Read All Reviews for High Roller 500 Chip Poker Set with Mahogany Case

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • feel good chips
    Verified Purchase

    These chips feel good in the hand (hefty) and are NOT a decal style - so they keep their appearance up. The set is nicely laid out in a beautiful case, but mine came slightly damaged (the screws holding the lock hardware are stripped). I will put a bit of glue in there and reset and that should do it. But if you are like me - I don't like to fix anything that I buy new, no matter how simple the fix may be. If you are playing with more than 10 for a tournament you will need more chips, but for the small home cash game - this is a very nice product and handsomely put together.

    Read More
    lightrail November 16, 2008
  • Great Poker Set
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful mahogany box, high quality chips - well worth the money and the savings was phenomanol!

    Read More
    lynnib September 4, 2007
  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as a gift for one of my friends. He loved the set. The chips were the perfect material and didn't feel toyish. The mahogany box it all came in really gave it a nice touch and feel. Overall very well made and makes the perfect gift for the poker lover!

    Read More
    Liliya K. December 16, 2015
  • You've got to be kidding me!
    Verified Purchase

    I receive the case in one box only to find the pin fell out of the hinge. The second box had all 500 chips tossed in one box or actually tossed in the box not wrapped and the cards tossed in there too. Be prepared to spend time to sort through the chips and you can guarantee that you will not have all 500 chips. Don't even wast your money or time on this product.

    Read More
    really2bad August 10, 2012
  • Good the second time
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product and it came packaged nicely in only 3 days time BUT the lock wasn't set right so the key didn't work and a hinge was missing a part. I called immediately and had it returned and they shipped a new one free of charge that day. When it came this time there were no damages from manufacturing nor from delivery. Its a really nice set, the chips are beautiful and it even came with a dealer chip too! The box is real mahogany and is capable of holding the 500 chips securely. The only thing is the whole set together weighs around 20 pounds, but thats kind of hard to eliminate when you buy nice clay chips.

    Read More
    quidditch November 2, 2011
  • High Roller Chip Poker set w/ Mahogany Case
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set. The mahogany case is substantial, beautiful wood and a quality product. The chips are clay and have a great feel to them. The key that locks the box is a little cheap a one struggles to use it. Overall this was a wonderful poker set at a great price to give as a gift, as I did.

    Read More
    elynnb1 December 4, 2010
  • Love Poker!
    Verified Purchase

    The mahogany box is much nicer than expected, however, when it arrived one of the hinge pins was missing therefore the four star rating. The chips are nice and heavy but I think they might be just slightly lighter than I would like. All in all, this set is a great purchase for the price they are asking. I would buy again for a gift.

    Read More
    magey August 25, 2010
  • Great chips--especially for a high roller
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chips as a birthday present for my husband. He and his poker friends thought they were great. They had to reassign money values, though, seeing as how their game has a $20 buy in, so no one is betting with $100 chips!

    Read More
    akrossi March 11, 2010
  • Poker Set with Mahogony Case
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set. Mahogony case is close to black so you won't find any wood grain showing in the stain. Classy gift for poker players, but not really suitable for carrying around.

    Read More
    cannuckfan May 29, 2008
  • High Roller 500 chip set and case
    Verified Purchase

    The chips are excellent. They have the Las Vegas look, weight and feel! The case "looks" luxurious but the construction is not as good. The handles are not robust enough to use with the full chip set inside. One broke immediately :( If you place the box on a table, it looks wonderful, just don't carry it a long way using the handles.

    Read More
    rapteci April 14, 2008
  • good set of chips
    Verified Purchase

    good quality, good value. easy to find and from a large selection. woudl recommend to anyone. nice case as well.

    Read More
    jeromiah January 24, 2008
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    The case itself is extremely nice. It more than beat my expectations. I was expecting the accompaning chips to closer resemble the clay chips you'd find at a casino. They're nice, but don't have as much weight as I would have guessed. Still would consider it a great purchase.

    Read More
    bcs2 January 14, 2008
  • Great Item
    Verified Purchase

    I got the gift for my boyfriend it is a little heavy but the quantity and quality is beautiful. He loved it! It has a lock and a piece to paste if you want on it to engrave a name. I have no compliments! It is a beautiful gift!!! Hands down and I would recommended it for any boyfriend or husband.... who loves to play poker!

    Read More
    lyzxette December 20, 2007
Sponsored Links