Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hippo Hex Titanium-graphite Golf Driver

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Club head broke 2nd time at the driving range
    Verified Purchase

    I hit a ball super hard at the driving range and blasted this head apart. It looked awesome, felt great to swing, and the balls I hit were accurate. The head itself was low quality. This was a disappointment as I am a lefty and lefty square heads are hard to find without spending hundreds of dollars.

    Read More
    cardawg29 April 8, 2016
  • Good Club
    Verified Purchase

    This is a big, loud club. TINK. Maybe more like a TUNK with the cavernous innards of the odd shaped head. This thing clobbers them and has a good bit of forgiveness compared to the average club. My buddies and I all got together to hit some balls and this one got everyone's attention. They told me I no longer have an excuse to stink off of the tee.

    Read More
    rotaryfiend October 21, 2011
  • Hippo Hex Titanium Driver
    Verified Purchase

    This driver is now the best club in the bag. I spent a lot more money trying to find a driver that fit my swing. This one feels lighter, has a slightly longer shaft than my others, and 1 degree more loft. I can hit longer, straighter, and with an ideal launch angle much more consistently now. My decision was based on the square head design, large face, and increased loft. I had no idea it would perform so well.

    Read More
    lwood1644 August 3, 2011
  • One bad apple
    Verified Purchase

    Took the club out of the box and headed for the driving range. I was initially impressed with the first 5 shots off the tee. Long, straight with a lot of forgiveness. The sixth shot split the club face in three places. Back in the box and back to Overstock it goes. Not sure if I just got the one bad club manufactored from the plant, but I'm not taking any chances...

    Read More
    pkgolfer June 15, 2011
  • Dissapointed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was not satisfied, so I returned it. with no problem from Overstock.

    Read More
    jahat June 14, 2011
  • the Hippo is heavy long
    Verified Purchase

    love this club xx wanted one for some time xx just got it and am hitting the ball very well xx matter of fact xx better then I thought I would xx love my hippo

    Read More
    1wrongwayguy April 18, 2011
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I could not believe the way I drove the ball---most of the time straight and for good distance. Would highly recommend this product. As an added satisfaction it arrived very quickly---bonus Many thanks

    Read More
    dwayneb47 August 31, 2010
  • Awesome Driver
    Verified Purchase

    I finally got a chance to go test out the driver at the range. It went really awesome. 98% of the balls I hit went straight or just sliced or hooked very little. Did not have to try to swing really hard and the ball still went over 200 yards most times. I had never felt so excited hitting my driver!

    Read More
    willyno08 August 1, 2010
  • HIPPO DRIVER
    Verified Purchase

    The transaction was completed in a timely manner with good tracking information regarding the delivery. The driver arrived in excellent condition and with the senior flex shaft I've seen some improvement in my driving distance. This was a positive purchasing experience.

    Read More
    harrietd July 21, 2010
  • I Love this Driver
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a amateur, and I had been struggling with my drive. I'm a big guy, so I love the 46in length. I got the 12 degree loft. I took it to the driving range, and hit better than ever. With a large bucket, I only had 2 bad hits (under the ball, about 100 yards). Every other shot went at least 160 yards, most about 185-190, and a handful over 200. Obviously, I'd like to hit them all over 200, but this club has helped tremendously with my control. Once I can hit over 200 more frequently, I'll progress to the 9 degree, but I'm happy with this for now.

    Read More
    kenpotter June 28, 2010
  • Hippo Hex Driver
    Verified Purchase

    I got this Driver for Christmas 2009. I started using it in April 2010. It took a little getting used to, but I really like it now. When I first took it to the driving range the sound was louder than my previous driver, but I got used to the sound. I have taken about 10 strokes off my game. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great driver. Thanks Overstock.com for placing this item on your website.

    Read More
    kirbydawg1 June 17, 2010
  • hippo
    Verified Purchase

    hippo driver is light weight,colorful, and helped me on the tee. I ordered the 12 degree flex because i'm over 70 years of age, and the hippo driver has changed my approach to the tee.I feel that it's a good buy for anyone that plays the game.the hippo also comes with its own head cover.

    Read More
    domanuch April 28, 2010
  • my hubby luvs this driver
    Verified Purchase

    Hubby said that it is very forgiving and definitely a conversation piece at the course.

    Read More
    oakfrisco April 14, 2010
  • Hippo Hex 2 Driver
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very odd, but pretty cool at the same time. Hits as well, sometimes better depending on my day, as my other name brand driver that cost about 3x's as much. A very impossing sound when hit, actually pretty loud, will bring a little attention at the driving range. For a pretty good driver that compares to the more expensive drivers at a clone or copy club price, pretty good buy.

    Read More
    mb642 October 29, 2009
  • Good Fit
    Verified Purchase

    The Hex is a good fit not only in function, but appearence as well! This driver is well made and has a good feel through out the entire swing. The characteristics of design provide for a forgiving sweet spot and consistancey in performance. I am overall very satisfied and highly recomend this quality product!

    Read More
    thehulme October 8, 2009
  • golf
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered on time and produced expected results. It takes a while getting used to its shape.

    Read More
    duffer58 August 4, 2009
  • Golfer
    Verified Purchase

    The price was the reason I purchased the driver. I looked at the club at a retail store priced at $150.After recieving the club I hit a few balls poorly. I discovered the swing weight was relative to a woman (C 4 weight). A local golf store increased the weight to D 6. Now I love the club! You need to include more details about your products.

    Read More
    coherent July 9, 2009
  • WORTH IT!

    I was having trouble with my irons. Not anymore. Very forgiving and my loft is back.

    Read More
    golfaddik June 6, 2009
  • Great Deal on a Great Club
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right combination.....great club (right loft and shaft choices) at a great price and as usual quick delivery. Loved it from the first ball hit on the driving range. Go for it, you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    jmbsenior May 10, 2009
  • Best Driver Ever

    This driver produced immediate results. I went from driving the ball 250 with a Callaway to 300 with this guy.

    Read More
    hughkp March 13, 2009
Sponsored Links