Today: $4,263.99

At other retailer: $4,884.99

Save $621.00 (13%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Home and Garden 6-person 71-jet Spa with Stainless Jets and Ozone Included

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love this spa! Waited too long to buy it.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This spa is amazing. Comes with a really nice cover to protect it when not in use and keep small kids out. Delivery was a bit of a problem. Overstock provided an incorrect tracking number and never did correct it on my online account. The trucking company called to ask if I had a forklift to offload the spa. ??? I said no and called Overstock who straightened the issue out. On the day of delivery, the driver called when he said he would and delivered when he said he would. The driver even helped A LOT in getting the spa into place. He went above and beyond. Site preparation was more expensive than anticipated. Running the electrical was right at $700 in my case. This could be different based on your circumstances. The spa reached 102 degrees in a matter of a few hours (from 77 degrees from the garden hose). Absolutely love it! Cannot believe we waited this long to buy it. Would highly recommend this spa.

    Read More
    David W. May 15, 2017
  • Great customer service

    I am so impressed by customer service. Before getting this hot tub, Melissa called and made sure I didn't have any concerns about the hot tub. She sent me a manual to look over, before the book comes with the tub. She also helped me with buying a product that I wanted. Very pleased. Will write more later.

    Read More
    ELIZABETH S. April 20, 2017
  • Wow!

    This unit is absolutely beautiful and excellent service from Home and Garden. Melissa has been wonderful t work with. I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    Robert K. April 17, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this in Feb, 2014 from Overstock. We have had multiple issues with it. We are giving it away.

    Read More
    vendivixie November 30, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I got bought this spa 4 years ago and it has been awesome. I have had no problems and my family uses it all the time.

    Read More
    jilldb July 4, 2016
  • Excellent Service, Shipment and Value
    Verified Purchase

    Love our Home and Garden Spa!!

    Read More
    Dave W. April 6, 2016
  • Cannot be beat
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at alot of hot tubs from showplaces in our area and was a little skeptical about the quality for the price (about half of what we were looking at). But my wife and I LOVE it. We use it just about every day and the best part about the hot tub is the manufacturer. If there ever is an issue, they answer promptly and send a part if needed right away. It's still under warranty so they just send the parts, no questions asked. You can spend more, but you just don't have to.

    Read More
    Philip S. March 14, 2016
  • we love our new hot tub
    Verified Purchase

    After 20 years with an old hot tub that finally bit the dust, i decided it was time to replace.. I went to spa expos(what a joke!!)pool stores( another joke) all priced spas for me at around 9-12,000. Plus i had the added problem of needing a crane to lift the old one out of the ground then over the fence. and the same for the new one.-- all of the pool stores quoted me 800-1300 dollars. Anyway i found this one on overstock- ended up with a 12% off coupon at about 4100!! local crane person did the whole job for 250.00!! The support group at overstock tracked my delivery every step of the way and we had no problems whatsoever. the new spa is gorgeous and amazing- 2 pumps - more jets than we know what to do with and we are very happy!! thank you overstock!!

    Read More
    eleuthera22 December 6, 2015
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    hotrod2race November 24, 2015
  • 81 Jet 6 person spa
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to beat the price and service or you could easily spend 3 and 4 times the price for less quality

    Read More
    Thomas N. November 10, 2015
  • Relaxing, Enjoyable Spa.....finally arrives!
    Verified Purchase

    Well ,we love our spa.....once it finally came. We had major problems with delivery after ordering early springtime. It was held at the delivery agent less than 30 miles from home- Worked daily with OVERSTOCK customer service and the delivery agent thru JULY with bad answers and little or no action... I finally made arrangements with delivery co to get our spa delivered. OVERSTOCK supervisor did accommodate our very unsatisfactory status with more than "lip service" CAUTIONARY TALE be careful on Large items and keep on them so they don't delay delivery.

    Read More
    Katherine B. August 14, 2015
  • great spa
    Verified Purchase

    overall - great spa! I would buy it again and we enjoy it regularly. No problem in cold NH winter. I would rate it 4.5 stars because some jets could be positioned smarter, but that is a personal preference and would be impossible to know until you own a spa and understand what you like. We use it with salt water and it works great! I do recommend it

    Read More
    crabichek June 21, 2015
  • hottub with loads of issues
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased in May 2011, hooked it up in October, 2011. Great...awesome hot tub. Loved the power and comfort of this X-6 tub. Cleaned out and shut down for the summer of 2012. We did not seem to have a problem for 2012. In October, 2013, attempted a start up again, just to find out the control panel (mother board) was not functional. Of course your warranty is expired... to had to order another one and pay an electrician to put the part in. In February 2014, the hot tub stopped operating. We live in NE Pa so it was very cold and a lot of snow. In April, 2014 looked in to find no water in the tub. A pipe had busted and of course, the warranty on the mother board (control panel) was expired (only 6 months), so I should . Another mother board???? to find out that the part itself had loose soudering elements....and now the control panel does not work. Another part to order..More expenses but finally get it up and running and THEN two weeks later, the heating element went on the hot tub. Of course ... not warranty. Of course, all the parts do not match to the original ones. This was purchased in May of 2011. Does anyone have any suggestions of how to maintain this model (X-6 ) hottub. Only 4 pages maintanence provided. ONE IMPORTANT THING: This is not Overstock's problem ... it it Liguana Bay Spa's.

