying somewhat blind from the net, but was very pleased to find the cushion fits well and works great with this machine! No regrets at all on my purchase, glad I bought this inversion table!

    Read More
    jman316 October 31, 2011
  • Back Ache
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly, easy to put together. My husband uses it almost daily and it has helped him with his back problems.

    Read More
    bgky3 December 31, 2010
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    The product is as described. Putting it together was fairly easy, but I did need a rubber mallet to get some holes to line up. I pushed the parts too far together and couldn't pull them apart, so I need a little persuader. But once lined up, everything went together nicely. It is comfortable and easy to use, with one small objection which kept it from getting 5 stars. The mechanism for locking the table in position was extremely hard to move, and sometimes wouldn't. I had to take it apart (three little screws) and file an edge. Now it works well and I'm happy.

    Read More
    satisfied999 September 25, 2010
Sponsored Links