Read All Reviews for High Peak Phantom 45 + 10 Internal Frame Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great pack
    Verified Purchase

    took this pack to the Black Hills National Forest. i was alone and had to put everything i needed inside for a three day trek. i hiked sveral miles to my camping location. i was able to put a hydration pack extra water and water bottles, tent, sleeping bag, gear, food,machete,gps, phone, foldable shovel,ect. total weight @40lbs. you need to select the right items for a trip like that but this pack did a great job. love it! also would make a great "bug-out" pack, if you are into that.

    Read More
    mikeschlies October 1, 2012
  • good quality item
    Verified Purchase

    Used this on an overnight camping trip. Had plenty of room for all my stuff with room to spare. Seems like a good value for the money and I would buy it again. Also, as usual there was superfast shipping.

    Read More
    bushido47 August 10, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the backpack, My 11 year old son uses it on all his boy scout hiking trips and will get a lot of use out of it. He is able to carry everything that he needs for a weekend trip. It isn't heavy or cumbersome. He loves it.

    Read More
    annallen09 May 18, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using it for over a year and it has worked out well for me.

    Read More
    jmltz12 February 21, 2012
  • sturdy, easily adjustable
    Verified Purchase

    Thus backpack was for our four day backpacking trip in Peru. It is fantastic! Highly and easily adjustable, lightweight, plenty of pockets. Very user friendly!

    Read More
    myshechka August 13, 2011
  • Phantom
    Verified Purchase

    great pack ,better peice , time will tell as to durability , but I expect a long relationship..it arrived too late for use during a search and rescue expidition , but packed and ready for next need.I havent found any negatives on all the options .

    Read More
    kellynokie May 1, 2011
  • Backpack easy to adjust and well made.
    Verified Purchase

    The backpack was better than I had expected. Comfortable to wear, easy to adjust, and well made. The compartments were a bit small , but with all the places to lash on equipment will do the trick. Liked the easy access to the compartments and the rain fly keeps things dry here in the rainy NW. Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in a smaller but well made backpack.

    Read More
    jhiggi April 8, 2011
  • Excellent pack
    Verified Purchase

    I recently tested this pack out on the AT in Carolina, and it's the real deal. I easily stuffed in a sleeping bag, cookpot, tentpoles, stove/fuel, cup, and camp pillow and strapped my pad and tent to the sides. I still had additional space to attach something else. It felt really good on my back (despite being heavy) and the removable top came in handy more than one time. I look forward to more hikes with this wonderful pack!

    Read More
    fsurugby1 July 11, 2010
  • Awesome Value for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this backpack for my trip to Spain and Amsterdam thinking it would probably last me thru the trip and was completely prepared for it to fall apart, but to my surprise - this bag fought like a champ! It survived 3 flights in bag check, was lugged for miles, re-packed 3-4x to maximum capacity (FYI, it can hold a lot) and didn't even fray! I did not pack minimally and put enough luggage in there for 8 days and it didn't give me a hassle. I also fit a sleepingbag into the bottom compartment. The frame is sturdy and I did not feel any stress on my back when I was hiking. I would highly recommend it for the world traveler on a budget.

    Read More
    chicagovendor84 May 31, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Japan, so shipping times are expected to be longer, but this still came fairly quickly. The bag itself is fairly good quality- it easily fits a featherlite sleeping bag in the bottom compartment- I'd be skeptical about a fullsize bag fitting in there though. Compared to prices I see at sports shops here this was a good price and all around solid bag. It was hard to see in the pictures, but the shoulder straps are quite adjustable (the whole strap frame comes off and can be reset for XS through XL sizes.) Pretty comfortable and easy to use. No real downsides to this bag.

    Read More
    gaikokujin March 25, 2010
  • High Peak Phantom
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great! Can't wait to give it to my husband for Christmas

    Read More
    jmoertle December 7, 2009
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    The bag was smaller than expected, but it is very durable. it will get its true test when we head to Central America this December.

    Read More
    jfcdown4brown August 30, 2009
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and really appreciated the honest feedback, so now I reciprocate for those of you wanting an unbiased opinion. I purchased this pack to support my 4-day Grand Canyon trip which I just returned from.I was concerned about it not being large enough for my needs, but this is a great size for anything in the 1-5 day range even if you have to carry food, tent with you as well.I carried:-2 changes of clothes, 4 quarts of water, sleeping bag, food, walking poles, sandles, swim suit, toiletries, first aid, thermarest, sleeping bag, hammock, GPS, flashlight, matches, batteries, camera, snacks, poncho, moleskin and more.The pack is highly adjustable and I found it very comfortable to carry despite being fully loaded. It has lots of ways to attach other gear to the outside of the pack securely and really suprised me with it's high-quality zippers (my pet pieve), thoughful design and great value.If you tend to overpack, you may want to go bigger, but I love the size and appreciate being obligated to evaluate how important items are to lighten the load. The rain-fly is a great bonus since it is removable and the top-removable fanny pack makes short range hikes more enjoyable. Love the integrated bladder pouch and even the waist belt is comfortable to wear.Don't hesitate on this one....you won't beat the deal.

    Read More
    hikerj1794 June 25, 2009
  • this bag is great
    Verified Purchase

    this backpack was much more than i expected. for what i paid, it was a great deal!! i didn't expect the bag to be so great, with a great price attatched! i'm leaving for africa and this bag has the durability to do anything... even upstanding an african safari. i recommend this to others. it has a large capacity and i can fit anything into it. plus, you can't beat the price

    Read More
    happycamper56 July 3, 2008
  • Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Had to send the first one back, but Overstock sent me another with no fuss at all. Lots of room in this pack. I used it on a hiking trip in the Smokies and liked it a lot. The pack was very comfortable and had plenty of room for all of our stuff.

    Read More
    gh95 June 25, 2007
Sponsored Links