    Read More
    nancy December 18, 2014
  • Love my new hot tub!
    Verified Purchase

    Those having questions might want to download the owners manual. I found this very helpful. I Google 'Home and Garden Spas 6-Person 81-jet Hot Tub'. Make sure it's the manual for the 81 jets. When you goggle the above mentioned sentence, a pdf manual will show up. When the hot tub comes it will have a disk with this same information/manual. I find that having it downloaded on my smartphone is more convenient than the disk that came with it.. Fortunately, the shipping/delivery company gave me good advice: They said to buy some 2 pieces of thick plywood to put over various landscape rocks & steps. Therefore, we were able to get over these obstacles. It weighs well over 800lbs. Let your electricians read page 14 of the manual re: 220v & 50 amps. The hot tub exceeds all the others I'd looked at. Being tall we're happy it's deeper than some. I shopped for this one at ***& many other places overstock had the lowest price. Fortunately the delivery company for Ocala, Fl area went beyond what they were required to do. Throughout the whole process they kept in touch with me giving me updates as to when it would arrive. The hot tub had a label saying the actual date the tub was constructed. Which happened to be the approximate date I ordered it. I wish they would list & recommend downloading the manual upon purchasing the tub. My electrician came back after it was delivered to hardwire it the the electrical box. It's power is turned off by the breaker box( I'm talking about when you totally shut it down not when turning off jets etc). You will love the hot tub as there isn't anything not to love. You won't regret getting your owners manual ahead of the delivery. When I Google the product only one pdf manual came up. That manual was exactly like the disk manual that came with the hot tub. Just follow the section for '220v 50 amp'. I glad I bought this exact tub at this exact location. My electrician whom happens to install a lot of high end hot tubs agreed. I'm a girl & know little about this sort of stuff & I managed to do quite well organizing & figuring it all out. Good luck & enjoy!

    Read More
    pamela November 24, 2014
  • Hottubman
    Verified Purchase

    The hot tub is great and a good value compared to other tubs from local dealers. Overstock was very responsive and tried hard but the time to fill the order, delays in the delivery process and lack of tech support made this a nightmare. Overstock is a great way to buy but this item is too large and they don't have the necessary control over the other issues to ensure that it will go smoothly. I have owned 3 hot tubs and this one might be the best but you must be prepared for lots of frustration before you ever settle in for a good soak!

    Read More
    Hottubman November 6, 2014
  • Long, but must read review before you buy

    I bought this hot tub because of the amount of jets it had and because it was advertised as a 6 person hot tub. For starters 6 was probably meant for 6 kids, not 6 adults. If you get 4 adults in there, you better make sure you know everyone because its going to be a very intimate experience. The tub itself looks very nice, but let me share with you a detailed description of why this tub and company is J-U-N-K! To start Home and Garden Spa = Laguna Bay Spas (same company different name) 6 Person 81 Jet Spa = X6 Spa (name Laguna Bay uses on their company website) I bought this spa on 4/13/14. It arrived on 4/30/14, but I had an issue with my patio being completed before I could even install it and plug it in. On 7/2/14 we got the patio done and we finally were able to turn on the hot tub for the first time. (Which stunk because the warranty starts the day the tub arrives) The hot tub worked great until 7/20/14 when we first started getting heater problems (error codes on the control panel) I called Laguna Bay and told them about my heater errors. I spoke to Billy (there are only 2 or 3 people in that office) he told me they had a known history of bad heaters, and that he would send me a new one and cover the labor for the installation. Ok great...I thought. No problem. He sent me another heater which I had installed on 8/6/14. (I was not there during the install because the installer came while I was at work so I could not inspect the malfunctioning heater) Hot tub was back and running and worked great....for a few weeks. On 9/7/14 we saw that again we were having the same heater issues. I once again call Laguna Bay and explain to them the same issue I had before. Billy tells me to take pictures of my electrical wiring and email it to him. I do so. Billy tells me that I don't have it wired together correctly, and that he is surprised it is even running with that wiring setup. I have Billy speak to my electrician and Billy threatens to void my warranty if its not done how the manual instructs the wiring to be done. We say fine, we change the entire setup and the wiring is now to their liking and specifications. Now we try to turn on the hot tub and it immediately trips the breaker. We UNPLUG 3 connectivity wires on the "Made in China" heater that is connected to the "brain" of the hot tub and the tub turns on but does not heat. So I call Laguna Spa back and talk to Billy again and tell him that this is going on. He sends me a new heater (which he claimed was a more "beefed up" version- no idea what even means) which arrives on 9/29/14. I have the new heater installed on 10/8/14. Upon inspecting the malfunctioning heater we removed, we found there was water inside the electrical element of the heater (which caused the sudden tripping). The water was inside an area where electrical wiring and circuit boards were suppose to be waterfree. I have been emailing with Laguna Bay Spas for weeks now trying to get them to reimburse the labor involved, but they say my 90 day warranty has expired. My response is that they have been sending me bad heaters and never solved the problem the original problem that was happening while I was under their 90 day labor warranty. Think of it this way. You buy a brand new Honda car with a 50,000 mile warranty. On the 35,000 mile your transmission blows (Honda tells you they knew about their bad transmissions and will repair it on their dime because you are under warranty) You get it repaired. On 50,200 mile your transmission blows again. You take it in to get repaired and you find out that it was the same issue as before, but now you have to pay for the labor to get it repaired. The ORIGINAL problem was still the MANUFACTURER'S MISTAKE!! Now I am responsible for paying my electrician (who revamped the entire system for no reason) and hot tub repair man because Laguna Bay Spas (aka Home and Garden) can not make something as simple as a heater that doesn't let water inside!!? Originally they said they would work with me to resolve the problem once and for all, they dragged their feet and now once my 90 day labor warranty expired they are holding me responsible for paying to fix a problem that LAGUNA BAY SPA KNEW ABOUT FOR MONTHS! I am sure LAGUNA BAY will reply to this review stating that my electrical was done wrong and they are constantly referring to that whenever I am trying to get answers from them, but the fact is there are a number of ways you can wire something - at the end of the day the wiring was not what was causing the problem it was WATER leaking into their heater's electrical compartment. Simple as that. Thanks for reading and I hope my headache with this company helps you in deciding which hot tub not to buy.

