Today: $54.49

At other retailer: $93.98

Save $39.49 (42%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Howard Leight Impact Sport OD Green Electric Earmuff

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    great, i love it and recommend

    Read More
    rogerio s. February 23, 2016
  • Hubby Loves Them
    Verified Purchase

    My husband works with loud machines and equipment and he really likes these. Comfortable and really block out the excessive noise.

    Read More
    HeyChickie December 26, 2015
  • Great earmuffs
    Verified Purchase

    This were purchased as a gift for an avid shooter, and I am pleased to say he loves them.

    Read More
    Mariajose L. September 8, 2015
  • Perfect gift for the hunter
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these for our son who has everything and he loves them. He uses them for hunting and said they work well and he would purchase them again

    Read More
    dhwilson September 3, 2015
  • Earmuffs...
    Verified Purchase

    The product in general is highly rated for the cost. Works great, but the sensitivity of the detection needs to be played around with a bit. It's compact and comfortable overall.

    Read More
    Kit L. August 10, 2015
  • Beyond Perect
    Verified Purchase

    Fits and works perfectly. Can not beat the price

    Read More
    Robert B. July 14, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these. I bought these along with some ***** *** ****** eye protection and my days on the range have been much more pleasant.

    Read More
    Robert D. May 28, 2015
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product and it performs well

    Read More
    breinhard April 23, 2015
  • Shooter's Delight
    Verified Purchase

    Product was dead-on for use in shooting. Sound was reduced to a level to make shooting much more comfortable. As a bonus, i wore them once while sitting in a ladder stand and the volume control allowed me to hear sounds I had never heard before while in the woods. Would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    ajs March 15, 2015
  • Shooter's Delight
    Verified Purchase

    Product was dead-on for use in shooting. Sound was reduced to a level to make shooting much more comfortable. As a bonus, i wore them once while sitting in a ladder stand and the volume control allowed me to hear sounds I had never heard before while in the woods. Would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    ajs March 15, 2015
  • Works like a charm..
    Verified Purchase

    When I first used these, I have to admit I thought they were defective. I could hear the breeze in the trees, my son's voice was as clear as if I had no muffs on. But when I fired the rifle, my ears were protected! Wow. They are low profile, light, and work perfectly. Should have bought these years ago!

    Read More
    Miles L. March 15, 2015
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I have never used ear protection like this so i cant compare but these work great. I can hear everything around me better then I can with my natural hearing. At the same time it keeps loud painful sounds out or down to were they are comfortable to listen to. better then I expected

    Read More
    eric j. March 3, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Performs as expected, and holds up well. Great cost effective and functional alternative for hearing protection.

    Read More
    atom28 May 29, 2014
  • Just what my son wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    My son is a gun smith and also likes to shoot at the gun range. He researched this product and asked us for it as a Christmas gift. Overstock had a great price (especially as a club member with free shipping!). The order came promptly and was just what my son asked for. He loves it!

    Read More
    laurilouise January 9, 2014
  • Exceeded Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these Electronic Earmuffs as a Christmas gift for my husband who teaches concealed carry and firearms classes. I was nervous about buying these because he wears hearing aids and I wasn't sure if they would affect or conflict with them. Rest assured they work perfectly with them, in fact my husband said he wished his hearing aids worked as well without them! They are super comfortable and have a great low profile.

    Read More
    enctreasures December 27, 2013
  • Awesome earmuffs!
    Verified Purchase

    I've tried lots of earmuff, and these are by far the best I've found for the price! I can hold a normal conversation, and still be completely protected when we start shooting. Comfortable, too! Thanks Overstock-you never fail to deliver!

    Read More
    joyceparrothead December 15, 2013
  • Howard Leight Electronic Ear Muffs
    Verified Purchase

    The ear muffs work well for outdoor shooting. For indoor shoot and standing next to high caliber guns beiing fired the muffs did not cancel out the gun shot. I read the reviews before I purchased these and I expected that. Great for outdoors. I could not believe I could hear conversations 10-15 away as clear as if I was standing next to the conversation. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    jimh745 May 10, 2013
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have a pair of Caldwell Platinum Series G3 headphones which work great. I have hearing loss primarily in the upper range and these really help. However, they are hard to use with any of my shotguns. I bought the Howard Leights hoping the narrow profile would make it easier to shoot. No noticable difference. Additionally the volume control did not work well. I had to turn it almost all the way up before any amplification then I had to back it off. The overall sound quality was average at best. Even at very low volume the Caldwells give me instant clear volume immediately upon turning them on. The reaction times coming back to "normal" are also slower with the Howard Leights. The noise suppression between the two is equal to me. The Howard Leights fit over the ears better.

    Read More
    cf1316 May 9, 2013
  • Outstanding! Better than some that cost 4x as much
    Verified Purchase

    These are great little earmuffs. they do the job they are intended to do and better than some of the much higher priced ones. Very easy to turn on and adjust the volume. Great for shooting and being able the hear range commands or just converse while shooting. Also turned all the way up the sound enhancement make for perfect hunting ear protection, just leave them on and you can hear things you would not normally be able to. I could actually hear my 2 neighbors conversation from about 100 yards away. Great product, Great price, and Very durable.

    Read More
    kcustom2 May 9, 2013
  • I got the Howard Leight Earmuffs as a replacement
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and easiness of use are a plus. Impressed with quality of the shooting muffs. One downside is the cover for the batteries. It can somewhat difficult to remove. Once removed batteries install easily and cover is easily put back on. For the money I would recommend the Howard Leight Shooting muffs.

    Read More
    mattid April 11, 2013
Sponsored Links