    Read More
    ANNOYED October 9, 2014
  • Laguan Spa 6X, purchase August 2012
    Verified Purchase

    We were very excited to have this Spa delivered. It had damage upon arrival which was resolved by Overstock quickly and then Luguna Spas, Kentucky. There have been issues with chemisty (harder than a 40x20 ft. inground pool we had). Valve intake flow issues, valve covers faling off, head rest break/crack easily. After year one we needed to repace heater unit and now Main control panel has a burn/scorch mark area. We only really had enjoyment one winter, and part of the next season whle trying to maintain and repair. Now company does not return e-mails or phone calls. We are hoping the main control panel/circuit board has a warranty. This has not been a good purchse for our family. Very disappointed. My husband is a Electrical and chemical Engineer and does know what to do. But this Spa tub is cheapy made it seems and we don't want to rebuild it. Only thing lasting is blue shell tub inside is as described on website. I will repost if there are any postive resolutions to this major issue of non-working Spa.

    Read More
    dobar September 27, 2014
  • Fun Fun Fun, did I say FUN
    Verified Purchase

    You cannot beat the price for what you get. I researched many hot tubs in person and online and on craigslist. Buying from overstock is good but they are difficult to get any different information than you already know by reading about the item. Things like has it shipped yet? or will they bring it in the backyard? The delivery guys with a couple of sheets of plywood already at hand and the fence down put it in the exact spot we requested. Don't forget to tip them. Anyway we have had it for a month and all is good. It takes some getting used to about the chemicals and keeping it clean. The computer head is a newer head that was not even in the instructions upon delivery inside the hot tub panel. I called and they emailed the newer instructions. If yo have never had a hot tub the instructions are very limited. Like how to turn on the filter. But it does not say why or how long or when I should turn on the filter. I guess I am just supposed to know these things. Get to know your local pool store. They will be a big help in getting everything just right. Everybody should shower before entry but they don't. I built steps out of redwood in two hours. Looks nice. Cover is really a nice unit. Make sure you put the clips on. Lot's of jets in this unit with double pumps. We keep it at 99 degrees and turn it on about an hour before use. 104 is very hot. My better half likes 102. Couples will LOVE THIS!!

    Read More
    hottubheaven September 13, 2014
  • Worked out great in the end
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered my hot tub early march received it in the end of March and that was where my night mare began. The people who delivered it dropped it off the truck, rolled it end over end down my driveway and then left it standing up on the curb when they couldn't manage to get it where it was suppossed to go. After my conversation with overstock, I was convinced to keep it, they would send them back to complete delievery and send me whatever repair parts I needed. This did take much longer then I would have anticipated as there were more broken components inside then one would have guessed. It is July 26th, and I finally have a working hot tub. Although working with Overstock and the manufacturer was always pleasant and they were always helpful and accommodating, it was time consuming. I will definitely order from Overstock again, they stood behind me all the way. But if I had it to do over, I would have refused delivery and had them send me another one.

    Read More
    antmm11 July 26, 2014
  • Great spa for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this spa after much research. We were not willing to spend the big bucks but wanted a therapeutic spa. We found this spa on the manufacturer's website and right before we bought it, I saw it on o.co. With the first time buyer coupon and by joining the o club, the spa was considerably cheaper than directly from the manufacturer. The spa was delivered within 3 weeks and placed directly on our pad (we have an alley accessible back yard). The only warning I would give if that it is really heavy and we would have had difficulty had we had to move it into our backyard by ourselves. They do not offer white glove delivery so you will likely need to have a hydraulic dolly with several men (ours still took three men and a hydraulic dolly). We are now enjoying the stars and have no regrets!

    Read More
    tcbeauregard June 20, 2014
Sponsored Links